Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?

Tyndale House Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?

In the midst of financial turmoil, political uncertainty, declining morality, and the constant threat of natural disasters, can history's greatest democracy stage a miraculous comeback? Through the lens of biblical prophecy, best-selling author and international political expert Rosenberg helps you understand the economic, social, and spiritual challenges facing the United States in the 21st century. 400 pages, hardcover from Tyndale.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 out of 2090%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Review 1 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fascinating, Fearsome, and Fantastic

Date:March 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
HmschlMama
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joel Rosenberg is an excellent writer. This book brings not only a healthy sense of urgency, regarding the times we are living in and the state of our country and the American Church, but also such inspiration and revitalization in my own faith walk. A call to pray for the lost in our nation, for a third Great Awakening and strive to know my Lord more and more. Highly rcommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent overview of current Financial problems.

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
GreyBeard62
Location:DeLand, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is well documented with endnotes, has a very solid grasp of today's problems facing us regarding finances and spirituality. Solid read - easy to understand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has fantastic insight into America's

Date:March 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phil Kaplun
Location:Winnipeg, MB
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy all of Joel Rosenberg's books. Without fantacizing about the future, he puts America's future from the biblical perspective. Very well written, a real page turner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

on the Future of America

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
theTRu
Location:Northern, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've never read a Joel C Rosenberg book before. My understanding is that they are typically novels that blend political and supernatural events to provide insights into the world of prophesy and its intersection with modern days. They are books that I always say I'm going to read, but somehow, in some way, I always end up getting sidetracked and haven't yet gotten back around to reading them. I have a few of them, really, I do.
Anyway, when I heard about Implosion - which was apparently a long time ago - I was immediately interested because I recognized the knowledge and perspective an author like Rosenberg could bring to the table in a discussion of American politics and economics. Sure enough, Rosenberg lays out the current situation in no uncertain terms and provides a thorough, albeit bleak view of our nation's current state of affairs and its outlook in the coming years. Convinced that we are indeed living in the "last days," Rosenberg deftly weaves in threads of prophesy as expected and addresses questions that concern any number of politicians and people who call America their homeland.
And then, Rosenberg apparently empathizes with me and gets sidetracked. I won't call it "bait and switch," but the book takes a distinct topical turn and takes an entirely different tone. Implosion, a discussion of the woeful state of America's economy, becomes an urgent call to repentance, renewal, and revival. Given it's tangentially related as a recommended response to the current situation, boiling the "discussion" down into sermon-y soundbites is unexpected (at least from my perspective).
While I enjoy the historical journey through the First and Second Great Awakenings, I missed a critical analysis of fiscal policies that may or may not address the current economic crises. Though I appreciate the altar call and detailed list of steps to restore a right relationship with God, I expected... Actually, I don't know what I expected, but by the end of the book, I had pretty much forgotten all about the financial crisis and the potential of an economic implosion and maybe that's really the point of the book. Maybe it actually was a bait and switch after all. Maybe it's okay.
-from trudatmusic[dot]com[slash]raw
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eye opening, to say the least.

Date:September 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
CaliforniaJoe
Location:Greenland, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I am not done with this book, I am very impressed with it so far. I like how well Mr. Rosenberg details every event and subject he talks about.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A book that could be taken from the morning news.

Date:August 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tammi
Location:maine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husbands Thoughts on Implosion by Joel C. Rosenberg
Joel Rosenberg writes another book that could be taken from the morning news. I have enjoyed reading his past published books and enjoy listening to him speak and teach on the radio/internet. In this new book, Joel gives a well researched look at diverse, possible scenarios that may spell an end to America as the leading nation of the world. Each of these future challenges are supported with fact-based statistics that show chilling trends for our nation. In each case, however, Joel also states some possible solutions that may help turn us around, in accordance to GOD’s will and timing. Joel then gives us a brief example from a historical perspective on the Great Awakenings (of the 18th and 19th centuries), and the hope that GOD may yet slow or postpone the judgments on the United States.
He ends his book with helpful and thought-provoking suggestions (guidelines) for the believer for self-examination, and Scripture to study for effective prayer for our nation, leaders, and any soul we may be able to reach with GOD’s love.
I was left with the desire to re-read some chapters in this book and anticipation to read his new fiction novels.I would heartily recommend this and all of Joel Rosenberg’s books, particularly, if you are interested or concerned with national and world events--just around the bend.
**This review is my Husband’s honest opinion of Implosion by Joel C. Rosenberg and provided for free by Tyndale House Publishers in exchange for an honest review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good to Ponder

