Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal-size Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal-size Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy

Both the text and the extensive references of this personal size Bible are set in easy-to-read giant 13-point print. Easy to carry, comfortable to read, and cfontaining useful study features, The Personal Size Giant Print Reference Bible makes a great gift. One of today's best-loved Bible translations, the NKJV combines a warm conversational tone that makes it perfect for individual study.

Features:

  • Read-Along References & Read-Along Translation Notes
  • Messianic prophecies
  • Maps
  • Comprehensive concordance
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Presentation page
  • Double-column format
  • 13-point type size
  • Ribbon markers
  • Gold page edges
  • 8.75" X 6.25" X 1.50"
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Personal-size Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Review 1 for NKJV Personal-size Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
MumT
Location:WA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was perfect for my need. Great value for money, the font is just perfect. Love this translation. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Personal-size Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lila Jane
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally prefer the old KJV; but ordered this for a lady who needed a more simple reading, as English is her second language.
This is a quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Personal-size Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Biggest NKJ print I could find

Date:April 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
InChrist
Location:North Las Vegas, NV.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very user friendly Bible! This is the biggest NKJ print (14 font) I could find. All the verse numbers line up in the columns (I have other study Bibles where the verse numbers are not lined-up). This is a little older version, no frills (indexing) but for the price and ease of reading, it is a great Bible to add to the library.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Personal-size Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I lead a 10th grade Bible class--it is great!

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ranger
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bible came as promised and it is just right. Enough KJ for me and yet my 10th graders can understand and relate to the passages as I read to them. It is one of the most attractive books I have ever owned and the price was right.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Personal-size Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Bible and nice print for 'old 'eyes

Date:December 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had not had NKJV before. Is easier to understand than regular KJV at times and using it for study in Revelation.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Personal-size Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Pat
This bible is a terrific buy. First, the print size is easy to read. Second, I really like the "read-along references and translations" following the verses. They are right there for further study rather than having to find the references in another column elsewhere. Plus, each verse number is placed at the beginning of the column, making it easy to find (rather than hunting in between lines to find the verse number). I highly recommend this bible for its quality and excellent lay out. Kudos to Nelson Publishers!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Personal-size Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cecelia Townsend
The purchase was for an ordination presentation. My pastor and the minister receiving the bible were both surprised and approving with the bible. The quality and accuracy in filling the order at short notice was fantastic. We were all so grateful for the honest and respectful service we received from the service representative.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Personal-size Giant Print Reference Bible, Bonded leather, Burgundy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
L C Carter
This was an ideal purchase, the print is just the right size.The binding is very good and the size of the Bible is just great for carrying where ever I go. Thanks CBD for a great buy.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.