Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence

Thomas Nelson Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence

Reach out and grasp the peace, comfort, and encouragement that God is offering---and live a life filled with hope, no matter your circumstances! Here beloved missionary Young shares deeply spiritual devotions to help you grow in grace, hear from God, discover inspiration, and walk with Jesus every day. 384 pages, dark blue imitation leather from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Review 1 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very encouraging!

Date:April 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jesus Freak 19
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're going through a tough time right now, this is a wonderful and inspiring devotional. It is very inspirational and uplifting, it is written in the same style as Jesus Calling, offering a unique viewpoint as if Jesus were talking to you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product encourages and strengthens your faith

Date:December 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laura Jordan
Location:Mississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend Jesus Today. It is somewhat different from Jesus Calling. If you enjoyed Jesus Calling you will also enjoy Jesus Today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jesus Today

Date:October 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Carolyn
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably my favorite book. I continue to give it to friends and quote it frequently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great daily devotional

Date:October 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gaffy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a source of inspiration to me. I purchased it at a time when I was experiencing a dark period in my life. It has blessed me and gave me hope to carry on daily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great workable website.

Date:October 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
tonka0502
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alot of good material to chose from. So far security of account has been well safe.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has meaningful, applicable devotions

Date:September 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
KSGI
Location:IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I really enjoyed this book. It has short, meaningful, applicable devotions for each day with scriptures to reference and meditate on. I have recommended and given this book to many friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
mspwdtype1
Location:NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful devotional book. I bought several for gifts. It is written as if Jesus is speaking to me today.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lissa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am very satisfied with the product it is exactly what I needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is so encouraging each day!

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jani
Location:Sask. in Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the boo and can imagine Jesus speking directly to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Uplifting and encouraging

Date:February 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
JPropst
Location:Timberville, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how it reads like Jesus is talking to me Himself. Each day it feels like He knows how I'm feeling and says to me the words that lift me up and encourage me. The days messages that I really like I will mark with a self stick page marker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reindeermoon
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the product and was happy that it was on sale. When you read the writings of Sarah Young, it's as if Jesus is talking to you. One of the best daily devotionals out there. Shipping was super fast.
Thank you Christianbook.com for making my shopping experience amazing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

meaningful for the heart and soul daily

Date:January 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
NanofVA
Location:Virginia
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have given this devotional to many people who have, in turn, shared it with others. It is so meaningful and I feel the Lord speaking to my needs daily.. in a very personal way.
It makes a wonderful gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Grandma
Location:MS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book makes an excellent gift. I appreciate all the of Sarah Young's books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great devotional

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeanie
Location:Cloquet, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the fourth Sarah Young devotional I've ordered. They never fail to speak to my heart and life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judy Tournillon
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave these books as gifts.
Receipients were thrilled.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sarah keeps all of my friends smiling every day!

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
nisslcut
Location:South Jordan, Utah
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friends and I didn't think anything could surpass Jesus Calling-however we were wrong! Each of us are convinced she writes just for us. Looking forward to every day's devotion!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Date:December 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bev Schultz
Location:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
The books that followed Jesus Calling were good, but never as good as that first book. However, Jesus Today is as good--or better than Jesus Calling! It's a book that guides one to worship---and become progressively aware of His presence in and with us every moment of every day, regardless of circumstances.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Author-very well written

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Joe Patterson
Location:Knoxville, Tn
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah Young has always been a favorite writer. I have just started reading JESUS TODAY as part of my daily inspirational
readings. It is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful way to start the day

Date:December 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jeannie Donaldson
Location:Statesboro, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These devotionals are written as though Jesus, Himself, is talking to you. They are a great way to turn your eyes towards heaven and heavenly pursuits, and begin your day with your first thoughts coming from the Word of God. I recommend this book wholeheartedly for any woman who wants to draw closer to Jesus.
This is for women and mature young ladies - not suitable for young teens.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jesus Today - Deluxe Edition: Experience Hope Through His Presence
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book gives you hope

Date:December 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ruby Niccum
Location:Indiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good book to read each day. The author wrote it while she was in the midst of a serious illness. It is beautifully written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>