Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hendrickson Publishers Wycliffe Bible Dictionary

Hendrickson Publishers Wycliffe Bible Dictionary

Comprehensive enough to satisfy the avid student, and inexpensive enough to meet the needs of the layperson! This Bible dictionary gives you extensive information on every proper name and place in Scripture, as well as doctrinal, historical, and theological topics. Includes articles by more than 200 leading evangelical scholars, photos, maps, charts, and more! 1871 pages, hardcover from Hendrickson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wycliffe Bible Dictionary
Review 1 for Wycliffe Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dictionary!

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Micki
Location:Pace, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this dictionary! It gives in depth details about people, places and items in history and the Bible. I don't know how I ever lived without it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wycliffe Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Christian Resource!

Date:August 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
WhytehallD
Location:Spanish Town, Jamaica
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I received this book, it has been playing an invaluable role in my spiritual growth. I use it in conjunction with my devotion each morning. I even used it to check the proper pronunciation of Bible characters and place names.It also helps to amplify the scriptures by putting things in context and geography. It has given a new understanding of what the Bible is really about. It helps to remove some of the mysteries that surround the bibical times, people and places. It's an awesome book and study guide.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wycliffe Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product meets all my expectations

Date:January 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Candy
Location:Bear DE
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have told everyone I know about my new dictionary
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wycliffe Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol J Caraway
Location:Salem MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good book, and a good price.
Thanks for the usual great service!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wycliffe Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this book has so much study information!

Date:December 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
brut
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Wycliffe Bible Encyclopedia is realy usefull bible encyclopedia. It very well examines the people,places and events mentioned in the Bible. It illuminates important doctrinal,historical and theological topics. It has so much information for everybody.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wycliffe Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
shomerev
Location:Oronogo Mo.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was more than I expected. I've really enjoyed it. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wycliffe Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Brenda Matthews
Love it! I think it was a great value. Very informative would purchase for family or friend for gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wycliffe Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
John Seiple
This is one of the best purchases I have made. I bought it first for a gift and found it to be so much more than a dictionary. The words are not only explained but in most cases you get information on the word looked up. The book is great because of content and also very inexpensive. A combination I that makes me recommend this to all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wycliffe Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Abbey Cruell-hayes
This bible dictionary has a lot of information and a lot of helps. I am gla d that you had this book in stock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wycliffe Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2003
Customer Avatar
adam
One of the best one-volume dictionaries out there. I like how it includes entries for some theological subjects.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wycliffe Bible Dictionary
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2002
Customer Avatar
ALPHONSO WILLIAMS
A very, very informative Bible Dictionary-whether used alone or as a supplement to other Bible resources. I highly recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.