Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather

Tyndale House NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather

Large 12-point font in a personal-size binding makes this Bible easy to read and carry. Now available in an attractive TuTune designed for women. Deluxe features include red letter, dictionary/concordance, ribbon marker, full-color maps, presentation pages, book introductions, and gilded page edges. This edition features an attractive TuTone LeatherLike cover in pink and brown.

Features
  • 12-point type
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Book introductions
  • Dictionary/concordance
  • Concise cross-reference system
  • Full color maps
  • Full-color presentation pages
  • Ribbon marker
  • Silver page edges
  • Durable binding with embossed pink and brown floral design
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather
Review 1 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good gift

Date:March 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
ljrlundy
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this for my sister recently. She adored the Bible and loved the large print. However, three of the pages had to be cut down to size by hand. Her only complaint was that the three pages' corners had to be trimmed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful bible

Date:December 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bubbie
Location:Renton Wa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bible for my sister for Christmas & she loves it. It is a pretty pink & brown feminine looking bible. She especially liked the fact that it is in large print.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was very happy to receive my new bible

Date:December 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
cindy
Location:MAHONE BAY , NS
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the weight and size .The colour combination is so attractive with the raised texture design .The large print is just what I need at this time in my life .Thank you for your excellent service .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent large print size...good size to hold.

Date:December 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pamela
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent experience to do business with. Satisfied customer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Need a larger print Bible? This one is great!

Date:October 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Regina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love using this Bible. I use it for study at home and bring it to church. It is not too big or bulky. It is easy to carry. The Bible has a nice concordance, too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Birthday Gift

Date:April 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
celi65
Location:Columbia, MO.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible as a gift for my sister. She loved the presentation pages and the feminine, vibrant, pink and chocolate hues on the cover. In addition, the large print was appreciated.
Thanks Again
Jeannette
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy for Reading

Date:January 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Openedeyes
Location:South Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally, a bible I don't have to take off my glasses, hold to my face and squint to read. And it's not a huge bible. Very easy to hold. Opens well - I don't have to hold it apart with 2 hands to be able to read the center of the page. I wasn't sure how I would like the embossing but I love it. Truly a beautiful bible and am very happy with it. The pages are a bit thin (trade off for it not having to be extra big) but still very easy to read.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice!

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
icnhlpu2c
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy the NLT for just picking up and reading so I like this edition very much. The large print is easy on the eyes, the red lettering is consistent in color and register and the bleed through isn't too distracting. The cover is very pretty, sort of an embossed damask and the silver gilding seems to be done well. There are concise book introductions and a few references. Just the right amount of everything in a handy size bible. It wants to lay flat when open even though it's brand new. When the cover wears out I won't hesitate to have it rebound in fine leather as this one is a keeper!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
shrkwmn
Location:Durham, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bible. The large print is awesome and love the color.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty but big with thin pages.

Date:October 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Greenie
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty Bible, but the pink is more pale in real life than in the photo. The thin sheets allow the print to be seen from the other side of the page, making it a bit hard to read. The central margin is bigger than the Slimline Bibles I've seen which makes it easier to read since there is a visual space between the two pages. It has about 2000 pages so I was surprised to see how big it was in real life. I wish the Pink/Brown TuTone came in other sizes too.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tommie Martinez
I am near 70 yrs young. The large 12 point print is easy to read, I can even read without my glasses. Scripture passages are easy to find. I had a NLT Application study Bible but it became too heavy for my hands/wrists to manage. This one is just right.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.