Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Mark of Evil, The End Series #4

Zondervan Mark of Evil, The End Series #4

With high-tech thrills set against a background of prophetic events that seem to leap from today's news, this is the story of global tribulations bringing the world one step closer to the region of the Antichrist and the return of Jesus Christ in glory.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mark of Evil, The End Series #4
Review 1 for Mark of Evil, The End Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ripped from Today's Headlines

Date:April 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jimbo49
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark of Evil brings to life the power of the internet and how this can be used to control people. Another aspect is the BIDTag which reminds me of the modern pet ID chip. The book is thrilling from start to finish leaving the reader on the edge of their seat as Tim LaHaye and Craig Parshall spell out the battle between the Remnant after the rapture and the anti-christ's governmental power. If you are just starting the series, begin with the first book, Edge of Apocalypse and go through in chronological order. Awesome reading and will strengthen your faith in Jesus Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mark of Evil, The End Series #4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
lcjohnson1988
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first three novels in this series were extraordinary, beginning with Edge of Apocalypse, next Thunder of Heaven, followed by Brink of Chaos, concluding with Mark of Evil. Mark of Evil is a fictional story of what occurs on the earth after believers are taken to heaven, referring to the Rapture. Personally, I haven’t made a purposeful point to study end time events, so don’t read this book looking for answers. Read the Bible if you desire to understand more of what God has and hasn’t revealed about what is to occur before Jesus returns.
Mark of Evil lays out the fictional underground church in many nations that has joined the Global Alliance group. The United States is not one of the participants and is under the leadership of a man named Colliquin whose sole desire is to be The One people look to. Colliquin has hired many workers to reprogram those who have the tag under their skin and also has plans to overtake the internet worldwide. Readers will be able to tell whose side this fictional player works for and it isn’t good; in fact, it is downright evil.
Ethan March was chosen to head the group Joshua Jordan had founded and operated. He had left behind a series of video messages for his predecessor to lead him through the Tribulation time. The threat on Ethan’s life is never-ending and he is always trying to stay one step ahead of the Global Alliance. There are others who desire to advance the kingdom of God as well as those who wish to destroy it completely.
Toward the end of the novel, the pace of the action gains speed along with an increase in the level of tension. There are many characters that are operating underneath the radar of the evil one in order to avoid capture and torture. Some are caught and killed, others are given knowledge and supernatural guidance in escaping, but the audience will be caught up trying to figure out who will or will not escape.
There is an aspect of the hope that the gospel brings throughout the book, which is great. There is also a budding romance that began in the third novel of this series and continues here. Although I enjoyed reading the book, I think the first two were the best of all four, but don’t pass up reading a good suspense novel!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mark of Evil, The End Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fast-paced fiction!

Date:March 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Julieanne Miller
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have been wondering if maybe after the rapture, things would be OK if you were maybe left behind, then you need to read Mark of Evil by Tim LaHaye and Craig Parshall. It sounds far out and techno crazy, but the way our world is going, it could happen.
Those who were “left behind” are working diligently to save lives and bring more people into a saving relationship with Christ.
However, it isn’t easy! Far out technical inventions that are so sophisticated that you are sure the enemy might be able to read your mind have been put into use! Then there is a decidedly demonic and murderous former Vice President who became president under very suspicious circumstances. She has now set her sights on being head of the Global Alliance for Region One, The United States, Canada and Mexico. She will stop at nothing to reach her goal. Can she succeed?
Meanwhile, plans are being made to take over the internet and to insert Global Behavior Modification, with the goal of trying to control everyone’s behavior. Well, you see what I mean. You simply do not want to be here! Reading about this is fun, but to have to live through it, No way!
LaHaye and Parshall have taken The End series one step up from Left Behind and added complicated technology to write a compelling, scary tribulation story. Could evil really be this evil? Read Mark of Evil to find out. But before you do, you will want to make very sure that you will not be “Left Behind.” See John 3:16,17 for complete instructions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mark of Evil, The End Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thrilling

Date:January 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
cici
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Mark of Evil by Tim LaHaye and Craig Parshall is one wild read. This is the kind of story that you just have to tell everyone that you are not to be bothered and you enjoy the ride. The idea that this is even a possibility is scary because all I can say is to pray. When everything we know and trust to always be available is suddenly gone can be one of the scariest realizations in our world. Which is exactly how this story is and I will say I was both thrilled and freaked out by the close resemblance to our time or maybe I was seeing those close proximities. Either way this story had me hooked from the first chapter to the last sentence and this kind of nail biting reading has never been a favorite of mine. So, with that being said I highly recommend this story of a world completely upside down for those who wish to see what it will take to survive this kind of turmoil. I was given a review copy and all thoughts are my own.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mark of Evil, The End Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Killer Drones, Bar Codes In Humans Action Thriller

