Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers The Bible Made Easy

Hendrickson Publishers The Bible Made Easy

An easy-to-use introduction to God's Word! This colorfully designed pocket guide is topically arranged to provide seekers, new Christians, and longtime believers with quick access to important Bible facts and subjects---including parables, prophecy, and miracles. Includes a foldout timeline that gives you a bird's-eye view of Bible history! 64 pages, 4" x 6.75" softcover from Hendrickson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Bible Made Easy
Review 1 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Short and Simple

Date:August 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rev Darian
Location:Springfield, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little book is packed with information. It's a short and simple intro to the various parts of the bible, and where you might find certain types of information in it. Obviously, in such a small book, it's not meant to be a tell all (besides, nothing is as informative as the bible itself!).
I would definitely recommend it for people who are new to reading the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice to have

Date:May 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
lleek
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works great as an all in one outline for he majors of the bible. not a replacement for your own study. nicely put together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Baptism gift

Date:April 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rooth
Location:Champaign, IL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy giving this little book as a baptism gift so that the new believer has another gateway into the Bible. It's inexpensive and full of information and inspiration. I especially like the fold-out timeline in the back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
barb
Location:Gibsonburg, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product. We give these to bible study groups etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Millie Smith
Location:Mims, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little book that summarizes the Bible. Handy and Helpful.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is for teaching and fulfills the need.

Date:October 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Muggy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using the product for teaching in both youth and Bible study. Very helpful.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A handy "first call" pocket reference guide

Date:July 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michael
Location:UK
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The guide will never replace a good concordance BUT it is a handy reference guide to those without a theology degree ( and probably those with) when we need to find those themes, words, passages. In particular I found the presentation of the "Birds Eye" views most helpful in priorotising the importance of a particular book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kuuipo
Location:Wisconsin
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone thought the book was an excellent resource for someone just getting to know the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
bigladyk
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a helpful little pocket sized booklet that gives a brief description of each book of the bible as well as little known facts. I find it helpful when I am studying to read the little description of the book before I begin reading the chapter so that I have an understanding of what was going on previously in the chapter and don't misconstrue or take the scripture out of context.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Quail Lakes Baptist Church
The service, delivery and quality of the product were excellent. Easy to use, easy to order, good job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracy
Lots of information packed into a small "package". :D Easy reading...and love the timeline. A good source of information.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Abbey Johnson
This book gives you indepth knowledge about the bible, it makes the bible simple to understand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Carol Mauch
This is a wonderful resource, easy to use, and packed full of just what the title says!It contains a huge amount of simple, easy to understand information which is logically arranged is provided, guiding the reader/studier to the most precious jewel in the Bible, Jesus. This booklet gives you the chance to understand and learn at your own pace, take the book and skim through for fast facts or linger awhile in the action studies, and savor the details of the Bible. My other favorite is Prayer Made Easy. This book is a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
Heidi Mcginness
While this little book would have most of us not respond favorably to it initially, simply by the title alone, it is the title , it's beautiful lay-out and the weight that appealed to me. It is also such a basic, fundamental tool. I am taking it into Sudan along with a number of other books including books on forgiveness and the healing of trauma in response to Sudanese pastors (whom I have known in war and in peace) , who have asked me to come and train evangelists and offer training to pastors as well. I have such love for our South Sudanese siblings who have come out of a 21 year war billed as a "civil" war that left 2.5 million people dead when their baptismal certificate became their death certificate. Of course, now in the peace between the North and South, I help the Darfuri refugees who are the current victims of the same rogue regime's scorch the earth policy and are suffering genocide. Please help to stop it. Back to the book.This little book is a gem and I can see that it would have many uses in the church. The low cost is such a benefit as well. I have ordered another in its series. Blessings, Pastor Heidi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lily Elliott
I have found these books to be Biblically correct. Mr. Waters uses Bible references to back up his answers. They make wonderful gifts (I know I have bought several for that purpose). I also keep them in my purse since they are small enough to carry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 11, 2002
Customer Avatar
Allison
This is a great resource, which I plan to use for Confirmation. It's quick and easy. I recommend it to everyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 4, 2001
Customer Avatar
Rebecca
Helpful little book, especially for new converts. Makes their beginning Bible studies seem a lot less overwhelming. I recommend this book for more "seasoned saints," too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Bible Made Easy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2000
Customer Avatar
Julie Bell
This is a great little(64 pages, paper) book for an overview of the Bible. It gives charts and shows how both the Old and New Testaments are arranged, where to find some key passages, even a plan for reading through the Bible in one year. One of the best features is a fold-out timeline (without dates, therefore avoiding some controversy!) that puts Biblical events in historical persepective. Short and sweet!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.