Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mindware Qwirkle

Mindware Qwirkle

Build mental acuity with this brain-boosting game! Easy-to-learn rules help you quickly create columns and rows of matching colors and shapes from sturdy wooden blocks. Place a tile that touches multiple pieces and matches both shapes and colors, and score big. The player with the most points wins. A great way to develop logic and strategic thinking skills! Contains 108 blocks. Recommended for two to four players, ages 6 and up.

Not suitable for children under age 3.

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Qwirkle
Review 1 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this game for all ages.

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janet Albertson
Location:Johnstown, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third time I have bought this game, but the first time to keep it for ourselves. This is a thinking skills game that even small children can learn and enjoy. When we play with little children, we talk about the points, but we don't keep track of the points. With older kids and adults, it can get very competitive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great engaging game!

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Willy6
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We LOVE this game. For my "healthy" 7 yr old, this is a fun and fantastic thinking game. The 2 yr old, likes to match the colors and shapes. For the 2 special needs 10 yr olds, it can be frustrating, as there is problem solving, logic and thinking skills that are tough for them. Nevertheless, this is our favorite family game.
Similar to Scrabble, players must lay their tiles down according to color-matching, or shape-matching, or both. The more advanced players will be able to do both on many moves, while the younger players will still succeed as they match according one aspect or the other.
Highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Great family game no matter the ages.

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mcmklaas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 games. I sent one to my grandsons ages 3 & 6 they love matching colors & shapes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent quality and good fun

Date:December 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
GiaLH
Location:Trinidad
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year old took a little while to understand how to play but now we all enjoy it (hubby too).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Value!!

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
auntz
Location:WV
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family LOVES this game. CBD has the BEST price, so we bought several more to give as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Challenging at first

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
ROGED
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Definitely not for younger children. I purchased this for our 7 year old grandson. He needed a lot of help to play it and lost interest rather quickly. The adults enjoyed playing once they figured it out. Would recommend it for people who like games where you have to do a lot of thinking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
86sally
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great family game that can be played with seniors and children and all ages in-between. Quick to learn, it's a staple in our camper to be pulled out at every camping trip with friends old and new.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Betsy
Location:Midwest
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was so happy to find this hard to find game. Have had many hours of fun.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great game

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
zephan
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We played this at my sisters house. CBD had the lowest price we could find. This is a fun game.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie-Paule Lacasse
The description that is provided on this Christianbook.com website regarding Qwirkle is accurate! As a school teacher I would highly recommend this educational patterning game for quality family time. Any child from 6 to 12 will enthusiastically join in and parents will find themselves having genuine fun as well! Rules are easy to learn yet do not restrict the varying strategic levels of each player thus making the game interesting for all! The manipulative blocks are very sturdy and a perfect size.P.S.At a recent family reunion, the young and "old" adults kept on playing after the children were in bed!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Damon Winters
Qwirkle may easily be the best game I've played this year! It is great fun and very family-friendly. Every age will enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heather Poe
Very fun for multiple ages! Adaptable to various age levels. Create other games within this game for younger kids.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Qwirkle
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gayle
I bought this for my 6 yr old son for Christmas. This is an awesome game of strategy and fun. We love this game!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.