Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Praying The Scriptures For Your Children

Zondervan Praying The Scriptures For Your Children

Partner with God in prayer and watch him work wonders in your kids' lives. Encouraging you to use God's actual words-the bible itself-as the foundation of your intercessions, Berndt shows you how to pray specifically for your child's character, faith, safety, future and relationships.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Review 1 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book!

Date:October 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom of 3
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this book! I wish I had it years ago when my children were babies. I have prayed for my children their whole lives, but this book has helped me to pray more focused and deeper prayers. I bought several so that I can give them to new parents. I HIGHLY recommend this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is my 1st choice for new parents.

Date:February 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teta
Location:Glendale CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book to help us focus on praying for our children and their specific needs at different periods in their lives. It's a good read with good organization and a love for the Word of God that shows all the way through it.
I give it to every expectant mom I know and lots of grandmothers too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

every parent needs this

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Daughter of the King
Location:British Columbia, CANADA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book exceeded my expectations. It was very well done. I enjoy it greatly. My kids ask me now "mom, pray for me". They enjoy the prayers. Very good learning tool. There is teaching in the book as well as very useful and topical prayers. I even pray the prayers for myself and husband. I use the book at the Mom's Group that I lead as well as the Spiritual Parenting class that my husband leads. It is a very convenient size to take everywhere. I like that it is hardcover so that it can stand up to the wear and tear of me taking it everywhere. This book would make a perferct BABY SHOWER GIFT. I wished I could buy one for all the ladies in my Mom's Group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annie
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book for praying parents. Contains relevant scripture to pray for children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If your a parent you have to read this book!

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dawni
Location:Huntington Beach, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book so much I gave it away and had to buy another one for myself. I only wish I would of found it when my kids were younger. The prayers after each chapter, which are taken from scripture, gave me so much peace! It relates to every aspect of being a parent and what we desire for our children. Easy to read, you can't go wrong with this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

will change your prayer life

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
ShirleyB
Location:Ellicott City, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book should not be considered for only praying for your children. The prayers are excellent for those who are far from Christ and you want those special people in your life to know Him. Use these prayers, especially the Salvation prayers as you pray for your friends, neighbors, family. The prayers are good for everyone, even yourself when you need an extra boost from Him!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stacey in TN
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book. It is written more for mothers but fathers could use it as well. It gives wonderful and inspiring stories to support prayer principles and then it gives scriptures at the end of the each chapter to pray for your child. Praying scriptures is a highly effectfive way to keep your child in God's will for their life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent source for parents

Date:October 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Abbie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Praying the Scriptures for your Children, Jodie Berdt
Jodie Berdt has done an excellent job of showing through scripture the importance of praying for your children. By using scripture and story the author gives readers encouragement to pray powerfully and specifically for your children. She shows the power of praying God’s Holy Word and the blessing of doing so. The book addresses five major areas of development and concern of parents for their children: Faith, Character, safety, relationships and future. I don’t know any parent that has not spent some time in prayer or worried over these areas for their children - after all we all want the very best for our children – so why not release the power of God into their lives at a very young age. I really enjoyed the personal stories that opened each of the sections. I found these stories inspiring and sometimes convicting. I recommend this book for any parent wanting to have scripture on hand to pray for their child. Thank you Zondervan for this review copy.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolores Henningsen
i recently learned how to pray the bible. this book affirms everything i learned, and is geared to pray for my favorite subject ( my son) it has cute stories and a bible verse/ prayer for every situation. every mother should have this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Diane Damanskis
Every parent should have a copy of this book.I still use it today and my children range from 20 -27 years old. There is something special about putting your child's name right into a scripture verse as we pray for them. I also love to give this book to new moms as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Katelin
A wonderful resource that motivates specific prayers for children. A great place to start with supporting scripture. Well organized
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janila Beach
I am a single parent and when I was raising my 2 sons, there were many times I was at the end of myself and didn't know what to pray. Praying the Scriptures for Your Children gave me not only the words to pray using scripture, but a comfort that only comes from the Word of God. I recently bought it for my sons and their families to guide them as they pray for their children, my grandchildren. I still use it today and have recommended it to numerous people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heather Taylor
This book is outstanding. Whether your child is going through something or you just need a resource for every day prayer, this one really helps you "stand in the gap". My book is falling apart I use it so much! BTW, I get this book as a gift for friends having a baby!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janice Edwards
This book contains a generous supply of supporting scriptures, skillfully used to guide prayer for your children, and strengthen your faith. Truthfully, after reading and praying with the online review of this book, I saw immediate results in the life of my college age son. That is why I bought it. Thank you, Jodie Berndt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tamara Mills
This is a great reference book to have on hand even more than just a cover to cover read. You can seek out a chapter that discusses a problem your children may be having and look at the scriptures listed and ways to pray. A caution though that these prayers aren't in and of themselves a "guaranteed" way out but simply a way to express your concerns to God while being reminded of his promises and goodness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Terinda Zajic
Since God's Word does not return void this book is a GREAT GUIDE in praying Scripture for your Child, Children or Grandchildren. It is a wonderful gift to give to any parent and especially NEW parents or parents TO BE!It is a MUCH apprecaited gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sherry Luvender
This book is very helpful and uplifting. I would highly recommend it to every parent and grandparent. You can even use the Bible verses in prayer for other loved ones as well. God promises His word will not return to Him void but will accomplish what he desires and it will achieve the purpose for which I sent it. (Isaiah 55:11) Let God's own Word bless your loved ones lives!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Marie Way
I wish I could have had something like this when my husband and I were rearing our three sons. I bought it for our grandson and his wife with their little son, our first great-grand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Virginia Chinn
I liked this book alot. The stories that began each category of verses were encouraging and the verses themselves were thought-provoking. I would recommend this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Praying The Scriptures For Your Children
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gale Severns
This book is a must read and use. I have used it for grandchildren, children, friends anyone that needs prayer. It is so helpful to put scripture with our prayers it brings encouragement to know the Lord has given promises to fulfill His word and we can call on those promises as we pray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>