Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)

Zondervan Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)

From Tim LaHaye, creator and coauthor of the world-renowned Left Behind series-the most successful adult fiction series ever written-and Craig Parshall comes this epic story ripped from the headlines of world events and filtered through Scriptural prophecy. Set in the very near future, Thunder of Heaven chronicles the earth shattering events which eventually lead up to the Apocalypse foretold in Revelation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Review 1 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anita K
Location:Ft Wayne, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always enjoyed this series. I'm looking forward to the next book being released
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reads well and is exciting to the end.

Date:October 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
nana
Location:Idaho
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaHaye always does an excellent job and is truly a Christian writer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Christian action story!

Date:September 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
lreyna55
Location:Akron, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way the author blends Biblical facts with the action, mystery and intrigue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Phyllis
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent book. I found it to be more catching than the first book in the series. I hope they write another one.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Radiolady
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A hard-hitting political thriller! Its hard to put down, many times I went way too late with the reading. It really made me want to get out my Bible and get excited about the future God has planned! The sequel is on the way, can't wait to get riveted to the next book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great book

Date:November 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
grandma bety
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this book to everyone. As usual Tim LaHaye has done it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!!!

Date:October 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trish
Location:Cairo, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While not as engaging right at first as the first book was, this second book for sure delievered later on! Highly recommend this series to anybody and everybody!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a great read!

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
tgragg
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second book in a series. It follows the first well and leaves great anticipation for the next. Well written, exciting, and entertaining.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast paced

Date:August 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A book you can't put down. Fast paced and on your toes type of book making you think it could happen today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good read

Date:March 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beck
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the book. I have always enjoyed the Tim Lahay books.
gives hope on the control of God in everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent read

Date:September 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book and I'm looking forward to the next one in this series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent prespective on the end times

Date:September 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reader70
Location:Vicksburg, MS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The writing is this book is of the same high quality as the Left Behind series. The story moves quickly and is of high interest. I look forward to the next book with great anticipation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Book

Date:September 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Doreen renewing strength
Location:Tampa Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this book free from Zondervan for the purpose of writing a review. I only have to write a review be it positive or negative.
With Dr. LaHaye's intense study of the scriptures and Craig Parshall's insider knowledge of Washington, you have quite an intriguing story. Joshua Jordan finds himself trying to stay out of federal prison, doing an intense investigative report to determine who in the administrative portion of the government is sooo dishonest that they are quite willing to sacrifice the entire country. Power corrupts and absolute power corrupts absolutely and these two brilliant men paint a story that is more than believable and totally possible.
You will not want to miss this book both for the biblical side and for the thought provoking adventure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great novel and series for believers.

Date:September 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Larry
Location:Chapin, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I simply enjoy reading works that tend to glorify our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Thanks to the authors for some entertaining reading that also contains some very important truths!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2nd book in this series is worth reading.

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
MJB73
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book combines today's events with prophecy from Revelations into a spellbinding story. It makes those prophecies become real in today's world, not just something you read about in the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
mamaharv
Location:Marion New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just as good as the first.Very hard to put down.Very relevant to all that is going on today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It Truly was Thunder of Heaven

Date:August 24, 2011
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the very first page, I was completely enthralled with Thunder of Heaven. I just could not put this book down once I started it! It is the second in The End Series by Tim LaHaye and Craig Parshall. It is set in the very near future, almost too near for comfort as we watch course of present day government policies work towards their obvious, but frightening, conclusions.
As I was given this book in exchange of an honest review, it was the first one I had read from the series and I was impressed that it read well as a stand-alone. I must admit from this one alone that I am anxious to read all books in this series.
It is like a menagerie with elements of the past, the present, and the prophetic future, a modern version of King Arthur's tales of knights having a code of honor and patriotism, but with our technological advances in weaponry, along with familiar age-old conflicts between good and evil yet building to the prophetic conclusion written in the Bible. The style is action-packed with conspiracies on many levels and a small band of dedicated people, the Roundtable, of varied expertise willing to use their influence to obtain information vital to the country's security as well as sacrificing money, liberty, and even their lives, when necessary, to protect the United States against its own leaders with globalizing agendas. The latest American polices seeming to promote global tolerance with past enemies while ignoring the constant threat against Israel were incarnated in such a believable way that it is quite chilling.
As described in Ezekiel, Israel is to be hopelessly surrounded, outnumbered, outgunned, and attacked from all sides...well, if you know your Bible, you also know the outcome of that. If not, you should know that this very thing is prophesied and the miraculous preservation of Israel is so wonderfully illustrated within the pages of this book that it took my breath away.
Even with all seemingly falling apart in the world, the God-given gifts of love and hope were not lost in the rubble of events. I liked that there were believable and strong Christian characters: a Christian woman struggling with her feelings for an unbeliever; a man befriending a disfigured Christian while in an Iranian prison; and the desire to do what is right even in fear of retribution from the White House itself.
Lastly, the message of God's authoritative superiority, control over the elements, perfect timing, and protection of Israel was portrayed powerfully. It truly was Thunder of Heaven.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:August 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Esther
Location:Johnstown PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this book to be one of those "can't put it down" books! All the pieces are coming together exactly as the Bible predicts. Bring on the next book!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thunder of Heaven, The End Series #2 (hardcover)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Meets expectations

Date:August 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lani
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This new series in my opinion is great! Lots and LOTS of food for thought, great characters and entertaining. Highly recommend. anyone who doesn't know the world's FINAL OUTCOME just might be encouraged to give it more thought!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.