Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover

Tyndale House NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover

Jesus taught with hands-on lessons and illustrations. The Hands-On Bible uses the same experience-based learning to communicate God’s Word in an active, understandable way. This new edition features updated tip-ins, a more portable size for kids, an attractive cover, and online parenting helps. With hundreds of fun, memorable activities (A “Do-It” activity in EVERY feature!) and the full New Living Translation text, the Hands-On Bible is packed with activities and experiences that invite kids to crawl inside the Scriptures and "do" God's Word!

Features
  • New Living Translation (NLT)
  • Hand-On Bible Experiences, invite kids to do the bible with science experiments, crafts, snacks, journals—the way kids learn best!
  • 52 Key Verse Activities, help kids learn, understand, and live important Bible truths
  • Bible Hero Biographies, talk straight to kids, making characters come alive
  • Bible Bonanza Experiences, introduce kids to the biggest and best Bible stories
  • Bible Book Introductions, make kids want to read every book of the Bible by using humor and hilarious graphics
  • Fun Facts, help kids see the Bible as true and amazing
  • Frequently Asked Questions About the Bible
  • Personal Reading Plan
  • Kids' Dictionary/Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Color illustrations through-out the Bible
  • Presentation page
  • Online resources
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Park Kids
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will buy this Bible for all of my friends who have children. NLT is easily read and understood by children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Annie26
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this bible for my 4 year old son! He has not let it out of his sight since he received it. I love all the features it contains and it makes reading the bible fun. I highly recommend this bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Peoples
Location:Beloit, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bibles to have in the classroom if a child does not have one with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is very kid friendly!

Date:June 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gramma
Location:Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hands On Bible was highly recommended by our Children's Pastor as we use the Hands on Bible Curriculum at our Church in PowerHouse. My Grand Children love their new Bibles. The way that the Bible was put together with activites makes reading fun for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gives bits of interesting information

Date:September 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
David R
Location:Columbia, Tennessee
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hands-On Bible keeps the children interested in reading the Bible with short summaries and interesting biblical facts, as well as having an easy to understand translation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
NoNickname
Location:TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bible was for my seven year old grandson. I gave it to him as a gift when he came to Christ. He is practicing reading it daily and taking it to church with him. He loves it and it has met all expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My daughter loves this bible. It's fun to read!

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teree
Location:Woodbridge,VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bible for my six year old daughter. She loves it. We read it everyday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
fermin
Location:Toronto , Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alot of useful side information plus fun activities. NLT text is easy to understand. children can share with their non-english speaking parents who desire to know more about Christ and at the same time learn English.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
WVweaver
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with the product and service. The prices are very competitive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bible is loaded with doable features

Date:June 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Yoliebird
Location:Pleasanton, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appealing to kids with so much attention getting features. Kids are eager to jump in and research what ever story or topic being taught. Exciting to see them so into the word of God. We gift a different bible to our kids but will change to the Hands-On-Bible, this one is a little nicer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Karen Michael
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an AWANA Sparks Director & I give these Bibles to kids who accept Jesus as their personal Lord & Savior. I have received so many comments from the parents as to how much they enjoy this Bible with their kids. The kids also tell me how much they like them as well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a Bible for the whole family

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
lisa
Location:Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a children's Ministries Coordinator and have looked at several Bibles and I am always looking for ways to encourage families to get into God's word. When I discovered Hands-on-Bible it was everything I was looking for. Great translation, kid friendly, but the thing that sold me were all of the "tools" included in this Bible. I felt like this was a Bible that anyone could utilize. My kids and my families love it and as always CBD makes it affordable. We use this Bible in our classrooms and encourage families to get this Bible for their home. I just don't think you can go wrong with this Bible.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Momma C
Tyndale has just updated the Hands-On Bible. I currently am reading through the New Living Translation in my own quiet time and really like this translation for younger children as well. This Bible is chalked full of extra ideas. There are hands-on experiences in crafts, experiments, journals and more. 52 key verse activities help children learn a verse a week. Each Bible book includes an introduction that helps set the plot and timing of the book. Fun facts are sprinkled throughout. Bible hero biographies help bring the men and women of the Bible to life. I personal love the maps and timelines. The Bible is supposedly geared toward children ages 4-8. I personally feel this Bible is better suited for elementary age children. Also, I feel that this would be a better family Bible than a child's Bible. As we make plans to lead our children deeper in the Bible, I am very excited about the possibilities this Bible gives. But, it is the free coordinating website http://www.myhandsonbible.com/ that really impresses me. By simply logging in, you are given a plethora of ideas - family devotions, Bible reading plan, scripture songs, and a parents' forum. The 52 family devotions (one per week) are available to print in pdf form. Each idea extends activities given in the Bible. The reading plan picks out key parts of scripture to give the child a taste of the entire Bible. A few questions follow up the scriptures. The songs are fun and help your child learn the Book of the Bible and other key points.If you have an elementary age child and are looking for great family activities - this is the Bible for you! Thank you to Tyndale for allowing me to review this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.