Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover

Tyndale House The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover

A gripping sneak peek at the end times through the eyes of those left behind! Nicolae is back from the dead and prepares to place his brand on every human. Meanwhile the Tribulation Force, now full-fledged outlaws, flees Global security while preaching the gospel in a world out of control. 400 pages, hardcover from Tyndale.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
0 out of 10%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Review 1 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the mark

Date:June 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
aimy
Location:seattle, wa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
at this book i was done with reading it. it was just too much for me to read and it wasn't that interesting anymore. i was over it. and it was sad i never made it through the whole series. but it just didn't appeal to me anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
Dillon Nemia
I've read alot of these books.They seem to go by too quickly.I almost wish they were slower paced! They're great books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2002
Customer Avatar
Mike Gibney
Great book. Quality drama and sci-fi. It leaves you with a real sense of foreboding. Even though I do not believe in a "Pre-trib" rapture I thought this was great for the "pre-trib" ilk. I think Christians working right under the Antichrist nose was very Biblical and thought provoking. Remember Daniel and the three Hebrew Children? Remember Esther? The rulers they worked under though not the actual antichrist surely had the same like spirit of hell. I thought it was well thought out and transfixing! Bravo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2002
Customer Avatar
Floyd
Great "Fiction." I've read the first 8 of the books and this one seems to be the slowest of them. I've enjoyed many of the other ones, but this one starts slow, and it picks up after a while, a long while, but this one ends very good. While the fiction is good, doctrinally, like most of them, it is not too sound. They got the pre-trib rapture part right, but Christians working for the anti-christ; all I have to say is "No!" But that's what adds to the entertainment. For entertainment I would give this book a 4, but for doctrine I would give it a 2, and doctrine pulls more weight in this issue, so hence, it gets a 2.5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2002
Customer Avatar
The Masked Reviewer
This eighth book in the Left Behind series starts to pick up the pace after the three hundred pages spanning three days in the last book. It starts to speed up, but it sometimes feels like it doesn't have the momentum. Still, it doesn't fail to disappoint avid Left Behind readers (hence the high rating).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 19, 2001
Customer Avatar
Tracy
I want to say to everyone who is considering buying the Left Behind Series, DO IT!!! I can not express enough how these books touch your very soul. I have listened to all the audio tapes and read all eight books twice. I am so happy that #9 is due shortly. You don't have to buy the set but if you read one you'll want to read them all. I will continue to look forward to the next.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2001
Customer Avatar
James Forsyth Jr
One of the best books in the Left Behind Series, "The Mark" will leave you in tears as the writers give detailed descriptions of martyrdom. I highly recommend this reading to everyone, believers and especially non-believers alike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2001
Customer Avatar
Amy Lou
It seems like enough good things can't be said about the Left Behind series. I appreciate the Biblical accuracy, (try comparing what the books say to what Revelations says), the clear gospel message, the knowable characters and the gripping suspence. I admire the fact that a book with such a positive and truthful message can make it to the best sellers list right along side books with sick ideas that people love to read. I'm glad that these books have become popular and well read. I totally admire Jerry Jenkins and hope to meet him someday. For any one who has any questions I would recomend Jerry's site www.JerryJenkins.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2001
Customer Avatar
april
I love these books!! I am only 15 and I have read all of them! This one I read in less than two days!! I love and can't wait for the next one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2001
Customer Avatar
Deborah Parker
This series is an exceptional read for anyone. You don't have to be a devout Christian to benefit from these books. I find myself dreading the final book although I know it is several years away. These two writers are an exciting pair and I hope they continue to delve into new writing areas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2001
Customer Avatar
God lover
I would give it 11 books if I could. I was so into it, I read it in two evenings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2001
Customer Avatar
Amanda
This book and series is the best in Christian based novels. It is absolutely wonderful, and I would recommend it to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 23, 2000
Customer Avatar
Jackie B
Another great book in this series. The message is the most important part especially during this time period of the world. Apocalypse South by Kyle Watson is another great book like this one,on amazon and b&n.com. Most important these are books of sound doctrine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2000
Customer Avatar
Eric Peloquin
Outstanding! In the familiar fashion of the previous seven books, "The Mark" keeps you guessing and on the edge of your seat throughout. Entertainment that gives you a desire to search and know God's word more and more. Well worth reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2000
Customer Avatar
John Boucher
The Mark is GREAT. It picks up right where The Indwelling left off and continues with the action and suspense. It is full of twists and many events I would never have expected. It is a MUST to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2000
Customer Avatar
Janice M.
LaHaye and Jenkins have done it once again!!! "The Mark" is more than I expected - action packed with some suprises I didn't see coming - leaving me more than ready for the next book. A must buy for sure!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2000
Customer Avatar
Xavier
This book picks up right where it left in this incredible series. Very well done and put together. Excellent book! I recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2000
Customer Avatar
Shane
5 "Books" isn't a high enough rating for this one. I managed to pick up a copy early, and fans let me tell you, you will be pleased. This is by far the best book in the series. So many surprises, I absolutely loved it. If for some reason you liked The Indwelling, then this book will set a new standard. The series has officially been revitalized.EXCELLENT BOOK!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2000
Customer Avatar
Katie Ryan
I think that this book is awesome! It has what usaved people need if they read it. I think that it could save anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Mark, Left Behind Series #8, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2000
Customer Avatar
David Petroski
The "Left Behind" series is the best that I've ever read. The series has been passed around at work, and now I've noticed that the video will come out next month. As soon as I saw that, I began making phone calls. You will have a lot of orders for it. Can't wait to see it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>