Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year

FaithWords Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year

You've had a long day . . . what better way to end it than with the Lord? Meyer's devotional will guide you in acknowledging God's presence in your life, letting go of worries, counting your blessings, and giving thanks. You'll close the day on a positive note and sleep soundly, content in God's love. 384 pages, hardcover from Warner Faith.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year
Review 1 for Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nana Jeanie
Location:Nampa, Id.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great companion to starting your day right. I enjoy joyce meyers quick, concice way of getting the message out to you. Highly recommend this devotional to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT evening devotional

Date:March 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
tinyliltina
Location:Sugar Land, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The review summary says it all. The daily devotionals are clear and concise; gets to the point; always has a good and different message every day. LOVE it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Susan
Location:San Bruno, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great way to end my day! Keeps me in the right propective! I am reminded of God's goodness and Love!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rich
Location:ct
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It took 3 tries to get us an undamaged copy. I appreciate your attempts at customer satisfaction, but who packed these VERY damaged copies in the first place?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Aa companion to "Starting Your Day Right"

Date:May 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Judith Mangrum
Location:Fort Washington, MD
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had "Starting Your Day Right" for many years, and used it every day to the point that it was falling apart. I needed a new copy, so when I ordered a new copy from Christianbook.com, I decided to also order "Ending Your Day Right," which I feel is the companion book. If you "start your day right", you should "end your day right!" A great way to end your day, and begin your devotions before you go to sleep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roxanne Potter
I look forward to reading this before I go to bed each night. It gives me something to think about as I drift off to sleep, instead of something that is bothering me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marie Roman
This little, hardbound book is a great way to cap your day! Each daily selection starts with a Bible passage and continues to apply it to our everyday life. Easy to read and just plain sensible to help make us happy, productive, amenable to others and to our God!You will like it, and it will give you a thought every night to give your subconscious something to mull over!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kerin Cornett
Great for those who lead busy lives as well as those who are homebound and unable to attend church regularly...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mandy Yearwood
This book is TINY! Great purse sized devotional! The little nuggets of Biblical truth are short & sweet but sometimes really make you think
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Gallant
"Ending Your Day Right" is a powerful, short devotional that maintains my spiritual balance and erases the unending mental replays of my day that used to keep me tossing and turning half the night. I also purchased its companion "Starting Your Day Right" to counter the effects of rushing into the day ill prepared for the challenges I would have to face. This is Joyce Meyer at her absolute best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ending Your Day Right: Devotions for Every Evening of The Year
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carlyne Olafson
Every devotion is applicable to my every day life,I am able to go to bed with a smile in my heart and reconciled to my Lord to rest assured he has made himself known to me as an individual.I know this devotional is personal relationally to anyone that seeks bridging the gape of the days events,to seeing their presence back to adoration for GOD,and His life breath given into my life...!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.