Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook

Tyndale House Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.988 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Review 1 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MUST READ!!!

Date:May 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Marlaina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my absolute favorite series!! I have read it so many times and enjoy it every time! Francine Rivers is an amazing author and you really feel like you are there in the story!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I read the Mark of the Lion Series and enjoyed it!

Date:November 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:Diablo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this series over one summer. Now I'm buying it as a Christmas gift for my sister-in-law. I love the research that Rivers put into it which makes the story come alive.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

spellbinding

Date:September 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janno
Location:England
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a fabulous story so well written. Any age would love it, couldn't wait to continue the story in the next book,
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Redheadedsongbird
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Find the material, engaging and thought provoking ! Thouroughly enjoyef it . Thank u for the quality,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great series!

Date:April 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deborah
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These books were wonderful! they far exceeded my expectations. I always enjoy reading Francine Rivers... and she definitely did not disappoint! These are truly amazing books!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First & second books were the best

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Libby Caudle
Location:Alleghany County N.C.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful series, Wish I was like Haddassah she
suffered much for her faith. But was so good that she
finally got to be with the love of her life. Highly recommend.
Libby Caudle, N.C.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good books!

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
fancy nancy
Location:Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
These books are full of the gospel and really illustrate how life was during biblical times. Excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mimi
Location:Lebanon, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent series providing insight into the struggles of beievers through the ages of Jesus as Lord and Savior for mankind. Their struggles, though different, were responded to in the same way we need to address our strugles as believers today - trust only in the Lord and his pathway for walking today in the Kingdom og God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great history throughout books

Date:October 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
jelysno
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Historical fiction is one of my favorites. I enjoyed the depth of these books and the research Francine put into each of them to really make them come to life. The characters were solid and the story line had the right amount of twists and turns to keep me engaged. It gave me a glimpse into what early Christians might have gone through. I enjoyed how she brought two different worlds together in a beautiful way. The slave Christian and the wealthy Greeks. This is a series I will read again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best!

Date:May 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
mandy
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
far and away my favorite Christian series of fiction! this is a very candid look at life in Roman times. be aware that Mrs. Rivers deals with 'unchristian' circumstances, but she does so with integrity and Biblically based. beautiful series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great books!

Date:March 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shea
Location:Alpine Texas
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great series by Francine Rivers!!
I love the history in them and how they teach you more about God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Beautiful

Date:November 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marline
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book series is one of the best I ever read. The storyline is both unique and realistic and you are truly transported back to Rome in the time of Jesus.
I would highly recommend this book to whomever needs a boost in their relationship with God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Papa Bear
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Francine Rivers is an excellant writer. Her novels bring the people of the Bible to life and has given me a better idea of how they were. God bless you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent books!

Date:October 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
dteacher
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some of the best books that I have ever read. Well written and inspirational!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
msann
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually read novels only on vacation. I could not lay these down until I finished them. Could not wait to read the next one .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Drawers you closes to the Lord!

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
cole
Location:san clemente, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drawers you closer to the Lord! Brings the scriptures to life!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These books are fantastic!

Date:July 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Roxie
Location:Greensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for thrilling Christian fiction, then the Mark of the Lion series by Francine Rivers suits the bill. These are "can't put it down" books that involve historical characters who have personal relationships with the Lord.
This gift set is of great quality and I'm excited to have it in my collection of great books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
momma
Location:MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
read the first book years ago and could not find the 2nd, so bought the set and reread the first and now on the second! / can see and understand more about how things were during Christ time and how Christians & Jews were treated
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This series is a must read!

Date:March 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
SLAH
Location:Maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These historical novels are among my favorites. Francine Rivers weaves an intricate tale that captures the reader. You will celebrate, weep and rejoice with the characters in these stories. I couldn't put the books down!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mark of the Lion Collection: Gift Collection - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Francine Rivers brings the bible alive

Date:March 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suzanne West
Location:Oro Grande, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series grabs you and draws you into factual biblical times when the "gospel" was being shared through characters who we all need to relate and strive to be like. I can't wait to share with everyone I know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.