Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for McGraw-Hill Key To Fractions, Books 1-4

McGraw-Hill Key To Fractions, Books 1-4

These workbooks feature a number of exercises to help your child learn about fractions. Book 1 teaches fraction concepts, Book 2 teaches multiplying and dividing, Book 3 teaches adding and subtracting, and Book 4 teaches mixed numbers. Each book has a practice test at the end. Tests and Answer Notes available separately.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Key To Fractions, Books 1-4
Review 1 for Key To Fractions, Books 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy!!!!!!

Date:August 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lisa B
Location:OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would like to recommend not only Key To Fractions series, but also the decimal, percents, and measurements from Key. This is the make sense way to learn these subjects. My son had no problem learning any of the subjects. I'll let you know how Algebra goes using Key To Algebra.
Lisa B.
Iam also a fan of the Singapore math books. I use the Singapore math as well. Using both curriculums makes for a very well rounded math student!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Key To Fractions, Books 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Date:May 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
hmschlmom
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful way to teach fractions. It is easy to follow and my daughter was able to complete the lessons with little help from me. She has a solid understanding of fractions now and I am very happy with this product. Perfect!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Key To Fractions, Books 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Series

Date:June 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
HomeschoolMOM
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children and I love this series. The concepts are brought in a simple and logical way. Highly recommended!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Key To Fractions, Books 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
happydays
My third grader really enjoyed book one of this series! She does not love math, but these presented in a very simple format and she had no trouble grasping new concepts!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Key To Fractions, Books 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
CarlyB
We have so enjoyed these little workbooks from Key Curriculum Press. They are printed in simple two-color, which I'm sure keeps the price low. They are completely useable as an independent learning tool. In other words, your student should be able to complete them without adult help. The instructions are simple and clear. They start out very simple and slowly build, becoming more difficult. By the end of the of the books your student is doing fairly advanced math and realizes that the concepts are understandable and it wasn't all that difficult to get there!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Key To Fractions, Books 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shelley
These books are great, I truly like the manner they explain and the method they take to get to the more complex thought processes! Using for my 8th grader and 5th grader as supplement, but they could easily be stand alone (and they are small and compact and expensives, can't beat all of those attributes!) Highly recommend for those older grade levels having issues with the Fractions/Decimals gaps!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Key To Fractions, Books 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lynn
My daughter used these books in 6th grade to get a handle on fractions. I found that they helped me be a better teacher as well! They were recommended on a Christian forum as a great inexpensive options for someone struggling with fractions. Very easy, repetitive and helped her grasp concepts she struggled with. Highly recommend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Key To Fractions, Books 1-4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anita Cornett
I used this to teach my son math fractions when the material from his school was introduced in brief segments. It was great! He really enjoyed the visual aspects even though they are roughly drawn. This helped him a lot and was very very easy to do at home a page or two at a time. It is out of print in some of the main textbook arenas so get it here. I ordered another set for my daughter even though she will not be ready for it for another 3 years, just to make sure I had it on hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.