Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for David C. Cook Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook

David C. Cook Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
Review 1 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BOOK!

Date:October 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky Skinner
Location:SHORTERVILLE, ALABAMA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
A WONDERFUL BOOK, ESPECIALLY FOR THOSE WHO DEAL WITH REJECTION AND ABANDONMENT ISSUES. THIS BOOK CAN REALLY HELP! DAVID SEAMANDS IS A GREAT AUTHOR AND KNOWS ALOT ABOUT THE GRACE OF GOD AND THAT IS WHAT EVERYBODY NEEDS TO BE FREE OF THEIR PAST!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book causes you to examine yourself.

Date:September 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
tomswife
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book over 20 years ago when I was going through a divorce and separation due to different kinds of abuse. It was so helpful to me that I gave away my copy to someone else who needed it. Then I purchased this new copy to send to my brother who is now going through the same thing I did.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for using in counseling

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stew
Location:Perry, OK
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was introduced to this book a long time ago by a couple of University Professors. As I read it, it helped me to understand so many things about relationships and how to put injurious practices and thoughts behind us and eventually be able to forget them. I have used the concepts in the book for bible class and for preaching. And I often have some on hand for loaning out to those with whom I am counseling. Say for a couple to read. She to underline significant parts with red and he in blue and then have each go back an read together and discuss the various parts that each considered important. Great book and it is always timely and doesn't go out of date.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!!

Date:December 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
James Duke
Location:Tacoma, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very worthwhile book to read... easy to understand ... keeps your attention and certainly ministers to your heart... recommended to all to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Book

Date:July 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Walkalittletaller
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has literally been life-changing. I was able to discover that I fall under the perfectionist category and in so many ways it was dead on describing my personality. Using Biblical Scripture it helped me realized some emotional setbacks that were limiting me as a person and although it's a process I can say that I feel free and on my way to full emotional recovery!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great healing tool!

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beth
Location:Stockton, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this book to be very helpful. It has helped me to understand my damaged emotions, which I think will help in the healing process. Even though it has lots of information it is easy to read. There is so much to take in, I think I will read it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debo
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a great book for spiritual growth. We use this book as a textbook in our evangelism classes. Anyone who needs spiritual help or question what their purpose is read this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mom 2 many
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A pastor had referred to this book in a sermon so I decided to read it. In depth look into individual problem solving, spiritual growth, healing brokeness, results of fogiveness, reasons for forgiveness, well, just a lot of really great teaching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Osborne
A wonderful book to help everyone. I wish I had this book years ago. I am going to get the workbook to go with this book. Praise the Lord, He heals broken hearts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Morin
This book is right from the heart of God. It is filled with grace, tenderness and loving kindness without skirting the truth that has the power to set you free and heal you. I think every Christian ought to read this book. We are all damaged to some degree by sin, this book has answers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Paul Powers
A wonderful help to understanding me and why I am the way am, very enlightening. I wish this book was available 40 years ago for helping me change, and while raising my own children. Excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Consuella Chaney
This was one of the best books I have read on the topic of damaged emotions. It covered some issues in a way that I had never seen or heard before. It was very helpful to me and I strongly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mrs. Vickie Niedrauer
Having to have dealt with emotional abuse in my past, this book hit the nail on the head! I thoroughly recommend this book who is in need of healing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Catherine White
This book was given to me as a gift years ago. I am presently using it for a bible study class. It is a very useful tool. Many in the class have purchased it. Some are still wanting to purchase it to help them with their damaged emotions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
leah guerin
Words of Wisdom. When I read the words, "wrong programming", I then understood so much of what I could never understand about me and others before. I hate to read, but this book was so captivating. Was it written just for me? It certainly felt like it. I highly recommend it to anyone and everyone hurting, or to someone who needs to understand what someone else is going through. The "just deal with it", "get over it, it was so long ago", (and other like sayings) are painful to hear, and certainly don't help us transform our emotions. I keep this book close to me and I have read parts of it out loud to my friends and family when discussing certain issues.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Francine Stuart-herrington
It is an extremely useful book. Many years ago I was in a church that used it as a Bible study for women and many were healed. It took work and it was painful but the outcome was fantastic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jo A. Rigsby
This book was given to me way back in 1986 at a time when I was at the end of my rope. Suicide was my only way out as far as I could see. I did an exercise that I was led to do and that was to write down anyone and everyone that had offended me or that I had offended and asked forgiveness and forgave them and then burned that paper. The Lord lifted me out of the pit of despair at that time and I have never gone back to that life again. Now 21 years later, I reread the book and realize why I had learned so much from it. Back at that time, I gave over 10 copies away to other people after what had happened in my life because of the effect it had on me. I wanted others to be free just as I was. God has used Dr. Seamands to change many lives and I can't thank him enough for writing on such a poignant subject. I still struggle with self esteem issues after being single for over 34 years I am 68 now but still learning that God is not finished with me yet. God bless you richly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
B. Weaver
If you are mildly depressed, this book is for you. It barely addresses the issue of child abuse. His pat answer to incest, physical, and emotional (where the depressed person is truly the victim) is to forgive -and that's it. He lacks the knowledge, this abuse goes much deeper. I compared this book to "Happiness is a Choice." If you have depression and want real answers, read that book.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Christine
This book was a Divine Appointment for me; after years of brokenness, I thought depression would be with me the rest of my life, even though I was saved. However, through the Lord's gentle and loving guidance in the book, I've found His abiding peace and freedom from my painful past for daily living.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Healing for Damaged Emotions - eBook
This review is fromHealing for Damaged Emotions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 7, 2002
Customer Avatar
Dan
This book not only very accurately explains how one can find themselves seemingly lost in a labyrinth of emotions, but it also provides practical steps for finding the exit signs. Potential readers should note that David doesn't speak from psycho-heretic theory in his book, but rather from many of his own personal & client related experiences with trusting Jesus to lead you out the dark. I'd recommend this book to anyone who will read it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>