Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Into the Word

Zondervan Into the Word

A roll-up-your-sleeves look at Scripture from an acclaimed Bible teacher! Offering 52 weekly studies, Lotz provides brief reflections and penetrating questions to encourage you to dig below the surface of the Old and New Testaments and discover God's message for yourself. Her do-it-yourself approach will help you better apply God's Word to your daily life. 320 pages, softcover from Zondervan.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Into the Word
Review 1 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study

Date:June 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
DiSueW
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that the study isn't just someone else's thoughts about the Scripture. So hard to find bible studies that make you think deeper and search out God's word for yourself. My bible study group is loving this study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
nezi
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a comprehensive book and substantiated by scripture from the whole of the Word. A sort of study you can pick and come back to throughout the years. I have learned so much from this study and have used it many times from one point or another for a devotional to share with others. Excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
S Langston
Location:North Carolina
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used a devotional that is all scriptures before, as this book is. I am appreciating the daily groupings of scriptures and am using them as a springboard for additional reading, for reflection and for prayer. I like the size and tactile feel of the book. Some of the pages arrived stuck together on the edges but they have easily separated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible Study

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
LeRoy
Location:Longmont, Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Bible Study group will be using Into the Word for our study this next year - even starting in the middle doesn't matter because each week is an individual study topic. I've gotten a head start, and I look forward to each day's challenge!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ticora Williams
Location:College Park, Ga.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this particular book to dig deeper into the Word is just what we need. The book is amazing....Ann Graham-Lotz is an extraordinary teacher/minister of the Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great study guide

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dolores Henningsen
Location:new jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book helps keep me focused . it leads me through my bible in an organized way. i used to get discouraged when i would randomly read the bible, i didn't always understand what i read. i look forward to my morning devotions, with this book, a notepad and a dictionary i look forward to digging into the word of God. i now understand and retain what i am reading. i have recommended this book to friends.
thank you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this book

Date:May 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:Clinton , SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book really does get you into the word , to get you to search and to get you to know God better, and lets face it we all need to know HIM better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our group loves this book.

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
MartyB
Location:Orange, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great for doing Bible verse searches as she has you looking up all kinds of verses relevent to the study. It really gets you into using your Bible. It also prompts lively discussion in our group. This study might be too much for a new christian. But if you want a challenging study this is the one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra Usry
After attending Anne's "Just Give Me Jesus" earlier this year, several of us decided "Into the Word" would be great Sunday School material to help us go deeper in the scriptures. Each week I look forward to discussing the scriptures and thought-provoking questions. Anne makes you think and search the scriptures instead of just telling you the answer. Everyone is excited as we learn and apply scripture to our daily lives.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rhonda Bast
If you are wanting to go deeper in a daily quiet time, or want to begin the habit of spending time in God's work, this is the perfect tool. I wanted something more and knew the key was God's word. A friend gave me this study as a gift and since then I have given away 2 books as gifts to my friends! God has been talking to me through this excellent bible study book! YOU will not be disappointed! If you really want to grow and know God more than you currently do this is it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melinda Miller
I just started this bible study a couple weeks ago and I am loving it! I feel a lil a closer to God every day!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shaun
I am currently going to school to become a pastor and I'm doing this workbook on the side. It has helped me get more out of the Bible than just reading books and writing papers. It asks the hard questions that need to be asked that make one think not only about the verse but also about one's life and past. It's Also helped me get over some of my issues with my PTSD from the Iraq War. I would recommend this book to anyone and Everyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Into the Word
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
"into the word" is a very indepth Bible study guide that has some amazing questians and awnsers and anne graham lotz billy grahams daughter provides some very inspirational scripture and comments and this inexpensive bestseller is very helpful for me because I find there are alot of questians with my Bible study and I am very blessed to have this book that will give me the awnsers that I need and it is so small that I can carry with me. great gift idea for a friend or family. will recamend it to my pastor and sunday school class.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.