Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD

Tyndale House So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD

Beth' s passion to see God free women from their insecurities and fears evolved into an online survey of more than 950 women and 150 men that ultimately resulted in the publication of this book, So Long, Insecurity. Partly autobiographical in nature, Beth Moore uses stories, prayers, and practical ideas to nudge women out of insecurity and into knowledge of their God-given dignity. No matter your age or status, you can learn to battle insecurity with God's truth. Audiobook on 7 CDs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Review 1 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent read

Date:April 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am still currently listening to this book. It is a wonderful help in my discovery of how God is helping me through all my insecurities! I highly recommend it to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MUST HAVE

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
kimalisak
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I love this book on CDs. I have purchased multiple copies and give them to friends and family and will continue to do so. I listen to the CDs over and over because they are life changing and inspirational. Thank you Beth Moore for following God's instruction and for giving us such a wonderful pathway to change. May God continue to bless you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME , ALL I CAN SAY !!!

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tonysgirl24
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was worth every penny! I am only part way through and I have already started getting breakthroughs!! Thank you Beth for laying it out so plainly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Prouduct

Date:January 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barb Mcghee
Location:Caryville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only listen to this once but found it very funny and entertaning but also found it with lots of info. I found myself in most of the cd but never realized I had wrong thinking. But now I know who I can go to when I'm in great need of help. GOD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Insecurity dealt with God's Way!

Date:October 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peanut
Location:Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this CD as Beth Moore focused on biblical principles for dealing with insecurity. I believe there are many helps for insecurity but they don't all direct you to God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Amy Trent
I loved listening to this book! Beth is sooo funny even as she teaches deep truths to help us be the marvelous, confident, and secure women...and me that god intends us to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Beverly Huntington
I love Beth Moore's teaching. I ordered this book for my daughter.She travels a great deal and I wanted her to listen to it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kim Mathews
I am totally enjoying listening to Beth's sweet accent while she reads this book. I am gaining understanding about myself and others around me. I may end up buying the actual book.. just so I can go back an ponder sections... But I love the encouagement in the mornings I receive listening while I drive to work...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Alice Padilla
To all women no matter your culture, education or social stauts I recommend you read this book. It will open up your eyes on the behavoirs we portait that affect our relationship with our spouse and people we love and trust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra Beal
all i can say about this i was blessed. i really needed this, it touch my heart. for solong i didn't know who i was, and i had alot of insecrity too,but i feel listing to berh moore cd on this will help me. berh moore did a great job. she is a great bleesing in my life right now. god is working though her to touch my heart. thank you berh moore may god keep on blessing you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chari J Hite
Beth Moore these CD's are amazing. To all the women out there, your money will be well spent. Beth helps reveal insecurities and fears that you aren't aware of. She also leaves you feeling extremely blessed with God's truth.I have listened to them twice and can't believe the things I missed the first time.I would not rate myself very insecure, but this has blessed my life!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Julia Dramberger
I am so glad that I bought this!!! Plan to bless others with these cd's. Thank You for the insight and understanding that I got from your cd's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for So Long, Insecurity: You've Been a Bad Friend to Us, Unabridged CD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leslie Mcdonnell
I bought the audio version and got so much out of it, I bought the book version so I can re-read specific chapters and the prayer in Chapter 9. It's a wonderful book. I also enjoy hearing Beth's own voice reading her book. I feel like I'm at one of her events.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.