Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy

Tyndale House NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy

Featuring an in-depth reference system called the HelpFinder, the TouchPoint Bible helps people find answers to hundreds of important life issues. It will meet the needs of mature Christians as well as those unfamiliar with the Bible. A perfect gift Bible.

Special Features:

  • Easy-to-read New Living Translation text, 1994 edition 
  • HelpFinder Index provides instant access to thousands of verses and notes on over 200 key life topics that are important and relevant for today
  • Hundreds of in-text application notes on specific needs help readers apply God's truth to everyday life
  • Presentation page
  • 9-point text size
  • 9.25" x 6.50" x 1.25"

Each book introduction focuses on needs or concerns that are addressed in the book. Key Facts, Key Bible Readings, Key Bible Verses, and a timeline are also included in each introduction Bonded editions include ribbon marker, gold-page edges, and full-color maps

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy
Review 1 for NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I REALLY LOVE IT,BECAUSE IT IS UNDERSTANDABLE

Date:April 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
lady di
Location:SLIDELL,LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I CAN GET A BETTER UNDERSTANDING OF THE WORD.IT IS IN LAYMAN'S TERMS
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Touchpoints are great

Date:January 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vijai
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this Bible as a gift to a Hindu friend of mine. He loves it and frequently talks about its features and ease of readability.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ebible

Date:August 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Blondie
Location:Dallas, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible has been one of the best I have ever owned. My only earnest wish is that it was available as an E-Bible so we could read it on our iPad.
We do not purchase books anymore unless they are available to read on our devices.
The TOUCHPOINT bible has never failed to make Gods word clear. Particularly enjoy the insets.
Joe and Blondie
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Explains alot; good for studying

Date:April 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rallen Fontenot Jr
Location:LA.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this Bible for new Christians or for older ones as it is a good teaching tool for anyone.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 23, 2010
For new believers it is great. Easy to understand and the reference system is excellent.Clarifies some archaic words of the KJV. Application notes also excellent. Good job Tyndale as always with all your products. Good easy and understandable read for all levels of Christians.Pastors take note, it's for you too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janet Stubbs
I have had this bible since print 1997. I was sharing some information with a good friend of mine, she asked she could get the same bible. She thinks it is simply wonderful with all the information, and in-depth reference system and help finder. I love it and so does she. It makes a great help study to the King James Version as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jenna Hallock
I love this Bible. It is easy to understand, and makes reading the Bible a lot more fun. Also, the help finder is a very useful feature. It really is great for both mature and new Christians. Also, in the "table of contents" it separates the books of the bible into their sections (i.e, poetry, prophets, gospel, etc.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
Ronald Rush
My favorite of all the Bibles I use, & I use several in my study of the Lord's word! Only wish Icould get it in leather--would beOUTSTANDING!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 31, 2004
Customer Avatar
Glen
The topical index in this Bible is fantastic. I have given this Bible to seekers and new Christians who are studying the Bible for the very first time. This has become the Bible I use in group Bible study as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT TouchPoint Bible - Paperback, burgundy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 17, 2000
Customer Avatar
Miama Tinnen
This is great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.