Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Tyndale House NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed

Introducing the NLT Study Bible. The product of over forty Bible scholars and seven years' work, it is the most comprehensive study Bible ever created. The notes focus on bringing out the full meaning of the text, allowing the reader to understand the Bible more deeply than ever.

Additional Features:

  • Words of Christ in red
  • 9-point text
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gold gilt page edges
  • Presentation page
  • Free access to the online version of the NLT Study Bible and other online study tools
  • Thumb-indexed

Feature details:

  • 25,900 study notes (over 820,000 words)
  • Maps, charts, & illustrations
  • Ten section introductions provide an overview of the literature and history of each section of the Bible, showing how the books are related to each other and to the rest of Scripture.
  • Theme articles and person profiles (406 total) highlight recurring ideas and describe the lives of those who inhabit the pages of scripture.
  • 100 Greek and 100 Hebrew word studies
  • 100 quotations from modern and ancient writers
  • Further reading recommended at the end of each book and section introduction
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love everything about this bible.

Date:October 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jane
Location:Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice bible. Nice bonded leather and index. A great bible and the price was affordable. Just what I wanted. I love my new bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good study notes

Date:February 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Charlie
Location:Duluth MN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The use of contemporary English language, and the numerous study notes in the NLT Study Bible really help to clarify the scriptures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I wanted

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Imlilac52
Location:Washington State
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bible was stolen out of my car. I found the exact replacement at Christianbook.com and it was on sale. Not only did I get my replacement (which I love) but I got it at a fair price. The cost was lower than my local bible store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
CDMOM
Location:WA state
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! It is everything we wanted in a Bible. We love the maps, study notes, indexed books, the color and the name inscribed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Linda
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy having several translations when doing a bible study. My first read through the bible was an old Living Bible and I still enjoy refering to my old notes. I will be greatly blessed by having the NLT in my bible library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The study features far exceed my expectations.

Date:January 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
George
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned various translations and study bibles over the years, but the NLT is by far the "best." It certainly is a joy to be able to go this version of the Word and get many of my questions answered from just one source. Great maps, indexing and summary information. Overall, I'm very happy with this product. The whole purchase experience from Christianbook.com was very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
afamof11bucks
I bought this Bible earlier this year. It is the most easy-to-read and study Bible I've ever read. I love it. The larger print is a plus. The study notes are wonderful. The translation makes it hard to put down. I must say this is my favorite Bible. My kids prefer to use it for their Bible work as well. They say they understand it better than any other version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
D. Jean O'donnell
Simply put: buy this Bible! You will not be disappointed. it is beautiful, the paper is 1st rate quality, and the print is 11.5 point and easy for my old eyes to read the scripture. I love the indexing, too. As this is my study Bible, the indexing is very helpful as I flip from one book to another.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ida Chamberlain
I love it! It's easy to understand. Never leaves me confused about what I just read.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Bruce Colella
This is a great Bible. The articles and footnotes are first rate. I have many Bibles, in a number of different translations. I've always like the Life Application NIV, but this is the Bible I now use for preaching from, as I like the use of language that younger people understand and relate to. Our church purchased this Bible for all of our confirmation class this year, and they all carry this Bible proudly every time they come to church. And even better ..... they actually read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alan Mattila
The quality is exceptional. I have the previous NLT bible, but I wanted one that was personalized for myself. The NLT has a lot more information in it than anyother bible refernce books that I have used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Robert Samber
Found that this was a very informative study bible, chuck full of bits and pieces that I didn't know prior to my obtaining this study bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Study Bible, Bonded Leather-Burgundy, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Claude Kinard
I have enjoyed the NLT Study Bible; it is a good study Bible; it is easy to read and the introductions are well done. The comments are on the same page just below the scripture. The maps and charts are nice, as they go along with the study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.