Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House The Book, NLT--softcover

Tyndale House The Book, NLT--softcover

The Book, a contemporary, easy-to-understand Bible is available in the fastest growing Bible translation, the New Living Translation. The Book will impact the hearts and lives of people worldwide through the authoritative yet easy-to-read New Living Translation that brings the Good News alive to readers of all ages. Designed for the new Bible reader, or for an unbeliever, The Book features a topical helpfinder, book introductions, and indexes that help people understand God's Word. Contains the 1994 edition of the NLT.

Features

  • Introductory overview
  • Lists of great chapters and stories
  • "Where Can I Find It?" section
  • Key topics
  • 10-point text size
  • 8.50" x 5.50" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.952 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Book, NLT--softcover
Review 1 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
JOAN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT BIBLE. EASY TO UNDERSTAND I BROUGHT TWO OF THESE. SINCE THEN I HAVE ORDERED TWO OF THE SAME TRANSLATION NIV REFERENCE IN GIANT PRINT SUPER WONDERFUL FOR MY MATURING EYES.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 stars times 5!

Date:May 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tezria
Location:Jackson, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thank God for this Bible, I absolutely love reading The Book! I've had all kinds of bibles and this by far is the most outstanding for me, I actually read the Bible now because of this version. It's my first NLT and I recommend this translation - and Bible version -to everyone. I love that it's in a novel form, the font is all BLACK, the font size is just right (not too small nor too large), the paper is brillant white, pages are not ridiculously thin, book size is just right, the cover has my favorite color, the book introductions are brief but worthy to be included, and I love how the Bible reading plan questions help me ponder on the verses. I plan to give copies of this as a present to my loved ones. I hope Tyndale won't stop publishing this version.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to understand

Date:October 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
catmommie
Location:CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to understand, one of my go-to Bibles. The verse numbers are a bit small, but that could just be the softcover copy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Darla
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is excellent. Helps me to understand the Bible more clearly.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
mike
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good bible, only negative is the font could be a bit larger for older readers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carroll Jones
this is a very good book to read its tell you more about the bible i have really enjoyed reading it thank you very much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
richard smith
"The Book" is a faithful companion to my KJV Bible when I study with new individuals for the first time. It simplifies translating and oftentimes the individual will want to purchase one, or I'll do it for them if they don't have internet access. A very good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
mimi
I love The Book! I have used it the last five years or so. I keep extra copies to give to new friends who don't have a Bible of their own. It is written in today's language and is very easy to understand. For someone who is looking for a new translation and reads/studies the Bible often, I would recommend buying the hardcover version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Book, NLT--softcover
This review is fromThe Book, NLT, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Stan Knight
I purchased a copy of The Book several years ago, when it first came out. I do not use it as a bible , but , I use it with my bible. This book will help you have a much better understanding of Gods word . It is very easy reading and it makes things so simple when you use it with your bible. I use mine all the time and have bought several copies since my first purchase. I am now getting them for my grandchildren. I would recommend "The Book" to anyone and everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Smith
I love this version. I usually buy several to give away. People who have never read the bible can really understand this version and like it. I hope this NLT version "The Book" never goes out of print.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Victoria Boudreaux
I would give more stars if I could. I have approximately 10-12 Bibles, different translations, large print, small print. I keep coming back to The Book as my study Bible. It is perfect. It reads like a book, perfect for highlighting and for writing notes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Book, NLT--softcover
This review is fromThe Book, NLT, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christopher Riley
This Bible is a good resource for new Christians to read and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mary Noren
I had purchased THE Book as a gift. I find when someone has a challenge with understanding the Bible THE BOOK is a great tool for understanding some or all of the verses. I even like reading it over and over myself. THE BOOK is a very easy read, and it can be read like a novel.I have gifted many people I mentor over the years with this wonderful book. I would even recommend it for teacher youth classes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Book, NLT--softcover
This review is fromThe Book, NLT, hardcover.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gwendolyn Bailey
I purchased a softcover of "The Book" years ago, needless to say it has become a bit worn. I know that I have made an excellent investment. I enjoy reading as I look forward to my reading time. It translates the Bible and allows me to understand what I am reading. It is thorough, detailed and very difficult to put away; I just want to continue reading!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
William Devenney
Excellent book. The best of its kind. Highly recommend it to anyone interested in a modern twenty-first century translation. Well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tanya
This is an excellent Bible. The words are written straight across the page. So easy to understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
William Muncaster
This is a great translation for a little different take on the standard translations. It makes reading through the Psalms a real pleasure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
John Loye
I do a weekly Bible Study at a secular drug and alcohol rehab. People who have never had any exposure to the Bible come to these studies. I hear many positive comments about this version of the Bible. People can actually understand it. One of my favorite verses from this version is Romans 3:22," We are made right in God's sight when we trust in Jesus Christ to take away our sins. And we all can be saved in this same way, no matter who we are or what we have done."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2002
Customer Avatar
JAMA Racing Ministry
We have distributed (literally) cases of this Bible to many in the world of Drag Racing. People can't get over the fact that they are actually reading the word of God! They thought that He only "spaketh" in the King's English...ain't God GREAT??? He speaks to ALL of His Kids! ^j^www.jamaministry.com
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Book, NLT--softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2001
Customer Avatar
m b mims
This version of the Bible is wonderful. Although I long ago learned the classic St. James' version, this Bible speaks to me in an entirely different way. I am delighted to have found it and carry it with me as I travel around the world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>