Date:August 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dorie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In his latest nonfiction book, Joel Rosenberg wrestles with the question: what about America in end times? First, Rosenberg asesses the current state of America. Then, he begins to ask questions. He dares to ask could it get worse? If so, how bad and why? He presents different scenerios, including natural disasters and economic downfalls. Each one is plausable, and probably something every citizen has pondered at one point or another. However, the book does not end on a sour, all hope is lost, note. On the contrary, Rosenberg is very hopeful that America will recover and experience a modern revival. He even includes a few suggestions as to what individuals and groups can do to help stimulate a revival.
Overall, I appreciated how Rosenberg presents a fair summary of both sides. He explains both the pessimistic, domesday opinion and the hopeful, revival side with fairness, and continually brings both sides of the discussion to the Word of God. Prophecy is cited in context and studied in light of what God says, not what is currently happening. This is important. Too often people take what is happening today, and attempt to make Scripture fit into their interpretation and picture. Rosenberg does not. He continually points to a soveriegn God who will reveal all when He chooses.
I received a copy of this book from the publisher for review purposes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Be Equipped to Understand the Times

Date:August 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
susanwalkergirl
Location:Orange, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Joel Rosenberg's newest book Implosion was released I was excited at the prospect of reading it. Joel's fiction books are riveting and interwoven with Bible prophesy. I wanted know Joel's take on the economic and spiritual decline of our nation and answer to the question is America mentioned in Bible prophesy.
Initially, I was concerned that Implosion would be very depressing, but instead I found it interesting, sobering, personally challenging as a Christian and hopeful because God gives second chances.
Joel did an excellent job in explaining why he and many other experts believe our nation is at a tipping point. Have we gone past a point of no return? Every day we see the effects of the economic crisis impacting people and business all around us with home foreclosures and businesses going under. Just turn on the TV news for a half-hour and you'll see the devastating affects the moral decline in this nation. Has God taken His hand off this country? Have we sown to the wind, only to reap the whirlwind?
To answer these questions and more, Joel covers a lot of ground. One of the most interesting chapters was America's Rising Anxiety in which we learn that people from all walks of life, from both sides of the aisle, believers and unbelievers alike who are seeing what's going on in the nation and are deeply concerned. I was most incredulous about the chapter The Case of the Optimists, but Joel did an excellent job in presenting the optimist's view in seeing how our nation has overcome perilous times in our history.
As a Christian, the chapter I appreciated most, the one that set the tone for the rest of the book, The Third Lens in which Joel shows the importance and necessity of viewing current events through the lens of Scripture. From there some of the topics Joel addressed included Signs of the Times, Are We Living in the Last Days and What Happens to America in the Last Days. The chapters that are the most sobering are the different scenarios on what might happen to our nation, like financial implosion, war, terrorism, natural disasters and the rapture. It was fascinating reading about the first and second great awakenings in our nation and it brought me hope that perhaps we will be the beneficiary of God's mercy once again.
As a Christian the most challenging chapter was Will America Experience a Third Great Awakening? In this chapter Joel encourages Christians to experience a personal revival and tells how we can get right with God.
I highly recommend this book, to anyone who sees our nation on the brink of Implosion and wonders Can American Recover From Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book identifies immediate threats to America

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fred Thompson
Location:Meridian, Idaho
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joel Rosenberg continues his encyclopedic grasp of world events. He presents the somewhat daunting prospects for America today. Intelligent readers need to engage with this book and let it reflect in their day-to-day decisions—especially in this election year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would classfy this as a "must read"

Date:August 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betty Maurer
Location:Montgomery, A:
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book explains in clear layman's language what our national debt means, and how we can pray for our leaders.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Okay read

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Location:upstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a book about the author's view of the future and America's role. The author asks if America can survive despite economic woes, natural disasters and the like. He also tackles the question of America being in the Bible.
The topic is interesting, but I found the book dull. The author quotes numerous sources to back up his statements, and he seems to know his subject matter. I did like the sections about the Great Awakenings in America and how our country was founded on belief in God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommended reading for everyone....

