Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide

Zondervan Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide

How can ordinary women step out of the drudgery of their spiritual to-do lists and experience a dynamic and intimate life with God? Lys TerKeurst, founder of Proverbs 31 Ministries, helps women cultivate their spiritual life in six small group DVD sessions. This participant's guide guides participants on an incredible and rewarding journey. Paperback.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide
Review 1 for Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!

Date:May 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Green M and M
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Participant's guide is a must with the study. It is very well put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would say it's a must have.

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
MissyLynn
Location:Redford Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a book that I'm sure to use everyday. Well worth reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy study to do with the video and book

Date:October 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeeDee
Location:WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it. Our group study really enjoyed this book. It was easy and met right with what we are experiencing every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
muffy
Location:pella, ia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we were looking for a "lighter" summer study for 40 women- this met our expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MORE THAN A GOOD BIBLE STUDY GIRL

Date:May 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol J Caraway
Location:Salem MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We began our study Sunday evening. The young ladies were all excited and anxious to start their "homework" in the Study Guide Book. I believe it will be very helpful in their everyday lives.
Very well done!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
lizzie
Location:Aweetwater, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was used in a church study for women. Our teacher made it very exciting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great material and very now appropriate

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jacquie
Location:Greensburg, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use and very down to earth material.Loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shannon
A fabulous book! We are reading the book in our Sunday School class. We all identify with the life stories blended with scripture. I would highly reccommend this book to any Women's group.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shannon
A fabulous book! We are reading the book in our Sunday School class. We all identify with the life stories blended with scripture. I would highly reccommend this book to any Women's group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Becoming More Than a Good Bible Study Girl, Participant's Guide
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
lou
This has been a great study, it has generated great discussion in our group and helped us to look closer at our relationship with God...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.