Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover

Tyndale House NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover

Jesus taught with hands-on lessons and illustrations. The Hands-On Bible uses the same experience-based learning to communicate God’s Word in an active, understandable way. This new edition features updated tip-ins, a more portable size for kids, an attractive cover, and online parenting helps. With hundreds of fun, memorable activities (A “Do-It” activity in EVERY feature!) and the full New Living Translation text, the Hands-On Bible is packed with activities and experiences that invite kids to crawl inside the Scriptures and "do" God's Word!

Features
  • New Living Translation (NLT)
  • Hand-On Bible Experiences, invite kids to do the bible with science experiments, crafts, snacks, journals—the way kids learn best!
  • 52 Key Verse Activities, help kids learn, understand, and live important Bible truths
  • Bible Hero Biographies, talk straight to kids, making characters come alive
  • Bible Bonanza Experiences, introduce kids to the biggest and best Bible stories
  • Bible Book Introductions, make kids want to read every book of the Bible by using humor and hilarious graphics
  • Fun Facts, help kids see the Bible as true and amazing
  • Frequently Asked Questions About the Bible
  • Personal Reading Plan
  • Kids' Dictionary/Concordance
  • 8 Full-color maps
  • Color illustrations through-out the Bible
  • Presentation page
  • Online resources
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Review 1 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Bible for Kids

Date:March 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Godzheart
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands-on Bible NLT is a Bible specially created for kids of all ages. When it said hands-on it meant hands-on for real. It is not your typical life application kind of Bible which usually has a few questions at the end of a Bible story and the kids answer them, but it filled with fun activities and experiments which establish the truth being explained in the story.
The illustrations, where required, are funny and exciting. My girls enjoyed some of the silly faces and these also helped them to remember the specific stories from the Bible. The cover is interestingly designed too.
New Living Translation is my other favorite Bible translation to read during my own study, apart from the Amplified Version and I was thrilled that my 6 year olds can also enjoy their studies from the Bible in a language which attempts to explain the history of the Bible closest to its original rendering.
I would recommend this Bible for Kid's Bible Studies, Sunday School and even for moms who need something to motivate their kids into getting excited about the wonderful Word of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The book is easy for children to read

Date:January 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovetolearn
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is easy for children to read and has fun activities and little side notes that make it more interesting for children to look through.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible for children has so many great features

Date:November 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunshine
Location:Des Moines, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There are so many great features that I can't begin to tell you about them. This is the only site I could find them on. The price was matchless! Thank you so very much for having do many fine products for kids available! It makes all the difference in my Children's Ministry.
Pastor Sunshine
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

They were gone in a week!

Date:November 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Amanda
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these as givaway bibles for kids in the 1st-3rd grade. Kids stopped to pick them up right away! The bright cover and fun activities are attractive to this age group! Will be ordering more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Resource with My First Hands-On Bible

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julie D
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this for Children's Church or Children's Sermons!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for children and adults

Date:May 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gods Child
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel this bible brings home everything you need to understand in the bible. All the demo and activity make it easy to understand the thing the bible is talking about. The children at my church love it. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Helena
Location:Queensland, Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bible involving children in different methods of learning. It is visually appealing, definitely a good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
mlcs
Location:Somerville, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son was given this Bible as a gift and I found it so perfect
for his understanding, he is 9. I purchased one to give as a
gift to one of my Sunday School students. I wish I could get one for the entire class!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome we love it!

Date:October 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
NinaLee
Location:Lafollette,TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Draws you in and makes you want more! Love it!!! Wish we had bought it sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent teaching tools

Date:September 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Deonne Schenk
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This Bible has excellent, practical teaching tools which are relevant and childdren enjoy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Robin
Location:Buckley, Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome will order these bibles again and again. Great shipping and quality for sure. God Bless you all thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the hands on Bible!

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
vparrett
Location:Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has fun object lessions and because it is NLT it is easy to read for new readers. This is a wonderful children Bible!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hands On is a great concept.

Date:April 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Grammy
Location:KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful concept! This makes the Bible fun for kids!
I gave to my two granddaughters, age 8, and they loved the idea that they could write in it, makes notes, underline, or do crafts recommended. They have since highlighted the verses they have memorized! I may purchase one for myself as the activities are great accompanment to Sunday School lessons!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
214jnaaa
Location:California
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bible contains great features for kids. It would be fantastic if it came in leather or leather like material.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product kids love it!!!!!

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kenny
Location:Blue Ridge Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kids love it. we gave these to kids at our church and they really took to them well the parents like to see them reading and studying the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Students want to read this product.

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
peanut
Location:Chambersburg, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I challenged my students to learn the Books of the Bible and as a reward they earned the "Hands-On Bible". When they saw the great features and things that they could do with their parents, they were very excited. It brings the Bible into everyday living for them. I would recommend this Bible to any parent of elementary age children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got what I needed

Date:April 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
LPafc
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bible is great. The children absolutely love this bible. and so do I.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our kids love them

Date:March 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pastor asst
Location:Kenton, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We pass these out to all of our kids 4 christ! It is easier when the kids all have the same Bible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

KIDS LOVE LEARNING & EXPLORING GODS WORD!

Date:February 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
missv
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bible is awesome! My Sunday school classes have never been more fun. I have been teaching Sunday School for 15 years and I have never seen kids more excited about coming to church on Sundays. Better than that parents are wanting to buy one for their child to use at home, even though we provide them for our kids.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NLT Hands-On Bible, Softcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my 8 year old

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
thankful
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son is a very hands on, experiment oriented kid. He LOVES this Bible with activities and experiments to solidify the things he is reading. It's a great product! We love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>