Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Word Entertainment Inc Living Room Sessions Piano Folio

Word Entertainment Inc Living Room Sessions Piano Folio

There's something about those old hymns we used to sing in church when I was growing up. I don't hear them much any more, but when I do, it takes me back. Back to more innocent days when we (my brothers and my friends and I) would sit in a pew on Sunday morning, trying with everything in us not to snicker or snort during the prayer. I can still hear the offering plates being passed, and the sound of a congregation rising to their feet and sliding hymnals out of the backs of pews. Remembering warmly those days, I have arranged and performed some of my favorite hymns on my piano at home. I hope that as you spend soem time with these hymn arrangements, they will help you rewind to more innocent days and renew your spirit with the memorires and thoughts of God that molded your own heart along the way. --From the Foreword
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Living Room Sessions Piano Folio
Review 1 for Living Room Sessions Piano Folio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book!

Date:March 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peggy
Location:Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book. I am not an advanced pianist, but the selections in this book are fun to play and make me feel like an accomplished pianist. Beautiful versions of familiar hymns!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living Room Sessions Piano Folio
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cuffy
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this Song book for the intimate feel of the music. Chris rices arrangements are great and new. If your looking for a great experience of the hymns this is it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living Room Sessions Piano Folio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Piano Lady
This is one of my favorite piano solo books, and I use it frequently when I play for worship services. Beautiful, flowing arrangements of hymns that lift my soul in praise when I play them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living Room Sessions Piano Folio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nancy Basquez
I love this book! I had a copy, and lost it, so I couldn't wait to replace it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living Room Sessions Piano Folio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Hannah Keener
Absolutely amazing arrangements for all the songs! They are all easy to play and easy to learn!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living Room Sessions Piano Folio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cynthia O'Dell
We purchased this book and the Living Room Sessions CD. My daughter chose "Like A River Glorious" to play in a regional school competition. She listened to the song on the CD almost every day, and this helped her as she practiced the song. She placed third in the competition! She has already chosen another song in the book for next year's competition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living Room Sessions Piano Folio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
ilovemusic
This book truly sounds original. Every note that Chris Rice plays on the CD is on this book. Challenging and fun. I have no complaints about this book. The hymns are well arranged. I love to play this. I never will regret buying this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living Room Sessions Piano Folio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
K Pembert
This book is challenging and in constant demand. As I don't have a piano at home, I take this book with me to Nursing Homes, and different summar camps to practice.The first copy of the book is now old and worn. The second copy of the book is starting to fall apart - and I'll be getting my third copy. People always seem to want to play out of this book.The hymns are great, old familiar hymns.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living Room Sessions Piano Folio
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 29, 2001
Customer Avatar
Sheila Jones
Listening to the CD of this title was wonderful enough, but now I get to play them, too!! I just love Chris's style. I can zip through this piano book and sound as wonderful (well, almost!!) as he does. Truly a great addition to anyone's piano music.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.