Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Burgundy

Word Entertainment Inc The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Burgundy

Created for blended worship, The Celebration Hymnal mixes traditional hymns with contemporary praise and worship choruses. This compilation of nearly 700 songs, plus dozens of Scripture readings and responsive readings, offers a viable choice for churches that want to sing time-tested hymns as well as newer praise choruses.

Features include suggested worship sequences, musical introductions and transitions, and multiple indices. This edition includes Scriptures from the NIV, NASB, and NKJV, and comes in a variety of colors. Also available (from the publisher) are a loose-leaf edition, orchestrations, and computer software.

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Burgundy
Review 1 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Contemporary hymnal worth buying

Date:October 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joey
Location:Regina, Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hymnal has standard hymns as well as some contemporary choruses. The key signatures of hymns have been lowered for singers who may need help in getting the higher notes. Hard bound cover, in various color choices. An excellent addition to a collection of worship "tools."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Songbird
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The hymnal contains most of the widely used music of today. It has a beautiful appearance and folks enjoy using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I saw it at church and had to have one for myself

Date:December 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
marla breland
Location:Southern Mississippi
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I were both raised in a southern baptist environment, but when I became an adult, I preferred a charasmatic church. We visited a few churches together seeking one that met in the middle. While visiting one church, we saw this music book and we knew we had to have one for us at home. We both had music in our up-bringing and have several instruments between us (his biggest talent is his tenor singing ability). I wanted to have this book for us to be able to go into our music room and worship together at home. I came home and looked it up on your sight and ordered it right away. It has a mixture of some of his old favorites and some of my new ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Date:February 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastortom
Location:Pomeroy, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've introduced and used this hymnal in a previous church. It was so outstanding there it was my first choice for a "go-to" new hymnal here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Javier
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy the different blends of music that are provided here. I know our congregation will enjoy this hymnal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Timothy Middleton
This is a great hymnal at a great price. It has a good mixture of old hymns and new choruses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ida Laluz
I have The Christian life Hymnal, and this one and I love it, My family love singing/worship and wanted to be able to sing at home with the books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The NIV Celebration Hymnal, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
First Christian Church
We needed new hymnals for our church and after considering several and voting on three the church voted for this one to use for our services. The only thing is we asked for the hymnal for the pianist and organist and you did not have it. We are still looking into getting this one so that they can play without the pages flipping during the songs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.