Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Daily Study Bible for Women NLT Softcover

Tyndale House Daily Study Bible for Women NLT Softcover

Daily Study Bible for Women provides adult Christian women an opportunity to improve their understanding and obtain a fresh perspective of the Bible through daily study. Over 360 daily studies by Jill Briscoe guide readers to a Scripture passage and key verse designed to apply the passage to issues that influence women's lives. The devotionals are arranged in topical tracks that include "Hearing God's Voice," "God's Design for Marriage," and "Serving Others." The study includes a track outline to assist readers in navigating the daily studies, introductions for each book of the Bible, and other study helps to get women into the Bible easily every day.

Features:

  • Text of the New Living Translation ('94)
  • Two-column format
  • Table of Weights & Measures
  • 8-Point Scripture text
  • 9.5-point devotions
  • 8.50" x 5.50" x 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daily Study Bible for Women NLT Softcover
Review 1 for Daily Study Bible for Women NLT Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE ARTWORK IS GREAT. EASY TRANSLATION.

Date:March 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Farrah
Location:BRAIDWOOD, ILLINOIS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMFORTABLE ON THE EYES. PRINT IS GOOD SIZED. PRETTY BIBLE. ALL TOPICS COVERED.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daily Study Bible for Women NLT Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kita
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, its very understandable to those of nearly any age
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daily Study Bible for Women NLT Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tulip
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not quiet what I was hoping for, but still is a great product and I am enjoying the bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daily Study Bible for Women NLT Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Bible; fairly easy read

Date:March 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
LMaldonado
Location:NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I owned the Paper back version which I purchased years ago and it has been a close friend. Through the years of handling, the front cover film of the paperback separated, so I decided to get the hard cover now. I especially like the guided reading, and stories from Jill Briscoe. Has lots of things for women and is easy to read-wording as well as the segments which speak to single and marrieds as well. Enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daily Study Bible for Women NLT Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Manda Collins
Arrived with cover slightly bent due to shipping. Otherwise in great condition. Inscription was perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daily Study Bible for Women NLT Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Carrasquillo
I bought this and a Men's Devotional Study Bible for my cousin and her husband because she said they needed a bible they could understand better. She says they love their new bibles. It's easy reading, from church service to studying at home. Now that they understand what they are reading, they don't mind picking up the bible and studying it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daily Study Bible for Women NLT Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janelle
Just what I needed for a fresh look at the Bible and new insight into familiar scriptures!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daily Study Bible for Women NLT Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
meri cunning
THIS BIBLE IS BEAUTIFUL AND PRACTICAL ALL AT ONCE. THE ARTICLES ARE ACTUALLY HELPFUL AND APPLY TO OUR LIVES AS WOMEN IN THIS DAY & AGE. I WILL READ & STUDY FROM IT OFTEN.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daily Study Bible for Women NLT Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2002
Customer Avatar
Aida Reed
I love the study track outline and topical index. A couple of months ago I was looking for a scripture to guide me and help me understand my child. I opened this bible and went to Unit 4 "Raising My Children" and the Lord revealed to me a word of wisdom by reading 1 Samuel 17 (Let Me Be David). As I shared this scripture and reading track with other women going through the same situation, I started to receive testimonial phone calls about how they were blessed also. It's a great bible study.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.