Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Peculiar Treasures - eBook

Zondervan Peculiar Treasures - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.964 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Review 1 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I can say is WOW!

Date:August 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lala
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! What an amazing book! I have not read the Christy Miller series or any other books by Robin Jones Gunn, but wow I am glad I found this book! It was amazing! I love how real Katie is and the God moments she has! Alot of the God moments she had made me think about my faith such as the hot on his heels theology and the peculiar treasures! Can't wait to finish the series and I definitely plan to read the Christy Miller series after this one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jane Morris
I love, love, love the Katie Weldon book series. I am currently reading the third book of this series and thoroughly enjoy it. I have read all of the Christy Miller and Sierra Jensen series that Robin Jones Gunn has written. This book is great, you will have to buy the whole series to get all the details going on with Katie. I love these books!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
J
No, I'm serious about giving this book 5 stars and here's why:One word: KATIE. This series brings to life a flat charater from the Christy Miller series and transforms her into a dynamic, passionate girl that we all can relate to. Katie Weldon is deep--she has real problems, a busy life, and real questions. She's down to earth, and as her almost-boyfriend calls her, "an open book."Yet, that is one of the reason why I love this book so much! Katie isn't afraid to speak her thoughts--she's REAL. She's especially honest with Rick. I love how the two of them can argue one moment, and sincerly make up the next. Rick is also a dynamic character. Yes, he's the reformed flirt, but that's the past. Now, he's a successful buisness man and is crazy about Katie. He might take their relationship awefully slow at times, but I think that's sweet! :) He respects Katie by keeping their relationship on a friendship level. One serious topic in this book is TRUST: complete trust. Katie has a hard time trusting Rick and it allowed me to evaluate how I trust the people around me.If you were a big fan of the Christy Miller series, you will love the Katie Weldon series! In my humble opinion, they are WAY better than Christy's or Sierra's. And the book leaves you very happy! A nice, satisfying read!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rachel Brodsky
I am a HUGE fan of the Christy Miller series, and I've also read the Sierra Jensen series, so I was excited when I found out that Robin Jones Gunn was starting this series. It's a great book, with a positive influence, making you question yourself as you learn from the characters. I would recommend it to other fans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Chelsea Davis
I have read the Christy Miller Series, the Sierra Jensen series, and now the Katie Weldon series. I am in love with the books Robin Jones Gunn creates. I feel as if I'm a close friend of all the characters. My mother laughs at me when i talk about them, because i talk as if they are my own friend. The Katie books are one of favorites, because i love peculiar treasures. Me and my friends have begun calling ourselves that and crack up whenever someone hears and looks at us like we're nuts. Thank you Robin for all the amazing encouragements through your book. Your books are a true God-thing for me. Thank you again for all you do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joann
Ahhhh this book was soooooo totally awesome! It was the kind of book that was soo great that you couldn't put it down! I finished it in one day! Its awesome to have authors out there to write such wonderful books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sherri Cornett
I have been reading the Christy Miller series since middle school. Now as an adult I truly enjoyed this book. I can't wait to read more in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2008
I like just couldn't wait 2 receive this book,I just got this yesterday,and oh my LUV it,it's just as good as Chirsty and Sierra! Luv how these books are topics of normal Teenage stuff, yet Robin mentions our creator you couldn't ask for anything better in a good book I'm 15 and luv em I would recommend this for like 13 and up! I can't wait 4 da second 1 to come out,and for da next and so 4th!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claire Griffin
The wait is driving me CRAZY!!!!!!! I love Katie just as I love Christy and Seirra. I couldn't put it down when i read it a couple months ago.... i want the next one... and the next and the next!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kirsty Pearce
I LOVE this book!! I think that it is really cool that we get to read books from Katie's point of view. I love Rick, and how he is so different from what he was in high school, cause he was such a jerk back then, and he's really come a long way. I also love how they keep trying to come up with nicknames for each other, and how Rick moves over into the "boyfriend/grilfriend" lane. They are just so cute together! And i love how we get to see Todd and Christy in their married life, they are so in love, and i love Nicole, she is really cool. I love all the girls in Katie and Nicole's dorm, and i love Doug and Tracy's baby. My favourite scene is definitly the beach scene, i just love how Christy and Todd interact, it's so romantic! I think that the Katie Weldon Series is my favourite out of all of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lindsay
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH I just finished this book like 2 hours ago and lemme say that it was AHMAZING wow wow wow!!! I can't say that it was better or worse than Christy or Sierra, it was KATIE and that's all! A must, must, must read for all the readers since Christy...wow I cannot WAIT for the next one to come out!!!!!!!! How am I going to be able to wait 4 months???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda
I loved this book. The characters were so inspiring and I felt like I was living in the dorms right along with Katie. I was transported to college and it was a great ride. I love the relationship with Katie and Rick and how pure they have remained. This book is highly recommended, I am going to give copies to all teen girls and young adults that I know. Robin Jones Gunn books never disappoint, they have a great message and the characters in her books are so engaging. I can't wait for "On a Whim."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
This book was great! I just discovered the Christy Miller series about two months ago. They were the best books ever! The Sierra Jensen books were great too. Robin Jones Gunn did an excellent job on this book! Katie was so...well, Katie! I loved the whole spontaneous character she has and it is so fun to hear about all of her spontaneous choises. The good and the bad. It was one of my favorite books. I love that it touched up on Christ's "Dear Future Husband Letters" too. I was wondering about that when I finished "I Promise". I can't wait for the next one! I can't tell you how much these series by Robin Jones Gunn have impacted my life and they have really made me look at my life and see the thing I have done that Christy, Sierra, or Katie did. It has made me look at what I did in that situation and compare how what I did might or might not have been the way I should have handled the situation. These are the best series and I highly recomed them to anyone! Weither you are looking for answers or just looking for a good book to read! I can't wait for "On a Whim" and to follow the adventures (and I mean adventures!) of Katie and Rck and also Todd and Christy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lydia Wanderley
This's a special book, with special words. You laugh, you do some reflections. Each time you stop to read it, you'll end up praying. It's a invitation to listen to God's voice, and also to trust His love for you. I had a great time reading!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hailey
This is just one of the many wonderful books Robin Jones Gunn has written it was wonderfully planed out from the last book I love the way the book had scripture's in it my favorite was Isaiah 45 verse 3, I like Robin because of the way she can make a book fun and like a love story with adventure but she always puts God in the middle so if you are a reader and love to read fun adventures slash love this is your book Robin Rocks !!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Megan
Definitely worth the wait! I loved this book! I've read every Christy Miller, Sierra Jensen and Christy and Todd book! I was looking forward to reading more about these characters after "I Promise". I didn't want to put the book down!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Erica Hunt
Took awhile longer to get into than the Christy Miller series. I was delighted that it was longer though, and happy to be reunited with each of the characters. Readers should note, this is a Katie Weldon story, not a Christy and Todd story. I thought it was great and can't wait for the next one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Renee
This book was amazing!! I couldn't put it down!! I love how Christy and Todd were in the story and Katie and Rick are so awesome!! Another winner by Robin Jones Gunn!! Can't wait for On A Whim!!!! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jacque
Another wonderful book from one of my favorite authors. I can't wait for my daughters to read this one. I like the fact that Katie and Rick are not your "typical" Christian couple. Love the setting, too....my alma mater.Thanks, Robin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Peculiar Treasures - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah
I Loved this book, especially since Christy and Todd are included. It is totally amazing in everyway possible!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>