Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed

Tyndale House NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed

One of today's best-selling study Bibles--the Life Application Study Bible--has been updated and expanded. Over 300 new Life Application notes, nearly 350 note revisions, 16 new personality profiles, updated charts, and a Christian Worker's Resource make this best-seller better than ever.

New Features:
  • Over 300 new Life Application notes and significant revisions to nearly 350 others
  • 16 new Personality Profiles
  • Most charts revised to clarify meaning and importance, plus eight all-new charts
  • New information on the intertestamental period
  • Christian Worker's Resource, a special supplement to enhance the reader's ministry effectiveness, includes:
    • How to Become a Believer
    • How to Follow Up with a New Believer
    • Mining the Treasures of the Life Application Study Bible
    • So You've Been Asked to Speak
    • Taking the Step to Application
All this is in addition to the excellent collection of features that have made the Life Application Study Bible a best-seller.
  • Thousands of Life Application notes help explain God's Word and challenge readers to apply the truth of Scripture to life
  • Personality profiles highlight over 100 important Bible characters
  • Book introductions provide vital statistics, overview, and timeline to help readers understand the message of each book
  • 200 thumbnail maps highlight important Bible places and events
  • 260 charts help explain difficult concepts and relationships
  • Cross-references
  • Harmony of the Gospels built right into the text of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John
  • Dictionary/concordance
  • Words of Christ in red letter
  • Daily reading plan
  • Additional features:
    • Presentation Page
    • Family records section
    • Single Column Format
    • Side-column cross references
    • Index to Notes
    • Index to Charts
    • Index to Maps
    • Index to Personality Profiles
    • Dictionary/Concordance
    • Large Print Edition:
      • Scripture Text: 10 Point
      • Notes: 9 Point
    • 16 pages of color maps & diagrams
    • 6.75" x 9.5" x 2.25"
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed
Review 1 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spirit Word
Location:Minnesota
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed the older 1988 copyright of the Life Applications New International Version Large Print Bible for at least 10 years. I purchased the newer and updated version for a dear friend a month ago. She has told me many times how much she enjoys your new version, and is understanding what the Scripture is saying, and the excellent notes available on the same page as the verses, relating to the culture of the time period, and how it may apply to today's readers. I am tempted to buy this new copy for myself! I highly recommend this Bible to readers of any faith denomination. It opens the mind and the heart to the Word of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of help understanding the Bible

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pamela
Location:South Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my NLT Bible! The large print is helpful and didn't make the Bible too much bigger in size. The notes help make the verses more understandable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ritt
Location:Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a Life Application Study Bible and really liked it but it was not red letter. I decided to get this one so as I get older it will be easier to read. I hadn't anticipated its weight - hope I can stay strong enough to carry it!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Date:August 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amlou82
Location:Dallas tx
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I love this version! Very easy to read and understand!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bible but missing advertised incl. software

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marble Cliff
Location:Columbus, Oh
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My mother informed me about this study Bible and although I really love all the information, large print, and layout; it did NOT come with advertised "◦Contains free iLumina software", which was the main reason I chose this particular Life Application Bible out of the plethora of choices, to have that multi-media capability--thought this should be mentioned in case a person is also interested in that software. Other than that, The New Living Translation is my favorite and the large print is very easy on these almost 48 year old eyes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dennis Krampotich
I bought this for my dad for Christmas. He has this Bible already, but always complained about the print size. Now that he has this new bible with the larger print size he really likes it. Probably the biggest complaint with commentary type Bibles is the text size. I have bought multiple Bibles from Christianbook and it is always been a great experience. Even when I had to return something because I ordered the wrong thing. Great value, great service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Joan York
I love this Bible. It has so many helps for study. I like the NLT version. My only problem is I needed the large print edition and it is a bit cumbersome, however it just can't be compared for study material.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Darlene Bernard
I love the large print Bible. and the way it breaks down what you are reading, would recommend the rest of my church to purchaser one. Thank you so much
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dennis Zahurak
Outstanding Edition. The life's applications really make you think about your own relationship with God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Life Application Study Bible, Large Print, Hardcover, Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kenneth Davis
This bible is well documented, easy to read, easy to understand the pasages of scriptures and will help me when I teach my young people at my church. I have an old version of this bible that I use for sermon preparation, this new bible will now be used.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.