Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Provident Music Distribution America's 200 Favorite Praise Choruses & Hymns, Songbook

Provident Music Distribution America's 200 Favorite Praise Choruses & Hymns, Songbook

How would you like 200 of your favorite hymns and praise choruses? This uplifting spiralbound collection features some of the most inspiring praise & worship music ever written, including "His Name Is Wonderful," "Rock of Ages," and more. Perfect for churches, youth groups, or personal use, it's a great way to rediscover classics and learn new choruses!
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 560%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for America's 200 Favorite Praise Choruses & Hymns, Songbook
Review 1 for America's 200 Favorite Praise Choruses & Hymns, Songbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Date:September 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nelda Bravenec
Location:College Station, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!--Chords for my accompanist (who plays by the chords) and sheet music for me! I would love to see more collections like this. It was at a very affordable price, too. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for America's 200 Favorite Praise Choruses & Hymns, Songbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy 10 stars

Date:February 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
curtisc
Location:hanover township, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is just what i was looking for four part harmony, easy to read plus it has guitar chord symbols
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for America's 200 Favorite Praise Choruses & Hymns, Songbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features!

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
ronnie h53
Location:Southfield,MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When your grandson purchases an acoustic guitar and has a good teacher and your ear tells you he is really bonding with the instrument you want to supply him with the words and music to the songs of the evangelical church plus some basic praise choruses. For this purpose I found America's 200 Favorite Choruses and ideal purchase. In fact it has brought his family together singing praise songs together as he plays for their singing. Spiral bond it lays flat on any surface and is well indexed by key, tempo,scripture source,topic, titles and first lines. Who could ask for more.? ronnie h53
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for America's 200 Favorite Praise Choruses & Hymns, Songbook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice book, small print obscure songs.

Date:March 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
DTScribbler
Location:Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This book had a good price, and a few song titles that I was interested in finding. Nice covers and plastic spiral. However, if you are a musician, the print is too small and too many of the songs were old and obscure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for America's 200 Favorite Praise Choruses & Hymns, Songbook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product is not of good quality

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margaret
Location:Dunnellon, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cover was not heavy cardstock, very flimsy. Likewise, paper pages should have been heavier; this will wearout very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for America's 200 Favorite Praise Choruses & Hymns, Songbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Johnson
The songs in this book are very good with a mixture of praise choruses and hymns. It is a little smaller than I imagined although the dimensions are listed just be aware of this. Also, I was expecting the 200 songs to be the exact ones that are on the CDs of the same name. Some of the songs are not in the book. Overall, though I am pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for America's 200 Favorite Praise Choruses & Hymns, Songbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Doug Adams
This a great praise and worship toolI am very pleased with it. So much better than having to duplicate song sheets from 5 or 6 different books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for America's 200 Favorite Praise Choruses & Hymns, Songbook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Betty T. Brown
I absolutely loved the Americas 200 Hymnbook!There are hymns that I didn't have in other Hymn and gospel books. Easy to play but is helping me to progress with my playing the piano and organ. The spirals, they were great. Beautiful book! B. Brown
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for America's 200 Favorite Praise Choruses & Hymns, Songbook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gail Thiessen
Words AND music to favorites both old and new. Great for Worship Teams, or Congregational singing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.