Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan The Whole Truth - eBook

Zondervan The Whole Truth - eBook

Desperate to keep his law firm afloat, attorney Steve Conroy has agreed to take the case of convicted criminal, Johnny LaSalle, particularly since there's a lucrative retainer connected with taking this case. After interrogating Johnny LaSalle, Steve wonders, "Could this be his long lost brother who was kidnapped at age seven from their bedroom and never found?" Is it possible to unravel the world of corruption and redeem his firm and a possible relationship with a long-lost brother?
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for The Whole Truth - eBook
Review 1 for The Whole Truth - eBook
This review is fromThe Whole Truth.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shelly Ritenour
This book was great. I have read several of this Authors books and have not been disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Whole Truth - eBook
This review is fromThe Whole Truth.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Rouse
Wow!! I like the plot, the drama, and the suspense of this book. A must read book. I promise, the book will keep you up at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Whole Truth - eBook
This review is fromThe Whole Truth.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2009
I enjoy reading about family relationships. This book shows the strong pull of family and yikes I can't really write what I was about to type here because I don't want to give anything away. But I was deeply moved by this story. With high suspense and high drama this is a real page turner of a book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Whole Truth - eBook
This review is fromThe Whole Truth.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sally
An addicted lawyer struggles to keep clean while life seems to dump on him. He discovers his kidnapped brother is still alive but is on the other side of the law. The characters are not believable; one is a religious fanatic who has a following of young, strong men. He twists things upside down and inside out. It is difficult for me to believe that so many could believe an idiot like this. This novel is filled with metaphors and similes such that it drags. Then as if time is slipping away, it skips quickly to an unrealistic ending, leaving this reader scratching her head. I've read other novels that this author has penned and enjoyed them. This is not his best work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Whole Truth - eBook
This review is fromThe Whole Truth.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
SSP
This book held my interest. Had many twists and turns but no real surprises. I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Whole Truth - eBook
This review is fromThe Whole Truth.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Drema Kilby
This is a really good book. It held my interest from the first page through the last page. Would recommend it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Whole Truth - eBook
This review is fromThe Whole Truth.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Olga
I had a hard time with this book it left alot of questiions not answered Like did his brother Johnny really care for Steve and why did he wait so long to contact his brother? I thought it was a sad story plus like the other reviews it did not seem like a christian book I did not like the ending
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Whole Truth - eBook
This review is fromThe Whole Truth.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 12, 2008
an easy read.. loved it actually.. i wouldn't call it a Christian fiction though.. if I wasn't a Christian I would think that Christianity is evil from this book... or there still is something out there... I wouldn't recommend this to a non-Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Whole Truth - eBook
This review is fromThe Whole Truth.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Geneva Martin
Not one of his better books. Read only 1/4 of the book and lost interest in it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Whole Truth - eBook
This review is fromThe Whole Truth.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennifer Burks
Beginning with the preface, I had to force myself to put this book down when life demanded. This was such a good, gripping story, with many surprises and unexpected twists. I really enjoyed it, and I plan to read more of this author's books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Whole Truth - eBook
This review is fromThe Whole Truth.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Richard Mabry
James Scott Bell presents us with a flawed hero who's doing his best to overcome the trauma of a childhood episode, a marriage in the last stages of dissolution, and an adult cocaine addiction while hanging on to his law practice with his fingertips. Just when we think things can't get worse for the protagonist, Bell tightens the screws. And in case you're one of those readers who like to guess what's going to happen...you'll be wrong, again and again. I found myself unable to put this one down, promising to turn out the light after "just one more chapter." Like the cocaine that keeps calling to the hero, this tale is addicting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.