Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The Joshua Code

Thomas Nelson The Joshua Code

Discover the power of Scripture meditation---the secret Joshua gave the Israelites for prosperity and success! Guiding you on a 52-week journey of Bible memorization, Hawkins helps you receive God's Word into your heart, retain it in your mind, and recall it in your mouth so that you may speak truth wherever you are. 292 pages, dark red imitation leather from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for The Joshua Code
Review 1 for The Joshua Code
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional - One of the best books I've read!

Date:June 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pastor Darren E Butler
Location:Freeport, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the greatest books I've ever read! It covers so much ground in the life of a follower-of-Christ and it addresses a variety of needs, such as devotional, study, Scripture Memorization and so on. I am on my second reading of it, using it as a daily devotional throughout the year. I'm finding that I'm getting something fresh with the second readings even though I have seen the material before. The book has great depth.
I intend to take our church through it next year (2015). I highly recommend purchasing, reading and using this book. It is written well, the pace is excellent and it is comfortable for every kind of reader regardless of the kind of reader you are. As a matter of fact, you can set your own pace with the book and never feel as if you're behind and still complete the book in a year.
I promise, you will not go wrong with the purchase and use of this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Joshua Code
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Betty
Location:Cushing, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the beautiful book. It starts with verses you may already know but adds meaning to them and encourages us to hide God's word in our hearts. It really is a lovely devotional and tool to memorize. I give it as a gift often.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Joshua Code
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Unexpected Depth

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jeanetta Monfort
Location:SE Washington State
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've just gotten started and find the author develops thought on a level I hadn't considered before. Makes the devotional approach refreshing. I would give as a gift.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Joshua Code
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift for SS class or church!

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
donsha
Location:Oklahoma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for SS class or church! Fundamentals of the faith covered in small bits that makes it easy to meditate on without feeling overwhelmed. It is clear that this is a can do excercise that is an achievable, realistic goal for meditation on scripture. THANKS from us, our class members and friends with whom we have shared THE JOSHUA CODE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Joshua Code
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a must read and study with the heart and mind

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
dewey
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy this book greatly and recommend it for all. The Joshua code is a necessary part of my christian living Thankyou Larry
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Joshua Code
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It helps to get started on bible study

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
mariovz
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It helps to explore Gods word. To get in deeper
And with prayer God reveals more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Joshua Code
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Book

Date:October 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Charlie
Location:Salem, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recommended this book to our church book group. It answers a lot of questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Joshua Code
This review is fromThe Joshua Code - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jones Kimbrough
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Joshua Code is a great resource for a High School graduate or as a gift of encouragement for a relative, friend,etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Joshua Code
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beneficial for spiritual growth.

Date:January 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
pastorbrewster
Location:New Martinsville, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Joshua Code is primarily a devotional, but it encourages the memorization of Scripture for 52 weeks. To encourage this, you spend a full week meditating on one verse. I am using it on Sunday evenings. The church has the verse in advance to learn and we recite it together. I then preach the message from that week's memory verse. I strongly recommend this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Joshua Code
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Meditate and memorize.

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
MIKE
Location:Oxford, Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Joshua Code is a promoter of meditation and memorization of Scripture. As Believers we are encourage to "stand firm" and "give an account" of the "hope that is within us." This book is very provoking and encourages me to memorize God's Word. Homerun!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Joshua Code
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Important Contribution to the Christian Life!

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judge Hal Moroz
Location:Douglasville, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Dr. Hawkins is a gifted public speaker, writer & disciple. This book is easy to read, and a simple to use guide and compliment to Scripture and its timeless power to unlocking man's last best hope for a good and abundant Life! I highly recommend it to all in applying Truth to our every day lives!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.