Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lifeway Jesus, the One and Only--Member book

Lifeway Jesus, the One and Only--Member book

Come along with Beth Moore on a life-changing journey which will lead you through the hills of Galilee with the Teacher, across the lake with the Master, and, finally, on the road with the Savior - His face set toward the cross. This 10-week, in-depth, interactive study includes personal, daily assignments and weekly group sessions with video response sheets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Review 1 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Bible Study !

Date:November 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sparki2003
Location:Southern Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my 4th Beth Moore in-depth Bible study in 10 months ! However, this was the first of those Bible Studies after my "sweet salvation" in Christ Jesus ! ! ! And, these Bible studies helped to bring me to that "most important decision of my life." I learned just how much Jesus loved/loves me through these studies.
In Christ's Love,
Sparki2003
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meghan
This is an excellent bible study on the life of Jesus as told in the book of Luke. Excellent for indepth study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A truly awesome study of Jesus

Date:April 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pamela
Location:Marshall, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I just finished this Bible Study with a small group of women (15) from our church. I had never done a study by Beth Moore but after going through Jesus the One and Only, I know I'll return to her studies time and again. This study went through the book of Luke, focusing on the life of Jesus. Beth also has you comparing Luke's version with Matthew, Mark, and John. I saw things I never noticed befofe even though they were right there in the Bible. She also sends you to scripture in the Old Testament to see how it all ties together. The DVDs were a great addition to the daily workbook studies. We met once a week, discussed the daily lessons, and then watched the DVD. I love the way Beth Moore presents Biblical truths. Her enthusiasm is contagious and she has this great sense of humor. I have come to know Jesus even better through this study and look forward to more Bible studies by Beth Moore.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is everything I wanted, and more!

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
cathay
Location:Grangeville, ID
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Beth asks us, "Are you preparing for a powerful work of God in your life?" it moved me to the new level of spiritual growth that I have longed for. This is an excellent study!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Eileen Prisco
Beth Moore is a wonderful teacher. I am at the midway point in my Bible Study, and I can't wait for my workday to end so that I can return to it. If you are seeking knowledge of Jesus, with Mrs. Moore's guidance you will get it here plus the knowledge of His great love for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lejuana Ragsdale
My parents and I began this study. My mom had never heard of Beth Moore and has really enjoyed the lessons. I hope we are able to do another study when we finish this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Trachena Muchnick
Awesome so far, still have weeks left in this study! But all Beth Moore Studies are truly works of the Lord. God Bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angela Klunk
This is an amazing study with lots of thought provoking questions. It really gives you an insight into who this Jesus was that walked the Earth so long ago. I feel closer to Him than ever. Thank you!!P.S. The text from the book is written here again, so you don't need to buy the book AND the workbook. Just the workbook - it's wonderful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
zhanesmom
I am very excited to begin this study with the ladies of my church. We are watching the videos every Wednesday and doing the workbook for homework weekly. I have just finished another Beth Moore study with our church singles and it was great! I am excited for this new adventure with Beth, she is a wonderful teacher of the Word!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pamela Rosenthal
Absolutely fantastic! I just love it! I like that Beth includes the historical background of each day! I have learned so much about My Lord and Savior.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Judith Little
This workbook is a necessity to have with Beth Moore's Series the Jesus The One and Only. Very helpful in learning more about Jesus and what God's word says about "His Beloved Son".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Naomi
My first introduction to Beth Moore (who has come highly recommended by friends) Why did I wait so long? I love the way she brings so much humanity to my Jesus, bringing Him alive and giving me insight into His world as it was. Although I have just begun the study, I am very pleased and look forward to doing additional Beth Moore studies in the near future!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverley Labani
This is my third Beth Moore journey and everyone of them has been a wonderful experience bringing me closer of the Lord, with her blessed teaching ways.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan
This is the first Beth Moore study I have done. It was AWESOME!!! I would do one day and want to continue on to the next because I was so caught up I just didn't want to put it down. I Would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn and become closer to Christ. Beth has such amazing insight, the Lord has blessed her and by doing so, has blessed all that do her studies!! Thank YOU
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Dawn Borgia
You can't beat a great bible study. This gets back to the basics with the center of our relationship with Jesus and who He is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Susan Lenz
This workbook is awesome! Beth Moore takes you into the Bible and makes it come alive. I've never been able to understand all the meaning to some verses, but Beth explains and interprets so you can understand what the writer had intended for you to. I love this workbook, and would highly recommend it. Each day I want to continue reading my Bible to become closer to "Jesus the One and Only"!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Wallace
I predict that this Bible study will be as growth stimulating as her other work. The study is just beginning. Thank You,Kathy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tami
We had two groups doing this study and both really burned out on it. Towards the end people were showing up without having done the studies and we completely stopped watching the videos. I'm not sure if it was the study, or where the group was at. I think it was one of her earlier studies and it didn't seem to make us think as much as we're used to with Beth Moore.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
Amy J
This was the first Beth Moore study I did. I was at a crossroads in my life at the time where I was either going to choose to follow Jesus or find my own way. God worked through Beth Moore and this study to show me that there was one choice to make "Jesus, the One and Only". If you do this study you will fall in love with Jesus all over again and your faith will grow and be strengthened like never before. I'm getting goose bumps just thinking about it. This study is a great choice for your first "Beth Moore" study or do it again and get insights you missed the first time. You'll love it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jesus, the One and Only--Member book
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
Amy T
This study from Beth Moore did not disappoint me ! Having been through many of her other in depth studies, I am always amazed with Beth's style of teaching and learning. She is just like me ! She knows what I need to hear and she , like me, searches for the true heart of God in his Word, looks for his will and promise, and rests in his guidance and wisdom given in scripture. I had somehow overlooked this past study , yet I was compelled to go back and learn from it, so I used this study as my own personal one this year. I can not thank God enough for the outpuring of his Spirit on one amazing and giving woman ! She makes such a difference in my life! I can't wait for her next book study! This study is great for anyone wanting a review (and then some! ) of the life of Jesus, his friendships, and his struggles as diety on earth. It is great for those women who desire to truly learn and know Christ more intimately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.