Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Monday Morning Faith - eBook

Zondervan Monday Morning Faith - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Monday Morning Faith - eBook
Review 1 for Monday Morning Faith - eBook
This review is fromMonday Morning Faith.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marbie
Location:The Netherlands
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh, how I loved this book! It was so fun and exciting to read. I could so easily relate with Johanna. I highly recommend this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monday Morning Faith - eBook
This review is fromMonday Morning Faith.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
dee
Love this book! It was hilarious. A true depiction of the sacrifice of all those who serve as missionaries. Not your typical romance novel but a wonderful read. One of my favorites so far! Thanks Lori. I have become a fan!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monday Morning Faith - eBook
This review is fromMonday Morning Faith.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lynne Young
I loved this book! It had a little bit of everything but dealt with faith questions in depth. I hope there will be a sequel when Johanna and Sam go to Greenland - and I hope they adopt Poo!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monday Morning Faith - eBook
This review is fromMonday Morning Faith.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 15, 2008
Johanna Holland is a librarian who is about to follow the man she loves into the jungle of New Guinea. But is she really interested in being a missionary? Or is she smitten with her beau and "Monday Morning Faith"? I was grabbed in the store by the cover. The first few pages were entertaining. The story was probably a fairly accurate portrait of missionary life in underdeveloped countries. It is a sweetly written book. The subject matter doesn't really allow it to be entertaining or exciting - I prefer a good suspenseful romance. However, if you are thinking at all about missionary work, I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monday Morning Faith - eBook
This review is fromMonday Morning Faith.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 6, 2007
I think that this book realistically showed the life of a missionary and also about how some people are just not called to live that lifestyle. There's nothing wrong with that, you may just be called to serve God in a different setting. I felt that a lot of Johanna's worries and complaints were total legit especially with how Sam treated her once they got into Papua New Guinea. He kept acting like it was her fault that she couldn't adapt as easily as the other women did. So I didn't blame her one bit for getting mad at him. There were lots of laughs and moving moments in this book. This is one of the best Lori Copeland books that I have read. Not only did I enjoy myself with the story, but I learned a lot as well. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monday Morning Faith - eBook
This review is fromMonday Morning Faith.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Stephanie M.
5++ stars! Fabulous! I really LOVED this book! I enjoyed every minute of seeing the main character Johanna transform from a stuck-in-a-rut spinster librarian to an outgoing, adventurous world traveler on a mission. The scenes were so realistic you could see, hear, and smell them in your mind, and the characters were so real I felt like I knew them personally. If you're looking for a light-hearted, fun escape from a stressful, hectic day, you've found the right book. In fact, I'm ready to read it for a second time...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monday Morning Faith - eBook
This review is fromMonday Morning Faith.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sala
This book had a great story. I appreciated the real-life frustrations Johanna faced trying to measure up. I'm so glad she came to the place where she found her own calling. What a difference it made in her. This book spoke to my own life in many ways, changing my perspective, and I'm so glad I read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monday Morning Faith - eBook
This review is fromMonday Morning Faith.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
D. Forbes
I really enjoyed this book - and found it difficult to put down! It's told from the point of view of a less than perfect 40 year old single woman who works as a librarian, while looking after her aging parents. Suddenly Johanna finds herself on her own as her parents' opt to go into a carehome. Johanna is a down to earth character, struggling with her life and faith as so many of us do.A touching, humourous and thoughtful book. It took me behind the scenes of the missions field and I've a better understanding of what being in missions is all about.Loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monday Morning Faith - eBook
This review is fromMonday Morning Faith.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 22, 2006
I wasn't sure I'd like this book, but I was delightfully surprised. Johanna Holland is a forty-year-old spinster librarian, caring for her aging parents. When she meets widowed doctor Sam Littleton the unexpected happens. She falls in love. But Sam is called to foreign missions and Johanna is definitely not.This story plays out with unexpected twists, but stays true to character. Johanna changes and grows in her faith, but I loved the ending Copeland wrote. It was absolutely perfect. Totally unexpected, but oh, so satisfying. I won't say more, but this is a must read. Due out in September, get the kids back in school, curl up with a cup of fragrant tea and get lost in a wonderful read. Poignant, heart-warming and funny, Monday Morning Faith receives a high recommendation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.