Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gospel Light God Cares for Me Coloring Book

Gospel Light God Cares for Me Coloring Book

God Cares for Me--A Read-to-Me Bible Story Coloring Book introduces children to the story of Paul's shipwreck on his way to Rome (found in Acts 27). Told in simple rhyming verses that children will love, this story will help young ones understand how much God cares for them and is with them in times of need. When we know how much God cares for us, we don't need to be afraid. As Isaiah 41:10 expresses it, "Do not fear, for I am with you."
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Review 1 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
ruth
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The books were perfect for my grandkids. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Coloring Book

Date:December 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
mommy
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it! It tells a great story and the pictures make the story easy to understand and color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Katie
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is great! I baby sit a couple of kids and was looking for a way to incorporate Christ in our day some more. It's great because they can color a page and we can read the bottom together. The kids I watch are younger but it brings up conversation with my older kids which is always great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this book

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren love to color and this is a good book to use and also talk of God...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chimp girl
Location:Oro Valley AZ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to share with my grand kids. I am anxious to send this on to them to teach them the love of Jesus and His care for them Great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

kids loved the book

Date:April 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
larry
Location:california
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this coloring book as a teaching aid for a discussion on the apostle paul's journey to rome. The kids loved the book (k-4) and look forward to further bible studies that involve similiar books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Julieluann
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, good pics, clear format. I purchased this for use in our children's ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the product is good for children

Date:January 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
dudu
Location:england
Age:35-44
Gender:male
its a good book for children of five years old and above so i recommend this product for any parent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all your books in this series

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dottie
Location:Louisville KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered a set of 25 books and was very pleased with all of the books. They are to be used for a Sunday School kindergarten class and I'm sure they will enjoy the coloring and hopefully the parents will enjoy the message. Thank you for making this type product available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good coloring/story book for multiple ages

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jules
Location:Boston area
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
12 pages plus cover. Cover is same weight as inside pages, thicker than copier paper. Although the cover is a matte finish, the quality of the overall product offsets that point. Great artwork with lots of detail for coloring, holds the interest of a range of ages. Story provides lots of reading to expand the age range higher still. Last page is a nice prayer that can be a stand-alone display.
We use this in our children's activity bags that kids can bring into the service, and the kids aged 3 through 9 have enjoyed these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Melissa Vanpopering
I love the pictures was a little disappointed because I didn't realize the cover & back pages would be paper like the inside. I thought it would be a normal cover that you would see on a typical coloring book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Delaine Wooden
Great Resource especially for this story. We needed a resource that was visual and this worked really well.....My kids love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Connie Rivero
very disappointing, I expected better qulity this seemed like one of those free coloring books kids get when you go out to dinner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cindy Hallbeck
I know my granddaughter will just love it. It's great to have a story to go along with the picture. Thank you!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ruth Cliggett
I enjoyed the coloring book and will use it along with the Sunday School curriculum thatwe use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Josue Delgado
If you are looking for a fat coloring book, this is not it. But if you want a way to help children understand more about God's love and care for them, this is a quality resource! It even includes asimple prayer to help children thank God for taking care of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God Cares for Me Coloring Book
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Selena Black
I like the coloring book. However, I took my chances seeing that the description did not tell how many pages of give a sample.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.