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Onassignment
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The author takes a 'real' look at America's not so bright past to illustrate that even in what seemed the 'darkest hour' God brought a Great Awakening. Looking at the current conditions we are now in, the economy, the moral decline, calling evil good and good evil, Joel gives us Hope that God may do it again before it's too late to save America....
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

An Attempt at a Realistic Apocalyptic Prediction

Date:July 26, 2012
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The economy is bad, and probably going to get worse. International relations are strained, and will probably continue to deteriorate. While global warming is debated, the number of increased natural disasters continues to increase. And a quick survey of popular media will make the argument that - as a country - America's morals have evaporated like morning dew in August.
For those who are familiar with the above subjects and who make an effort to follow national and international news, the above statements probably don't need to be expound on much further. So, the first half of Rosenberg's book comes across like he is preaching to the choir.
The second half of the book offers up four different dooms day scenarios: Economic Collapse, War and Terrorism, Natural Disasters, and the Rapture. He makes Biblical arguments as to why each scenario is valid and how it might play out in the modern day. However, I didn't feel his arguments were terribly compelling, and I have seen most of the scriptures he quotes interpreted in widely different ways.
The book closes with brief surveys of the two Great Awakenings in American history, how they happened, who were the key players, and a plea that another Great Awakening happen today through individual citizens turning their hearts back to God.
I wanted to really like this book. Admittedly, I don't have a great passion for eschatological theology, but I love my country. Biblical advice on what I can do to help prevent her demise is welcome. Unfortunately, this book did not offer me the new information or perspective I was looking for. I have already been living Rosenberg's limited advice for years.
Perhaps if there is someone who has no concept of how large a trillion is, still believes that Iran and Pakistan are our allies, and is convinced a day will come when all weapons of mass destruction are destroyed, this book might provide the wake-up call needed.
I think my time would have been better spent praying on my knees.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Like a Sermon Gone Awry

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
CarliAlice
Location:Union, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
“What happens to America in the Last Days”, this is the main question that Mr. Rosenberg trys to answer in his new book Implosion. Does he succeed? That will be up to the reader to decide. Rosenberg undertakes a huge task in this book and there is much ground to cover. Although it is impossible to share all the insights Implosion disseminates in its 388 pages but there are three main topics he gives the readers a micro view of.
Instead of explaining the first point that is expounded upon within the first 13 chapters it is easier to explain the core of Rosenberg’s end times belief. These chapters rely heavily on the end times theory called Dispensationalism. This theory was made popular by the end times series written by Tim LaHaye. Rosenberg quotes LaHaye often in these chapters as well as other end times prophets: Hal Lindsey and John Hagee.
The second and third points made in the book attempts to answer: is America mentioned in the bible and will America play a key role in the end times? To answer these questions Rosenberg writes extensively on the history of religious rival that has taken place in America’s history. He calls these revivals the “First Awakening” and “Second Awakening”. He gives an excellent discourse on many of the great preachers of the early church in America, and the explosion of church building and evangelism that took place during these times. Finally, he asks; will America experience a Third Awakening and will that lead America to hold the key Spot as the “City on the Hill” that will light the way for all believers. Sadly you will have to read a copy of the book for that answer.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2012
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joel has done it again and this time his book is focused on America and us as Americans. the question posed is can America remain a super power and Godly nation? And if not, what is likely to happen.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great resource for current events