Date:February 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
VicsMediaRoom
Location:Irvine, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tim LaHaye & Craig Parshall in their new book, “Mark Of Evil” Book Four in The End series published by Zondervan brings us the concluding volume of The End series.
From the back cover: Economies have fallen, freedom has been suppressed, and peace is a distant memory. The world is falling apart.
Joshua Jordan’s protege Ethan March, along with Jimmy Louder and Rivka Reuban have been left behind in a world that is rapidly coming under the complete influence of the Antichrist. Technology is growing by leaps and bounds, with BID-Tag implants, robotic police units, and drone-bots flying overhead . . . all designed to control and dominate those who resist the Antichrist’s reign of evil. As Biblical prophecy is fulfilled each new day, Ethan and the others in the Remnant struggle to eat, to procure necessary goods, and to avoid the Global Alliance—in short, to survive.
But when the forces of evil attempt to pervert the world’s most powerful information system to their own sinister ends, eliminating everyone who gets in their way, it’s up to Ethan and the Remnant to subvert their dark ambitions.
From New York Times best-selling author Tim LaHaye, creator and co-author of the world-renowned Left Behind books, and Craig Parshall, Mark of Evil is the final thrilling chapter in The End series.
With high-tech thrills against a background of prophetic events that seem to leap from today’s news, this is the story of global tribulations bringing the world one step closer to the reign of the Antichrist and the return of Jesus Christ in glory.
The Rapture has occurred, people are required to have bar codes embedded in them and if you do not then killer drones are sent out to hunt you down and kill you. These are just some of the ingredients that are the recipe for “Mark Of Evil”. Tim LaHaye and Craig Parshall have given us a roller coaster ride of suspense, danger, adventure and politics that will keep you flipping pages as fast as you can read them. Unlike a previous series by Dr. LaHaye this series is set not to far from where we are today. Dr. LaHaye is using Bible prophecy to show how close we are to what the Bible tells us will happen.
Craig Parshall, known for his legal fiction, has written a page turning, heart-thumping thriller with careful attention to the state of the world right now and how the Bible says we will turn out. Many of the “things” that are mentioned in the book are in place right now and in use, even though most of us are not aware of them. Dr. LaHaye and Craig Parshall have one agenda in mind and that is the salvation of many through this work of fiction. Their zeal is that many will have their eyes open to the state of our world and see that much of where we are currently and where we are poised to go the Bible has already warned us of and that we would understand our need for a savior. They do a truly remarkable job in this book while exciting us with this story that everyone will enjoy.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Zondervan Publishers. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mark of Evil, The End Series #4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Playing out what is in the news paper, radio &TV

Date:January 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Aussiegirl
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1/30/2014 Post Review
MARK of EVIL
By
The End Times
I love the Cover it is very nice. I usually look at cover first. I love to see if the cover can tell me anything about the book some times it does but sometimes it doesn't.
Mr Tim LaHaye is one of my favorite Authors==I read all The Left Behind Series. But this is the last one of The End Series !! I think this is going to be even scarier then The Left Behind Series.
This story is when the earth becomes under the rule of the Antichrist. Yes we all know what that means, if not well you will find out in this book. We Christians know that this day is coming, when only Jesus knows, we have to be prepared = read on.
The technology is growing faster and faster, cops made by robotics, they'll want you to take implants so they can track you, the mark will be so you can buy food, clothing, housing what ever you need. Drones fly around the sky keeping an eye on everyone and hunting down Christians.
In Greece Ethan March and Jimmy Louder are hiding from the Global Alliance == they were pilots while their friend Rivka is in a safe house in Jerusalem. They are trying to find more Christians.
So Peace as they knew it is a distant memory. There is fights, killings, looting going on in other cities and states even around the world. Peace has come to an end for all. Christians are on the run, hiding and still praying to their Jesus.
How far can they get? How long can they fight the Global Alliance and keep the most powerful information system from the Evil One.
This book is playing out what's happening in the world today. So as you read this book look and think of what you read in the newspaper, on TV and hear on the radio and see if this book isn't playing out prophecy right before your eyes. This is scary. So be prepared to get ready for Jesus to come!!!!!!!!!
I recommend this book highly I really do. This Author is so great. I really love his writing and I love him as an author. I have always wanted to meet him, but I never was that blessed. May he continue to write these beautiful books that makes us think!!!!!!!
HAPPY READING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 Stars
ISBN 978-0-310-33464-4
I received this book free from Book Sneeze for an honest review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are entirely my own and no one else's.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.