Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House KJV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, TuTone Brown and Pink Imitation Leather

Tyndale House KJV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, TuTone Brown and Pink Imitation Leather

The Life Application Study Bible was created for the reader who wants to answer the question, "what does God's Word mean for my life today?" This editions is full of features that will help you understand the timeless lessons of the Bible, including application notes, character studies, maps and charts, detailed book introductions, and more. The Life Application Study Bible is a rich resource to help you live out your faith in practical ways.

Features
  • Over 10,000 Application Notes
  • Over 100 Character Sketches
  • Detailed book introductions
  • In-Text Maps & Charts
  • Dictionary/Concordance
  • Side-column references
  • Index to Notes
  • Index to Charts
  • Index to Maps
  • Index to Personality Profiles
  • Harmony of the Gospels
  • 16 pages of full-color maps
  • 8-page presentation section
  • Single-column format
  • Table of Weights & Measures
  • Reading plan
  • Presentation  & Family record pages
  • Brown/Pink LeatherLike TuTone
  • Silver page edges
  • Ribbon Marker
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, TuTone Brown and Pink Imitation Leather
Review 1 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, TuTone Brown and Pink Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
GodsChosen
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, looking at the outside features, the Bible is very cute and feminine. I also love the fact that the life application aspect, as indicated, helps you apply lessons in the Bible to your everyday life. It makes studying the Bible so much easier as far as understanding, and much more enjoyable as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, TuTone Brown and Pink Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT WAS VERY WELL RECEIVED BY THE RECIPIE

Date:June 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jasper Gay
Location:Florham Park, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS BIBLE WAS A GIFT FOR A FRIEND...SHE SIMPLY ADORED IT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, TuTone Brown and Pink Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product..brings the Bible alive

Date:June 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
gajuliec
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've enjoyed this Bible more than any other in my 30 year walk as a believer. The applications and references to every day life are fantastic. I also really appreciate the biographical sections on different people in the Bible. The Bible is beautiful and has soft rich leather for the cover. It's a wonderful version of scripture to have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, TuTone Brown and Pink Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very proud

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
LadyDi
Location:Stuttgart, Germany
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my bible, it's really pretty and I am really proud of it!! Th life applications are are really helpful and the history and the explanations help to understand everything better!
I will never regret to have bought it and it was soem of the best spent money in my life!!
God bless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, TuTone Brown and Pink Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
stroud1997
Location:Blairsville, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally have this KJV Study Bible and have gotten one for my husband and my daughter. I purchased this one as a high school graduation gift. I was very pleased with the Bible's colors and with the graduates name that I had put on the Bible at the time of my purchase. This is the best study Bible!! Cannot go wrong giving a Bible, especially this one, to someone as a gift! Very pleased........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, TuTone Brown and Pink Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mama Ruff
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study Bible is a great witness to the young adults God has placed into my life to help encourage spiritual values into their daily lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, TuTone Brown and Pink Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
sross
Location:Ocoee,TN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pretty Bible. The print is a little small but still very nice Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, TuTone Brown and Pink Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful but Tiny Print due to Personal Size

Date:January 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
mellylou
Location:Missouri, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible IS a pretty bible. I wish they would make more like it! The only thing is, the print is very tiny due to it being a personal sized Life Application Study Bible. There's no way around it. So, if you want a very pretty bible with everything in it, in a personal size.......this bible is for you, but beware of the tiny print. :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Personal Size, TuTone Brown and Pink Imitation Leather
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Autry
This Bible gives a lot of detail about each chapter and has study notes at the bottom of the pages. So, if you ever wonder when the chapters were written, or who they were written by, then this Bible gives you that information. It's very feminine looking and great for the ladies. I really enjoy this Bible!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.