Date:July 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jill Jones
Location:Opelika, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can America survive? Is implosion inevitable?
Are we doomed? Can we recover? Does God still have His hand of protection over us or has He removed it? Can we receive God’s favor again? Many are asking these same questions and there is a growing anxiety among Christians who believe that the United States is about to implode and nothing we can do will stop it.
Joel C. Rosenberg, in his newest book “Implosion”, deals with these questions and provides the best answers God has given him to help us find the right track and stay on it. Rosenberg doesn’t make any guarantees. He only provides the answers that he believes God has given to him.
With rising gas and food prices, high unemployment and a devastating economy, it’s easy to become anxious about the future of our country. Though some fail to admit it, the United States was founded on Christian principles. However, over the past 200 years, we, as a people, have become divided in our beliefs, turned away from the sovereignty of God and led our lives by our own values rather than the ones God laid down for us. It’s easy to see why God would choose to throw His hands up and walk away.
In “Implosion”, Rosenberg outlines four scenarios as to how America will meet its final days: financial implosion, war and terrorism, natural disaster, or rapture. In each scenario, he outlines what America must do to possibly change or delay the outcome. He has often stated that because the United States is not mentioned in the Bible, there is reason to believe that we will not exist, at least not as the United States. He bases this on the fact that other nations are specifically mentioned in the Bible whereas the United States is not. He does mention several theologians that have different points of view but says their arguments are not credible because the United States is never directly or specifically mentioned in the Bible.
Whether or not you choose to believe Rosenberg, America is in a crisis and only a great awakening has the capacity to save us. We must turn our eyes towards God and accept Jesus as our Savior and ultimate authority. “Blessed is he whose help is the God of Jacob, whose hope is in the LORD his God.” (Psalm 146:5).
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Tyndale House, as part of their Book Review Blogger Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was a very informative and thought provoking.

Date:August 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spirit1
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a good read. Thought provoking and informative.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will grab your attention!

Date:June 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
kattrox
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is America spiraling quickly to a cataclymic ending? What does our future hold? Are we living in the end times? This book answers these questions along with many more. Accurate viewpoints of current and past political figures are captured within this book. Our countries past seems engrained resulting in the startling present times in which we live. Topics discussed in length for example include national debt, natural disasters and the book of Revelation.
A startling and revealing book is how I would describe this eyeopening read. I am not one who follows current events per se like my husband does, but I admit that this book held my attention throughout as I was completely focused and found that in many parts it was impossible to put down. I did learn alot and when discussing it with my husband he admittedly knew about some topics I brought up but was unaware of others ie: specific dollar amounts being alloted to certain projects and the rapture. Full of well documented past, present and future events this well written volume is organized, easy to read and grasp and will cause the reader to stop, think and reflect. I will recommend this well written book to others, 5 stars!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Valuable for those that are atuned to end times ev

Date:June 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
James Downham
Location:Greensburg, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The material is much the same as has been discussed by many concerning the future of America in end times prophecy. What I found of extreme value was the discussions of the First and Second Great Awakening, with his take of the possibility of a Third Great Awakening. I look for it only to happen after God begins His judgement on America for it's apostasy, prior to our Rapture.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Implosion: Can America Recover from Its Economic & Spiritual Challenges in Time?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will grab your attention

Date:June 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Connie
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joel Rosenberg, author of nine New York Times bestselling books, writes his most comprehensive and personal work in his newest book, Implosion. The question addressed is: “Can America recover from its economic and spiritual challenges in time?” Implosion is a well-written, easily understandable treatise of Rosenberg’s end time theology, political expertise, historical study, economical research, and biblical perspective.
What this book isn’t: It isn’t a rant on the government. It isn’t simply his opinion. It isn’t a sensational doomsday approach. It isn’t narrow-minded. And most importantly, it does not leave the reader without hope.
In an honest, thorough, and credible voice, Rosenberg challenges the Church, individuals, and government officials in ways that have potential to reshape our future and, thus, the future of the entire globe. As much as he shows the planet is headed in a gloomy direction, he also gives reason for doable optimism if we accept the challenge immediately.
Rosenberg states when his points are speculative. However, in supporting those speculations with facts, statistics, and current events, each of the scenarios becomes plausible. The four scenarios Joel believes “could make America unable—or unwilling—to play a key role in the unfolding prophetic events of the last days are:
• Economic Implosion—The United States implodes financially and economically.
• War or Terrorism—The United States is devastated by a surprise military or terrorist attack or series of attacks.
• Natural Disasters—The United States is devastated by an unprecedented series of natural disasters.
• The Rapture—The United States suddenly loses millions, or tens of millions, of people when the Rapture happens, leaving the rest of the American people devastated and triggering any number of cataclysmic events.” (p. 127).
The facts—unreported by the mainstream media—will grab the reader’s attention.
It is critical that this book is read by as many people as possible while we still have opportunity to make choices for the future.
(I am a freelance reviewer and was given a review copy of this book with the understanding I would give objective feedback.)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.