Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apologia Educational Ministries Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal

Apologia Educational Ministries Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal

Expand your studies with notebooking activities, experiment project pages, review questions; Scripture copywork; field trip sheets; and much more! Accompanying Apologia's Exploring Creation with Zoology 3: Land Animals of the Sixth Day, students will take ownership of their learning as they fill their notebooks with notes and reminders of what they've learned through careful study.

Included Activities:

  • A daily schedule for completing the readings, notebook assignments, activities and experiments utilizing a flexible two-day per week plan.
  • Fascinating Facts Templates for your student to record what they learned in each lesson with both words and illustrations
  • Templates for completing the Notebooking Activities.
  • Review Questions for each lesson, which can be answered orally or in writing as a written narration.
  • Map It! and Track It! lessons designed to encourage students to find and record different animal tracks. Tracks are to be completed on a large wall map with the provided stickers and track templates.
  • Vocabulary crossword puzzles
  • Scripture Copywork, with both print and cursive practice.
  • Project Pages for the student to record what they've learned from the experiments
  • More to Explore ideas for each lesson.
  • Full-color, lapbook-style Miniature Books
  • Field Trip Sheets to keep a record field trips they enjoyed during their studies.
  • A Final Review with fifty questions the students can answer either orally or in writing.

    256 pages with 63 appendix pages and five pages of stickers; softcover, spiralbound.

  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.722 out of 5
    4.7
     out of 
    5
    (18 Reviews) 18
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
    5 stars
    14
    4 stars
    3
    3 stars
    1
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0
    18 out of 18100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Questions & Answers:
    1 Question | 6 Answers
    Customer Reviews for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Review 1 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 7, 2014
    Customer Avatar
    KatieJo
    Location:Florida
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    We are finding this journal a good tool to keep us on task with reading through the textbook and different assignments. With multiple options, it gives us a variety of ways to apply what is being learned.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5

    Date:August 21, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Street Mom
    Location:Gainesville, GA
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    Value: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    3 out of 5
    3 out of 5
    I like having all the activities to choose from when we work through a chapter. But it is a little hard to know WHEN to use the activity. I thought it would have more of a plan but I guess that is left up to the teacher. We read from the book and then do an activity and then read more. But we may try reading the whole chapter first and then using the activities for review.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    more than I expected for the money!

    Date:April 29, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Michelle
    Location:Pottstown, PA
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I wasn't sure what to expect. I'm just starting with Apologia. But what an awesome surprise to see these when I got them. They were bigger, with more "things" inside for the activities and journaling and learning then I ever expected. I really thought they would be much simpler then they ended up being. I would definitely buy them again & recommend buying them if you use any Apologia.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Love Apologia & Apologia Notebooks

    Date:October 31, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    texasgirlinOK
    Location:Collinsville, OK
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Apologia Notebooks really make my life easier (as a homeschooling mother of four)! I appreciate the creative ideas & projects included in each book & would highly recommend them to anyone.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Great for various ages

    Date:October 20, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Suzqmama
    Location:St. Louis, MO
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Both my 6th grade son and 2nd grade daughter are enjoying their notebooking journals.
    I love that the material is all there and I do not have to prepare anything. My children love drawing, cutting and pasting; so this is great for them.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Excellent curriculum at a value price

    Date:September 21, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Elisia
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The Apologia series is one of the most excellent science curricula I've encountered. The fact that you are able to offer it to us home schoolers at such a low price is a true blessing. Thank you!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Excellent reinforcement

    Date:September 6, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Momof4
    Location:Mn
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    My boys have both enjoyed this notebook. The activities are engaging, fun and reinforce the textbook in a way that is not just busy work. I debated about whether or not we needed the notebook, but I am definitely glad that I decided to purchase it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:June 8, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Susan
    Location:GA
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Better than expected. My boys will enjoy having a "workbook" to go with science and it will simplify things for me as well.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Exactly what we needed

    Date:May 4, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Karyn Hostetter
    Location:Thurmont, MD
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    This product is exactly what we need for our next school year. It contains mazes, copy work, and review questions for each section in the textbook.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 19, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    SuFresa
    Age:25-34
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The Zoology 3 notebook includes hands-on activities, learning projects and colorful stickers for mapping animals. It has really complemented our science program. It's great for homeschooling because it comes with a schedule and all the information you need to teach the class.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Science is now fun.

    Date:October 13, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    living the life
    Location:Dallas, Tx
    Age:25-34
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    My daughter loves doing all the fun activities in this book...so many suggestions. We love it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    A great system that compliments the textbook.

    Date:September 19, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    candyc
    Location:Texas
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    The notebook correlates with the text, and saves you a lot of headache! Perfect if you have just one child and you need him to work independently, or even as a friend of mine with two kids. I would not do the text without the notebook ever again!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:September 2, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    DonzaMama
    Age:45-54
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    great book with really informative content, daughter loves it!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    great for hands on learning

    Date:August 12, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    Andrea Exum
    Location:Chattanooga, TN
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered the notebooking journal, but it is really fantastic! When it arrived, my daughter immediately opened it and started talking about all the great things she was going to get to do. It inspired her to get started with the new school year.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:August 10, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    savhmsclmom
    Age:35-44
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    I think the notebooking journals definitely add to the learning experience. My child did the Anatomy one last year and really learned a lot--I was quite impressed. I'm looking forward to using the Zoology 3 this year.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:March 16, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    artichoke
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    LOVE IT!!! There are so many fun activity choices for each lesson that reinforce the subject and help my child remember. I appreciate the place for drawings, photos and scripture copywork. Thanks for an excellent tool!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    A must have

    Date:December 23, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Bridget
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Great supplement. Brings the textbook alive. My son and I both love this curriculum. Makes learning fun!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Zoology 3 Notebooking Journal
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    I had to order another!

    Date:November 25, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Julie J
    Age:35-44
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I thought I could get by with just one of these notebooks for my two boys, but after receiving the first one, I had to order another! The notebook approach is a wonderful way to teach multi-ages and is just fun! These notebooks are a wealth of info. and have lots of room for imagination and guided study. I really appreciate the quality of this cirriculum!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.