Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition

Zondervan Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition

This concordance is one of the most accurate, truly exhaustive Strong's, updated by John Kohlenberger along with James Swanson and compiled and verified by computer technology. In this edition, longstanding errors from the original have been corrected and omissions filled in as well as word studies have been simplified and special care has been taken to maximize the thoroughness and ease of use.
Special features include:
  • Strong's numbering system for word studies in Greek and Hebrew
  • Goodrick-Kohlenberger numbers in the dictionary indexes
  • Up-to-date Hebrew and Greek dictionaries
  • Nave's Topical Bible Reference System
  • Cross-references to places and names used in Bible translations besides the KJV
  • Word counts of every word in the Bible
  • Fast-Tab locators help you find your place quickly and easily
  • Fast-Tab locators help you find your place quickly and easily
  • Smythe-sewn binding that opens fully, lays flat, and lasts longer
  • Maps
  • Words of Christ highlighted in red
  • Clear, easy to read type
  • Comprehensive guidance for using The Strongest Strong
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
14 out of 1688%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Review 1 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very helpful with Bible study

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaeBelle
Location:Saskatchewan,Canada
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second book I've bought, I like to have one at both of my homes so I don't have to carry it with me. A splendid tool for Bible study and preparing written works. So easy to find anything in the Bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not happy

Date:April 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
tudy
Age:55-65
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the strong's was advertised as large print, it is NOT....VERY SAD, I still need help reading and studying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sophie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has everything I needed to research given words.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Strong

Date:December 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike
Location:Pasadena, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess the title says it all. I use it all the time and it has never disappointed. The Hebrew and Greek dictionaries are particularly useful. The Smythe sewn binding alows it to lay flat which is a plus. It's an outstanding reference tool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nick
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found it easer to use than my wife orignal strong's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Resource! Great Price!

Date:May 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
sabrina
Location:pinckney, mi
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Strong's order to get a better understanding of the meaning of the original words used in the Bible. This is a priceless tool to have for study and learning more about God's Word, and it came at a great price. It is based on the New King James version, but it is easy to cross reference. I always use CBD for my purchases because they have everything I need and I won't go broke getting it!! Thanks CBD!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:March 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jesusgirl
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for!! Great value!! Very Beneficial for any library.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
carole
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This book was entirely too large to handle or even carry to Bible Class, I had to return it.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Wonderful Book

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Xenalith00
Location:Independence, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the first time since I have been reading the Bible these many years I can finaly look up the meaning of words that I just passed over before. I should have gotten a Strongs Concordance years ago. I feel like I have come out of the darkness into the light.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great ease of use...

Date:February 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Glenda
Location:Cocoa, Fl.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I just love this concordance..Easy to read and just full of a lot of awesome information.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

more features than I can use

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paladin
Location:Lebec, CA.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This concordance is all inclusive. Takes the place of a several volume set at a fraction of the price and is feasibly transported to bible studies.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Phil
Location:Cathedral City, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Strong's for years and this product is a step up which I find will take a little more familiarization before all of its features are understood. I do like the consolidation of other reference materials. I believe it will be a great help to the serious Bible student.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
meburger
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am excited to get this concordance. It is perfect for my needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So many pages, so little price

Date:December 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
sixpets
Location:Lac La Biche, Alberta, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have tool at a great price. What more could you want!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very accurate, bottom corners damaged in shipping

Date:December 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jimbo
Location:Waynesboro, Ga
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The content of the "Stongest Strong's" is a great improvement of a world standard. I like the completeness and having Nave's Topical included is a plus! I prefer the KJV to the NIV for manuscript evidence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has everything

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Windwalker
Location:Eagle River Alaska
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed it for my Bible study I am in (ROMANS) It has been very useful I am glad I chose it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dr. Loretta Robinson
The Strong's has always been an excellent research tool. I highly recommend it to anyone who is a beginner as well as advanced student of the Word of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gregory Parcell
Amazing. This book is full of information that is easy to understand and easy to read. I am very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Davis
Just what we were missing, very accurate, wonderful cross-references and with the Hebrew and Greek dictionaries to add the true meanings in our bible studysessions is a treasure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Strongest Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible, The: 21st Century Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Constance Wright
The Strong is an excellent book to have in your library, and one thing that l love todo is do my purchasing at the Christian Book Store , it quicker, they are pleasant when answering your call . and they shipp the products immediately.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.