Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue

Word Entertainment Inc The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue

Created for blended worship, The Celebration Hymnal mixes traditional hymns with contemporary praise and worship choruses. This compilation of nearly 700 songs, plus dozens of Scripture readings and responsive readings, offers a viable choice for churches that want to sing time-tested hymns as well as newer praise choruses.

Features include suggested worship sequences, musical introductions and transitions, and multiple indices. This edition includes Scriptures from the NIV, NASB, and NKJV, and comes in a variety of colors. Also available (from the publisher) are a loose-leaf edition, orchestrations, and computer software.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue
Review 1 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great hymnal!

Date:December 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Skypilot
Location:NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the hymnal a lot. It is easy to read. It has over 800 selections. It has a great variety of selections.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful choice of music selections

Date:December 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
sacg
Location:TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are frequently using songs from this hymnal in our worship services, so I wanted to keep one at home. I have really enjoyed using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful hymnal but . . .

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Allen Smalling
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CELEBRATION is a wonderful hymnal, but beware! The "Midnight Blue" cover is so dark as to be indistinguishable from black.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pastor Mike
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
The hymnals are an excellent addition to our worship services. We expect to purchase additional copies in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I wanted.

Date:October 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucretia
Location:Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is taking piano lessons and as she progresses she is learning hymns. This hymn book it just the right mix of music for her to learn. Love, love, love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Mcnelly
I have been a church organist for many years and have a large collection of hymn books; however, I found several songs in this book that I did not have choir arrangements of. It also has some wonderful introst to several of the songs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Hardy I
This is an excellent resource for picking hymns, worship songs, calls to worship, and scripture presentations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Leavitt
We use this hymnal for our Bible studies and for family gatherings. It has a wonderful mix of contemporary praise songs as well as some of the "old chestnuts". We use this a great deal in our home and treasure the way it brings us closer to our Lord in song.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Victoria Allen
We have enjoyed this hymnal in our morning family worship time. We homeschool our five children and we start our day with Bible reading and singing to the Lord. We now have seven of the Celebration Hymnals, one for each family member. We all enjoy the variety of songs from our 9 yr.old to my 43 yr. old husband. I highly recommend it for family or church meetings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joy Ellifritz
I love this hymnal! The variety of old and new and songs that I have been looking for is great. It is hard to keep open on the piano - a loose leaf edition would probably be a benefit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Midnight Blue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
Debra Lewis
We have this hymnal at church. The print is clear and easy to read. It has a great blend of traditional and contemporary hymns and choruses. It contains worship leader introductions, optional repeat and last verse settings. There are responsive readings that lead into some songs. The optional segues make it easy to do medleys. The publisher also offers a large print version and pulpit version of this hymnal.I highly recommend the celebration hymnal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.