Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Tyndale House NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed

Introducing the NLT Study Bible. The product of over forty Bible scholars and seven years' work, it is the most comprehensive study Bible ever created. The notes focus on bringing out the full meaning of the text, allowing the reader to understand the Bible more deeply than ever.

Feature details:

  • 25,900 study notes (over 820,000 words)
  • Maps, charts, & illustrations
  • Ten section introductions provide an overview of the literature and history of each section of the Bible, showing how the books are related to each other and to the rest of Scripture
  • Theme articles and person profiles (406 total) highlight recurring ideas and describe the lives of those who inhabit the pages of scripture
  • 100 Greek and 100 Hebrew word studies
  • 100 quotations from modern and ancient writers
  • 9-point text
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Recommended further reading at the end of each book and section introduction
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:November 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE the NLT... great as a devotional Bible. I use it alongside other translations because it gives a different "feel" to scriptures. It is easy to read and is especially great for young children to begin with. LOVE IT!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is just as described

Date:May 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Andrew Stevens
Location:Bremerton, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this bible because it has just about everything you need. It is pretty much a stay at home Bible for me though. I have found that it is quite bulky and heavy. I much prefer my app on my mobile phone for church and for small group meetings. When I want to study scripture at home this Bible is an invaluable resource, the readability and ease of use make the NLT simply an awesome Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Terry Austin
This study Bible is the best one I have ever used. The authenticity and expertise of the contributing authors is beyond reproach. The expertise of the contributing scholars lends itself to almost the original texts from which the material is taken. I only wish I had discovered this study Bible earlier and I could have been using it. It surely makes preparation for classes and sermons so much easier and would be the perfect gift for anyone. The online access is outstanding and is for a lifetime.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Buck Knowlton
I am LOVING this Bible!! Honestly the NIV is my favorite as a single translation... but personally, I like to have like 4 different translations available for comparative study and the NLT is hands down the next in line... very easy to read - and with all the study notes and other interesting features, this Bible is a beautiful addition to ANYBODY'S study! I could not be more delighted with it! GET IT, GET IT, GET IT!!... or better yet, GIVE IT, GIVE IT, GIVE IT!!! ;-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert R Wall
Very please with this Bible. Quality was very good. Order was processed efficiently and delivery was excellent. Received in time to give a friend as a birthday gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joyce Cousins
We were very satisfied both with the Bible and delivery time. I just wish you would quit sending those 25.00 dollar off things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dana Wiles Jr
I purchased this bible for my wife because she really enjoys the New Living Translation. So far she is very pleased with it. I have also found it to be a great study bible. The notes and study tools in it are better than that of the Life Application Study bibles. If you are looking for a translation of the Scriptures that is very easy to understand with doctrinally sound bible study notes, I highly recommend the NLT Study Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jimmie King
I have and have had about every kind of Bible out at one time, and have many different ones now from Hebrew/Greek to the easy reading Philps NT,John Haggee, SIX of Jimmy Swaggart's, etc. I also have many different ones on Audio Tapes, CD, DVD's, and including eSword with all those different Bibles. Some of these Bibles costing me as much as $155.00 each plus freight, and I have a NKJV Study Bible a brother purchased for me which will be in any day, if the Creek goes down. I will study and mark-up bad as always with notes and lines. The reason for all these different versions are to both Study and be on the same track with whomever I happen to be talking with day or night, and of course I do a lot of writing giving my opinions also on Text. We also use to buy and hand-out Bibles FREELY, received Used and New Bibles FREELY to hand-out, furnished by Bible Pathway int. along with FREE Gospel Tracts and Booklets from World Missionary Press Int. while in Street Ministry. I say this so you understand we are not Bible gluttons, know it alls, or show-offs, and there was and is a purpose for all the different Bibles. But with God as my witness, I have never read or studied such an Easy, Plain and Clear, Correct Bible and Studies Notes as I have so far found in the NLT Bible and Study Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
rosie cavin
wow!! I have been hoping and waiting for 20 years for the NLT Study Bible with all this wonderful work and research. Everything is arranged just right. I turned the computer on Wednesday Feb. 04, 2009, and typed in Christianbook.com and I started my search for the The Way Living Bible. And, what a surprise I was in for...the NLT Study Bible. ALL praise be to the true Living God, and thank Him for blessing the Team for completing this great task for completing this study bible (NLT Study Bible) THANK YOU.Rosie Cavin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pat
I just received my NLT Bible today and wow was I pleased! There is so much packed between the cover. The study notes,layout and helps throughout are better than expected. I am excited just going through this Bible. And the print is perfect for readability.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Charlotte Abrahams
I ALREADY HAVE TWO NLT BIBLES THIS NEW ONE HAS MORE INFORMATION I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BIBLE AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANY ONE ESPECIALLY IF YOUR A NEW READER OF THE BIBLE GREAT TRANSLATION AND EASY TO UNDERSTAND
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Robert Melichar
What a wonderful Bible. The translation really makes the text come alive. Also, the study helps are just incredible in their scope. If I could have just one Bible, this would probably be it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Black, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
ginny kramerick
The NLT Study Bible is definitely one of the most amazing study bibles that I have ever studied. This study bible is truly one of a kind.It's so understandable that each page comes alive like that of a novel that keeps you turning the pages wanting more. I definitely recommend this to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.