Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dicksons I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark

Dicksons I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark

Shiny brass-plated mini bookmark features cutout design, I said a prayer for you today with engraved floral motif and sentiment I asked that He'd be near you at the start of each new day. Satin ribbon accent; carded; 2 1/8" x 1 1/8".
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Review 1 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunshine
Location:lacon , il
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so nice and lite I can slip in a card to brighten some ones day, and it is a lasting gift ,they can see forever and know im thinking of them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice bible marker

Date:September 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
grannynanny
Location:Roanoke , VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this as a Christmas present for my husband. I shop early. Small but nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what we needed...

Date:March 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chelsey
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My home church was purchasing these bookmarks to send with a letter of encouragement to our missionaries in other countries. The sentiment was perfect and they were thin enough and light enough to keep our costs down to an international stamp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Add-In

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan Lynch
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this to be a great add-in with a card to someone who is sick and needs encouragement and also for sympathy purposes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Betty from KY
Location:Franklin, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bookmarks are of excellent quality, relate a heartfelt message, and are an inexpensive gift if you have numerous recipients to buy for. I will be buying these again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judie
Location:Kingman, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very beautiful and useful product. I would recommend this product to my friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I was pleased.

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
JoAnne
Location:Broken Arrow, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered these bookmarks as gifts for my students. They were good for that purpose: low price, nice looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good value

Date:December 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
melpiano
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for cost of bookmarks! great if you need multiples for students, choir members, etc.
Who wouldn't want to think you were praying for them?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Make good stocking stuffers

Date:December 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gayle Nyberg
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered 10 of these on my first order, then when I received them I ordered 10 more. Every reader in my family received one in their Christmas stocking.
They are small, but very nice. The ribbon is a little shorter than I thought it would be, but that can be remedied by replacing it with a longer one if wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
paulcat52
Location:Maine
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Thus makes a great stocking stuffier or card enclosure to let poeple know that they are in your prayers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My friends really loved the bookmark.

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
jennytay
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bookmarks are so special. I have given them for Christmas presents and my friends really love them. They are unique and I can let others know how I feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

book marker

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
sls7
Location:NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are jus the thing to add to a prayer shawl to let that special one know that someone is praying for them. great value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mady
Precious! In the picture it seems larger then it actually is. Very nice, shiny, neat look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Ginder
Great item to pass on for encouragement! Thanks for offering it at a GREAT price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Pearsall
Nice gift. People I have given it to liked it. It is a good way to remind someone they are or have been prayed for since they will see it when they read a book and use it as a bookmark.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brandi
I bought this for my daughter who is nine and she loved it. It has not left her Bible since I gave it to her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Idrissa Uqdah
Very nice little trinket when you are giving a book as a gift.I purchased several.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cris
Quite pretty, and a good size for a bookmark. Won't fall out of the book easily either. Nice for little thank you gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jill Blaylock
Just beautiful and so inexpensive and went well with the gift books I sent to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for I Said a Prayer, Mini Metal Bookmark
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna Hoopingarner
It was more than I expected for the price. I am buying one more in order to have enough to give to my Bible study group with their new study books. I want them to remember who carries them through life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.