Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather

Tyndale House NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather

The only teen Bible based on today’s #1-selling study Bible, the Teen Life Application Study Bible (formerly the Student’s Life Application Study Bible) is packed with features designed to meet the challenges and needs of today’s high school students. Combining traditional study Bible features like book introductions, textual notes, person profiles, and maps with application-oriented features focusing on choices, real-life issues, and real-life stories of actual teens, the Teen Life Application Study Bible stands apart in the crowded world of teen Bibles.

Features

  • 1000 Life Application notes to help you understand and follow what the Bible says
  • Book Introductions to help you understand the who, what, when, where, and why of each book
  • What the Bible has to say about the questions and issues that teens face in the Choices, I Wonder, Ultimate Issues, and My Stories features
  • Life Choices Index to topics and Scripture references
  • Profiles, which help you learn through the ups and downs in the lives orf many biblical figures
  • Maps
  • Charts
  • Bible reading plan
  • Help for new believers
  • Ribbon marker
  • Silver page edges
  • 7-point text size
  • 8.75" x 5.75" x 1.75"
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather
Review 1 for NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Bible for my teenage grandson

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bill
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this bible to my oldest grandson on his 13th birthday, and he loves it. I looked through it myself, and I think that it's perfect for any teenager.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
hunneypie22
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for teenagers. Mine has been reading from hers every night. She especially commented on the section that tells what Psalm to read depending on your need.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Teen Study Bible

Date:September 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mamie in Georgia
Location:Jackson, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this bible!" has been the overall response from our youth bible study. We recently purchased 35 of these bible to help meet the challenge of teaching the middle, high school and college age students in our youth ministry. The bible has everything to help them learn more about the bible and how it is relevant for them; ...and the version is easily readable by all level and ages.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for teens!

Date:August 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
kemmy07
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a 15y/o girl who is so happy to have bought this bible! I stuggled to understand other versions, such as the KJV, and this NLT bible has made reading scripture much more easier. I also really like this study bible b/c it offers real-life examples, which is something I've never seen before.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Daughter loved it!

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
MrSchmidt
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this bible for my daughter and she absolutely loves it! Great quality that will stand a life time of use. A lot of good study material in it for young Christians.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
yrklt03
Location:Brandon,MS
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bible, my 13yr old daughter loves it, and I enjoy looking through it also, its age appropriate and she will use this for a few years to further her walk and relationship with Christ
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift for my daughter.

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Christine
Location:Ocala, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because I really like the Application Study Bible that I use and the NLT is a good translation for this generation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves it

Date:November 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Davee
Location:Michigan, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a teenage daughter who has a personal relationship with God, But is trying to get a closer relationship with him. I wanted to get a good teen study bible for her that fits her needs. Me and her were looking at bibles on CBD and she came across this one. She loves the Design, and loves the little cookie crumb trail in side the bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mt Lebanon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bible is written in a manner that attracts the average teenageer and is written that allows them to comprehend and apply to what they are currently experiencing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted.

Date:November 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Crustybug
Location:Arnold, Mo.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our oldest grandson for Christmas. He told me he needed a Bible geared toward his age, because he goes to Bible study with a friend from school on Wednesday nights. I was delighted and eager to get him one. When I saw this, I knew it would be just what he needed. I love the city scape design on the black cover and know he will be excited to receive it. The print is large enough to make it easy reading, yet small enough that the Bible is easily carried.
Great resource!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Teen Life Application Study Bible, TuTone Pink Fields Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Meets expectations

Date:June 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Education Director
Location:West Central Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this item for a Sunday School student who graduated from 8th grade this year. It should be just right for him.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.