Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown

Tyndale House NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown

The Bible for every battle every man faces! Men face different challenges than women, and it is important for men to have a deep understanding of the Holy Scriptures to better understand God’s general plan for masculinity as well as the special and unique role God has for men. The Every Man's Bible has thousands of notes on topics from work, sex, and competition to integrity and more and trusted advice from the pros, just for men. A 2005 Gold Medallion Award finalist.

Features:
  • New Living Translation (NLT) text
  • What the Bible Says: Hard-hitting instructions from the Bible on work, sex, competition, and more.
  • Men, Women, and God: Truths behind the myths & misinformation
  • Book introductions
  • Profiles of important Bible people
  • Sound advice from Christian leaders such as Henry Blackaby, Stuart Brisco, Tony Evans, David Jeremiah, Gordon MacDonald, J. I. Packer, Chuck Swindoll, and others
  • Gilded pages
  • Ribbon marker
  • Presentation page
  • Handsome black & brown leatherlike cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Review 1 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
mary
Location:Baytown, Tx
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my son - he was thrilled with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift idea....

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
canashar
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made and beautifully finished. Something any man would be proud to carry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to understand with good notes

Date:July 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Frank Rivaldo
Location:Webster, New York
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very pleased with this Bible, the only thing I would have liked larger print and, some parts could have darker print
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Perry
Location:Tampa,Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having trouble understanding the KJV and now with Every Man's Bible I can understand God's Word so much better I thoroughly enjoy it, so much more meaningful and easier to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good "manly" bible

Date:March 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
wamyfamily
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bible for my husband. It is very nice and "manly" looking. I also like the sections that are in it that have to do with different subjects men struggle with. I would have like to see those sections more in their separate section or at least with some sort of divider, I feel that they can be distracting right in the middle of scripture. We also love this version it is so easy to understand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Minnie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great version of scripture! It is reader friendly, much easier to understand and contains wonderful footnotes that give great insight and explain in modern terms how God speaks to us through His divine word and how it applies to our everyday lives. I have purchased several copies as gifts and enjoy reading it myself. I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A++ Mens Bible

Date:January 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Clarks Summit, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bible is a nice size, decent print and many excellent insights added by Christian Pastors, authors etc. Bought it for my son in College and felt it was perfect for young adult through adulthood. A++
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Bible...if i could read it!

Date:January 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
petraetracy
Location:waynesville, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Bible itself is awesome. The print is too small though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Repeat Purchase Bible

Date:October 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brittney
Location:Illinois
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT Bible! My husband got this Bible almost two years ago and he loves it. Since then we have gotten one for both of his brothers and just recently for his best friend who came to know Christ just a few months ago! The NLT version is our favorite version because it is so easy to understand, and the excerpts from the book are great for men of any age! The reference material in both the front and the back are very helpful. I will keep purchasing this Bible as long as they are men in my life who need one!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

Date:August 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Samsdaddy
Location:Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous NLT Bible was falling apart and I needed a new one.
I saw every Man's Bible in a Christian bookstore and was intrigued but it was not on sale. It was $15 less expensive here.
I could not be more pleased. From the book introductions, to sections like What the Bible Says About along with Quotables for Men, this Bible exceeds my expectations and I highly recommend it.
It is a great Bible for a Christian along any part of their Walk...new...old...or somewhere in between.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift for my Husband

Date:July 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
AmyRC12
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as a gift on father's day. It is a great bible for men. The faux leather cover is soft and very nice. We both love the NLT translation, it is our preferred version of the bible.
The notes and additional info in this bible are also very nice.
If I need a bible as a gift in the future - I will purchase this again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Bible version

Date:June 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
gen23
Location:Covina, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Bible along with "Dad's Bible the Fathers Plan" and I am reading both along with the King James version. As I said in my other post, reading all 3 at the same time gives me an in depth perception of what is going on at this point in history. Again the Bible to me is not only God's written word but a history book and by reading all 3 it makes history that much more interesting. Both Bibles are written very well and easy to understand.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book

Date:June 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
jesus is
Location:rockland county,ny
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love the NLT and I am very please with my Every Man's edition!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Men's Bible

Date:November 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bren
Location:San Diego, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my dad. My husband has this bible and constintly says how great it is. The only downside for me is that Christ's words are not in red. Other than that I recommend!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for a Man Good enough for a Woman!!

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Justin
Location:Louisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bible. I don't pay a lot of attention to the extra stuff but the size of the bible and comfort in my hand for reading is perfect. Also the NLT is my favorite translation. My wife loves it also she keeps trying to claim it. LOL.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gret learning tool!

Date:August 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marco
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just begun to delve into this study guide. It's my first "men's" bible, although I read NLT exclusively. The layout, commentaries, summaries and examples are truly inspirational for men. All the extra content on books of the Bible, topics, index and verse finder add to the editorial quality of this book. Tyndale needs to publish this with a larger font for easier reading!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
chedster
Location:Port Coquitlam, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These Bibles are just what every man needs. and a great bible study book
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT Every Man's Bible, TuTone Leatherlike Black & Brown
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brian Holbrook
I bought this Bible for my Cousin in Law and he loves the bible. It really fit his needs because he is a young man with struggles who needs the answers to his questions and this bible seems to be helping him. This Bible is well crafted for being a leather like product.I personally do not read the NLT all the time but it does help with new believers. My only real problem is the print size. If this bible was in a bigger print I would give it five stars!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.