Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Just in Case You Ever Wonder

Thomas Nelson Just in Case You Ever Wonder

A timeless children's classic by best-selling author, Max Lucado, that reinforces the love of a parent. There are certain words that every child longs to hear-affirmation of unconditional love, promises of support, and words of encouragement. Just in Case You Ever Wonder wraps your children in its tender message of love, comfort, and protection, showing them that as they grow and change, you'll always be there for them-whether it's "monsters in the closet" or hard times when other kids are mean. Beloved author, Max Lucado, helps express unconditional love for a child-simply, powerfully, and forever.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Just in Case You Ever Wonder
Review 1 for Just in Case You Ever Wonder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lucy
Location:Joplin MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max Lucado's books are always beautifully illustrated and have a timely message for everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just in Case You Ever Wonder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Grandchildren love this book! Great message!

Date:May 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tony
Location:Kirtland, NM
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandchildren love this book! Great message! Every child should feel that he/she is special and loved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just in Case You Ever Wonder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nikki
Location:Coatesville, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this book! It really confirms how much he is loved by his family and God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just in Case You Ever Wonder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A True Classic

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
MyMrsO
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just In Case You Ever Wonder, written by Max Lucado, is now sitting on my "permanent books" shelf. This one is a keeper and I'll read it as often as possible to my grandchildren.
The cover illustration, by Toni Goffe, caught my eye before I even opened this book. Every child wishes for this scene with their parent and the story, Just In Case Your Ever Wonder will be a favorite for your child or grandchild to read again and again.
The affirmations on each page give hope for each of us. Knowing that you'll always be loved, always be hugged, always have someone on your side, will help children and adults cope with life's ups and downs.
Each page of this hard-cover book are filled with gentle, soft-colored illustrations that give that warm, fuzzy feeling. I believe I would read this book to a child at any age.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just in Case You Ever Wonder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Message of love

Date:October 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
apple blossom
Location:Grand Forks, ND
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sweet story of a parent reassuring a child of his love for him. It starts out when the child enters the family as a baby explaining how happy they are that God sent them. Confirming that they are special and glad God made them just the way He had made them. If you have a child that needs that security knowing they are special then this is just the book that is needed. Christmas is coming what a better gift to give than a book that tells the message of your love.
A copy of this book was provided by Thomas Nelson in exchange for my honest review
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just in Case You Ever Wonder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just In Case You Ever Wonder

Date:October 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
momoffaith
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book. I cried the whole way through it. It reminded me about how much I love my kids and remembering when they were born. God really loves us so much and this show kids that God loves them so much that he chose the family that they live with. It shows them God's love for them. This is a great book to read to your kids at bed time you might cry and they will ask Mommy why are you crying and your answer would be because I just realized how much God love's me to give such a precious wonderful child like you. I received this book from booksneeze.com for my honest opinion and the words I have expressed are of my own and no one else's . I definitely recommend this book to parents to read for their kids and even for kids to read to their parents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just in Case You Ever Wonder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book for children

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jodi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First published in 1992, Just In Case You Ever Wonder, by Max Lucado, a winner of ECPA’s Medallion of Excellence, has been warming the hearts of children as well as adults for over a decade. Inspired by the author’s bedtime promises to his own daughters when they were younger, the message of a parent’s unconditional love for their child is eloquently conveyed in this charming children’s book.
My own children love to be read to; so, when I sat down with this book, they eagerly joined me for story time. While the book didn’t quite capture the undivided attention of my two-year old, my four-year old loved the book and stopped me several times to discuss the book. They both loved the wonderful illustrations provided by Toni Goffe. The artwork on the book cover alone is particularly captivating and the illustrations throughout the book were quite effective in furthering the author’s perspective.
In the last few pages of the book, the author’s introduction of the basic concept of eternal life in Heaven and the Christian parent’s responsibility of conveying the Gospel to our children was basic enough to be understood by my children as well as an inspiration to me.
I would absolutely recommend the book as a great addition to any children’s library.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just in Case You Ever Wonder
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I want to say to my children

Date:October 11, 2011
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moms, if you're looking for a sweet present for your child that you can read at bedtime, grab this book. I always buy my child a new book each year for their birthday. I try to find a book that says how I'm feeling about them that year. Needless to say, I'm going to have to buy another copy of this book!
Max Lucado talks about how God made us and we are very special to Him. He then relates it to the relationship between the parent and the child. He shows the child how a parent's love for their child grows daily. He ends the book by telling the child that not only is our home a special place for us to live, but so is Heaven, which God created, as well.
I loved the illustrations in this book and thought that it was a beautiful book: both story-wise and illustrations. Both of my children enjoyed reading this book with us.
_______________
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <[...]> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255 <[...]> : "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.