Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson One Wintry Night

Thomas Nelson One Wintry Night

Now with a new foreword by Billy Graham! In this heartwarming tale of a little lost boy and the grandmotherly woman who finds him, Ruth Graham spins a unique version of the Christmas story that begins with creation and ends with the resurrection. Richard Watson's captivating illustrations make it a treasure you'll cherish for years to come. 72 pages, hardcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One Wintry Night
Review 1 for One Wintry Night
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very beautiful story and pictures.

Date:January 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Patricia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book to read to my grandchildren at Christmas and havent got to do that yet with all the rush rush of Christmas. I intend to make it a very special evening and to continue a tradition of a book every Christmas that has real meaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for One Wintry Night
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing story and pictures.

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
grammy pammy
Location:ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a Christmas Eve family favorite! Our three children are now married and having children of their own, and I now love to read this book to my grand-kiddos. It is the Bible condensed into story book form in a beautiful way, and it shows the thread of Jesus and redemption throughout. I highly recommend it. Share it with your children and grandchildren today!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for One Wintry Night
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Deeply moving

Date:February 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bobbi
Location:St Cloud, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised by the length and depth of the story and the emotions it elicited. Well written and very realistic in its setting and dialogue. The warmth and love transcended the cold weather and isolation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for One Wintry Night
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
just me
I love this story. The pictures are fantastic. I was disappointed that it was not the size of the big picture book that I already have. I ordered this copy to give as a gift. I'm not sure I will gift it. I will look for the bigger one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for One Wintry Night
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:January 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tammy
Location:Oil City,PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I sat and read this book I was so moved, it is wonderfully written and very interesting. The pitures are beautiful. My grandchildren are a little young but I'm looking forward to sharing it with them in the future. A keepsake worth keeping and sharing. Thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for One Wintry Night
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well written story with wonderful illustrations.

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Location:Snoqualmie, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great concise story of Jesus coming as our Savior and why we needed a Savior with wonderful illustrations. I am buying more copies for friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for One Wintry Night
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an EXCELLENT book!

Date:January 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Noble
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is about how we NEEDED a Savior! And even as early as the fall of man, God was making a way for the Savior to come. This is not the common way of looking at The Christmas Story...the Nativity, but it's probably what should be the normal way of looking at the Christmas story...how we NEED the Savior. That need started from the beginning @ creation & the fall. God walked in the garden with Adam & Eve, but in the fall, that intimacy was broken. God made a way to become intimate with us once more thru Christ. Ruth Bell Graham weaves two stories in this book in such a beautiful & delightful way. My children & I have re-read this book numerous times...more than any other. This is the second copy I have purchased. Definitely worth it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for One Wintry Night
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
l penn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book, loved the pictures, makes wonderful gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for One Wintry Night
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful book

Date:October 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shari
Location:El Paso, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this book for many years and we read it aloud each Christmas night. A wonderful book that tells the whole story of the Bible and why we needed Jesus to come to Earth! Get it for your kids or your grandkids. You won't be sorry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.