Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed

Tyndale House NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed

Introducing the NLT Study Bible. The product of over forty Bible scholars and seven years' work, it is the most comprehensive study Bible ever created. The notes focus on bringing out the full meaning of the text, allowing the reader to understand the Bible more deeply than ever.

Feature details:

  • 25,900 study notes (over 820,000 words)
  • Maps, charts, & illustrations
  • Ten section introductions provide an overview of the literature and history of each section of the Bible, showing how the books are related to each other and to the rest of Scripture
  • Theme articles and person profiles (406 total) highlight recurring ideas and describe the lives of those who inhabit the pages of scripture
  • 100 Greek and 100 Hebrew word studies
  • 100 quotations from modern and ancient writers
  • Words of Christ in red
  • 9-point text
  • Recommended further reading at the end of each book and section introduction
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bob M
Location:Boston
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read but keeps the message. Sidebars reinforce the meaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT TRANSLATION.

Date:January 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janet
Location:MARION, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS TRANSLATION. IT HAS OPENED UP GOD'S WORD FOR MY UNDERSTANDING AND IS AN EASY READ. THIS BIBLE IS OF GOOD QUALITY AND HAVE BOUGHT SEVERAL FOR FAMILY MEMBERS WHO ARE NEW IN THE LORD. I LIKE THE THUMB INDEX SO I CAN EASILY FIND A PARTICULAR BOOK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to read, easy to understand ,& affordable

Date:February 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robert Shipley
Location:Goldendale, Washington
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these which I am giving to my wife, and just ordered one for myself from CBD.The NLT is a very easy to understand translation, great for devotionals, and group studies, like "The Daily Bread" devotional we read at our church every morning. The font is 9 point, and easy on the eyes. The price is easy on the pocket book.
The binding and hard cover look to be very durable. I recommend this Bible to any one who wants to study GODS WORD.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great buy!

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anne
Location:Delaware
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this Bible for beginning and experienced believers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tiffany
Location:Canastota, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible. Finally, something to help me understand in more depth, and in modern day language so I can honestly get the most out of my time in the Word.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Phillips
This is a very good Bible. I bought this Bible because I was taking a religion class at school and I found this to be very easy to read and understand. Excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ryan
I absolutely love this bible. NLT is easy read even for me. Tabs are great. Additional info is so very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Little
This is an easy read for those who are new to the Bible and new to Bible studies. The many study notes make it easy for first timers. I especially like the thumb index which makes it easy to find the books of the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Megan Tollefson
I LOVE this bible! I really like that it stays open when I open it. The only thing that would be really great would be if it had a ribbon marker. It's great for studying and I love all of the extra material included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Billy Smith
This is my first study Bible and I'm very pleased with this one. It is easy to understand and goes the extra mile in explaining different events, persons, and situations. Wish there was a large print edition.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Loretta Fisher
Wonderful study guide help written in today's vernacular. Eases some of the frustration of trying to figure out, today, what might have been a common understanding in Biblical times. Makes much of Proverbs more understandable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Julie Reiman
I am very pleased with my purchase. I have used my study Bible and I am very pleased with the features. I have made several purchases from you and have never been disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Study Bible, Hardcover, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Richard Thomas
As far as a study bible goes (and i own several), this is the best one i've seen. The notes are very illuminating; the book introductions and short articles throughout are outstanding. I'm liking the NLT translation as well.Highly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.