Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Take Three - eBook

Zondervan Take Three - eBook

"Chase Ryan and Keith Ellison set out to change the world with their films-and they are finally seeing their dreams come true. The dedicated producers are deep in negotiations with America's top young movie star to play the lead in their next inspirational production. But the actor is linked to a studio whose brass will take any measures to see that their mega-million-dollar star doesn't take the part. In the meantime, the friends tackle another project that puts them and their assistant, Kendall Adams, on location in Arizona; far from their homes and the people who matter most to them. Chase finds himself on one side of fame-and temptation-with his wife and two daughters on the other. Back in Indiana, a crisis hits Keith's daughter, Andi, and Keith feels helpless to respond. Will the producers keep the passion they had at the start of their filmmaking-and will there be enough passion left over for their families? Or has their quest to change American culture become nothing more than a quest for fame? "
Average Customer Rating:
4.815 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Take Three - eBook
Review 1 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trish
Location:Farmington, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't gotten to this book yet, but Karen Kingsbury has never let me down. The price was great and shipped quickly. Would purchase from Christianbook.com again & would recommend this site to others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cathy Nipper
I loved the book and the entire series. It is so down to earth with a heavenly emphasis and relevant to our lives today. GREAT READ!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2010
I re-read the other reviews and wondered why this book just missed the mark for me. I didn't see the confrontation, the unknowns, the hard issues being tackled with solid Christian principles. I saw Hollywood in a fiction setting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Penny Stoudt
Great book, what book isn't that Karen Kingsbury writes. Story line is good with lessons for all to see no matter how faithful we are, we still stuggle and question, but in the end faith pulls us through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
green
What powerful statements there are in Karen Kingsbury's books - this is no exception. God's grace and mercy comes out as Karen writes. I hope to see many more of the Baxter family/friends series!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tammy Altizer
This book, along with all of these in the series, is awesome!!! It would be great for high school students, as well as college students to read!!! This series might keep them from making some of the same mistakes that Andi did!! Great series!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2010
Karen Kingsbury does a fantastic job in creating characters that you root for and care about. This is what keeps me coming back for more and makes me look forward to reading "Take Four" the final book in the series.The book carefully navigates between the worlds of Andi Ellison, her parents, Bailey Flanigan and Cody Coleman, and others. This story has many lessons. Some easy to see, and many I'm sure I didn't catch. Karen writes characters just like us, REAL people.As Keith Ellison deals with his production company, without his partner Chase Ryan, and begins on his new film, readers meet the star of the film, Brandon Paul, who will hopefully become more of a main character in books to come. Meanwhile, Andi deals with things that stand to destroy her or make her stronger in the Lord. And we return to Bailey and Cody, still doing the dance of an almost relationship we've been watching since the Fame series. This book is certainly Karen's best, and she only seems to be growing more and more great as she continues through this series. Take Three is a heart-touching story of love, from every standpoint: unconditional love, blooming love, and the love that knows no comparison, that of God's for his people. A definite must for any Christian reader!This audio book was sent to me by Zondervan for review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shirley Bird
"Take Three" was a real winner...as were the first two in this series by Karen Kingsbury. Her books are all VERY GOOD, and worth every cent you pay to get them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jean Scott
Another riveting book by Karen Kingsbury. Could not put it down. Love her books, they are so about life but they can lift you out of a bad day and make you smile. They speak of Faith, God, Love, Forgiveness, really hits you deep in my heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
lady di 29
as always karen kingsbury always writes realistically w/God having the answer & being the answer to all our circumstances, questions, etc. Without that personal relationship w/Christ life is hopeless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jamie Boyer
We ordered this as a gift for my mother in law. She had been wanting this book even before it hit the shelf. She loves it, and loves us for getting it for her. We love Christian Book for getting it to us at a great price and in a timely fashion! Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
GeeGee
Karen Kingsbury's novels show how Christians are tempted like everyone else, but through God's grace we are guided to where He wants us. I would recommend this book to everyone. We are a three generation of Kingsbury fans. Can't wait to read, "Take Four".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
C Cole
Too predictable - job verses family, family crisis, choice by workaholic parent. Why is the family always the after thought?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tania Williams
Once again this book is a Winner!! I could not put this book down once i started it and will recommend you read Take One and Take Two first or else you loose so much in this exciting Series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brenda Kocher
Enjoyed this book better than Take 2. This one tied up some lose ends. Look forward to reading the next one in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Martin
good reading as all her books Especially liked the part where Andi meets Clarence- looking for ward to reading Take 4--Glad Cody and Bailey finally came together
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jeannie Corcoran
It was excellent as all Karen Kingsbury's books are, and I can't wait for "Take Four".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carlisle Lloyd
We look forward to every Karen Kingsbury book that comes out. "Take Three" was excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Runge
I really enjoyed this book, I have Take 1 and 2 and am waiting for the final episode. There is not a book that Karen Kingsbury has written that has not been good. If you enjoy reading any of her books are great. The Red Glove series are wonderful, but they will make you cry. It is just that they reach the heart so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Take Three - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia A Radaker
Not every writer earns a 5-star rating, but Karen Kingsbury's series about the Baxter family is tremendous. As many books as I have read in these series have kept me anxiously waiting to know what happens to and through these families next. Try them. You'll like them. I can hardly wait for Take Four.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>