Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed

Tyndale House NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed

Large 12-point font in a personal-size binding makes this Bible easy to read and carry. Now available in an attractive TuTune designed for women. Deluxe features include red letter, dictionary/concordance, ribbon marker, full-color maps, presentation pages, book introductions, and gilded page edges. This edition features an attractive TuTone LeatherLike cover in pink and brown.

Features
  • 12-point type
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Book introductions
  • Dictionary/concordance
  • Concise cross-reference system
  • Full color maps
  • Full-color presentation pages
  • Ribbon marker
  • Silver page edges
  • Durable binding with embossed pink and brown floral design
  • Index
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Review 1 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Texas Reader
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible because I was looking for another translation to read. I read through the Bible every year and have use the amplified for years. I read through the front that explained how the NLT was created and the scholars who translated it. I am very careful about the versions of the Bible I read. After reading the information in the front of the Bible I feel very good about using it for my Bible reading this year. I am very glad I bought this Bible from CBD.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pegjoy
Location:Pell City, AL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this for my anniversary and I absolutely love it! I think the cover is beautiful and I love the large print. The NLT version is easy to understand.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
NFLFreak90
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible so much. I have had trouble understanding other Bibles, and this Study Bible is broken down into simple English. I love the fact that the print is really large, some of the other Study Bibles would say large print but would still be hard to read, this one is made to be true. I also really love the color and print of the Study Bible is so pretty and also very eye catching.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Bible Ever!!!

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sharona
Location:Massachusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased so many of these Bibles and given them out and everyone loves them! I only wish that they had this exact type in more colors for everyone to enjoy. I love the NLT even better than the NKJV. The font is so easy on the eyes, the dictionary and concordance on the back is so helpful, the references at the end of the versus is so much better than having a margin in the middle, and the explanation of what you are about to read is so important and interesting. This is the only Bible I will be buying from now on, thank you!!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rudy
I gave this to my daughter as a gift. She is very happy with it. She loves the thumb index.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We loved everything about it!!

Date:November 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandma Grace
Location:Minnesota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandaughter loved it as a gift for confirmation. She loved the great easy reading & wish she would have had it while she was attending Zion Lutheran school. She was absolutely amazed at the 2 tone leather with her name & confirmation date on. Thank you...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lar357
Location:Whitmore Lake, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Bible for my Wife's Birthday present. She is very happy with it. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Bible

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
faithgirl
Location:Corydon, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Bible. The cover is beautiful! I like the larger print. Although I don't have to have it, it does make it easier to read. It is very well made. The only thing I would suggest is not to get engraving because it does not do well on the textured covering.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Faithkeeper
Location:Va.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall very pleased with this bible and the courteous customer service girl that I talked to at CB. My ONLY issue, and it's big enough for me to potentially return this product is: I purchased a large print, which I really like, unfortunately ~ the bleedthrough from the thin pages makes it nearly too blurry to read.. I do not require reading glasses, in fact, I must remove my glasses to read..not sure I can work through this issue, because otherwise I really, really like this product...if pages were such that the words were not inbetween each other from the bleedthrough..I would certainly keep this !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Bible!

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
RandiSmith
Location:Denham Springs, LA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absoultely LOVE my new Bible! The lettering on the front was supposed to be in cursive but, regardless, it is still amazing. It is easy to read, very sassy, and can be carried around with ease. I feel like I got my money's worth!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Personal Size Large Print, TuTone Pink and Brown Imitation Leather, Thumb-Indexed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this bible exceeded my expectations

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
ringoe
Location:willow spring, NC
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is so beautiful. The design cover and two-tone color are exactly what I was wanting. The font size is easy to read. The indexing is such a wonderful feature...I love not having to attach the book tabs to the pages. It has quickly become my favorite Bible.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.