Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House John 3:16

Tyndale House John 3:16

Five people looking for a reason to keep living are about to find it in the last place they expected. After the loss of his wife, Roman Paulson's life revolves around his son Billy. As a football hero at the University of Nebraska, Billy has a promising life ahead of him. As Billy's coach begins encroaching on Roman's relationship with his son--especially when he brings God into Billy's life--Roman starts to fear he'll lose Billy forever. Nothing could prepare Roman for what is about to happen. Roman isn't the only one whose life has been turned upside down. He's one of five people whose lives are about to intersect on a bright, fall day, when one of them will hold up a sign at a football game with a short message: John 3:16. This simple act of faith will have the power to change lives forever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for John 3:16
Review 1 for John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Book With An Amazing Message!!

Date:August 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
maciemollysdad
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an awesome book!! I love how Nancy Moser had multiple characters with multiple story lines that intertwined with each other. It was also awesome how everything went back to their realization that John 3:16 really is the key to what God went through with sacrificing his only son so that we have an chance to live an eternal life with him. I look forward to reading many more books by Nancy Moser in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ruth
What an incredible book, I could not put it down and finished it in one day. Nancy Moser is a great writer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
JS75
What a fantastic book....wish I could give it more than 5 stars! I can't urge everyone enough to READ it....I loved it. Nancy's best yet I say!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tassie
This book was absolutely wonderful! I read this book in just a few days. I found myself not wanting to put it down. This story is a MUST READ!....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jim Ruberg
I loved the story line of this book and I think it would make a great Christian movie. It causes people to think about God and how He sent His Son to save the world. The Gospel is clearly presented with people coming to know the Savior. Anyone reading this book can easily identify with the characters; from people who don't believe in God, to believers who have sinned, to Christians who have kept the faith. The power of one verse of Scripture, John 3:16, is a constant reminder through out the book. This book contains tragedy, excitement, and miracles. It shows how the faith of one individual can have an enormous impact on others, even after he's dead and gone. It's a powerful book with a message that hits the target of the human heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 19, 2008
There comes a time in every child's life when they must make their own decisions. Step out. Even if that means conflicting with their parents. That is what happens when Billy starts attending church. His Dad gets frustrated because he doesn't understand why he would do anything that would take his focus away from his "bread and butter" - Nebraska football. Billy's decision to attend church and become a Christian affect not only his life, but the lives of five other people when Billy almost drowns and ends up in ICU. Those five lives come together in a very unique way at Nebraska football game when one of Billy's friends decides to honor his friend by standing up and honor him by holding up one simple sign that says simply: John 3:16.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2008
Nancy Moser does it again! The story started a bit slowly, as all the characters were introduced, but then events speeded up and I didn't want to put the book down until I finished it. The book is the story of two generations of seemingly unconnected people...with paralleling situations. The choices made reflect life and consequences of decisions made with -and without - the truth of John 3:16.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
katydid
This book is a classic in-the-making, a must-read. Thoughtful, poignant, yet triumphant, it shows how God does work in our lives, and that He wants the best for each of us, that even through the worst of times, He can work things for good. While this is a very good story, it is also a book that makes a person think about God's efforts in each person's life -- and then to give Him thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for John 3:16
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 29, 2008
Nancy Moser has lately become one of my new favorite authors. She is gifted in writing in several different genres but is able to maintain wonderful storytelling throughout. I thought it was absolutely brilliant how all the characters were somehow connected to each other, even the minor ones. There was one character I could not figure out how he was connected until halfway through the story. Then I was like "Aha!" and felt like I had solved a mystery. As powerful as the story was, I found myself having trouble with some of the characters. They were understandably flawed which would eventually tie into the story. I just didn't like the way their attitudes came across. I really did not like Lianne at all. I understood that she was not living in a happy situation but I detested her attitude. Like Peter said, did she not know the meaning of tact? I didn't agree with everything Peter's parents did but if I was meeting my boyfriend's parents for the first time I would be polite. At least make a good first impression. She was downright rude and seem to want to make them not like her from the beginning. Also when she told Peter her news that involved their future, I did not like the way she treated him afterward. I mean if you heard news that would change your life, you would be in shock at first. She treated him horribly in my opinion, especially with her revelation at the the end. Honestly she was one of the most annoying characters I have ever read in a book.Which thus goes to show how good of an author Nancy Moser is. To make a reader feel so deeply about a character shows how well the writing is. As I said before, the story is brilliant. It really moves you as you read it and you can almost picture yourself being there in the football stadium on that day with the rest of the crowd. This is one of Moser's best words to date. HIGHLY recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.