Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bridge-Logos Publishing Run Baby Run - eBook

Bridge-Logos Publishing Run Baby Run - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Run Baby Run - eBook
Review 1 for Run Baby Run - eBook
This review is fromRun Baby Run.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
D Hutchins
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are fans of Nicky Cruz! Years ago we gave away our copy of Run Baby Run, so bought a new one for our 9 yr. old daughter to read. She enjoyed reading The Cross and the Switchblade, and is enjoying this book about Nicky Cruz's testimony even more. The true story draws you in and your hooked by the end of the first page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Run Baby Run - eBook
This review is fromRun Baby Run.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I read it when I was sixteen and now Again

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Myriam Diaz
Location:Jamaica Plain, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book when I was sixteen and loved it. I read it again and it was just as thrilling as ten. It is a must read for all ages. Enlightening and filled with adventures and powerful testimonies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Run Baby Run - eBook
This review is fromRun Baby Run.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
friendsflowersandlove
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is so incredible, its shows the true beauty of Christ. This book excited me because it proves that Jesus isn't just sitting in a church telling others what to do, he's out in the hardest places in earth loving people, healing people, and redeeming people. One of my absolute favourites!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Run Baby Run - eBook
This review is fromRun Baby Run.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rosio Prado
I really loved the book. I couldn't put it down. This book is good for anyone to read whether you're in gangs or not so everyone can see the power of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Run Baby Run - eBook
This review is fromRun Baby Run.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amy Johnson
This book is excellent! I recommend it especially to any person who is in a gang or thinking of joining one. Nicky Cruz thought that drugs, gangs, and sex would fill his life but he was wrong...the emptiness was still there. One day he met Someone who would change his life forever and give him hope and meaning to life. That person is Jesus Christ, the same yesterday, today and forever.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Run Baby Run - eBook
This review is fromRun Baby Run.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wilma Snider
A very good book...if God could turn Nicky around.....we have hope for anyone. God bless David and Nicky....for telling their stories and telling it like it is.....we are not all perfect..grin...but we have a great God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Run Baby Run - eBook
This review is fromRun Baby Run.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2009
this is one of my favorite books that i have ever read.its incredible.nicky cruz is a real servant of the Lord.what a wonderful testimony.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Run Baby Run - eBook
This review is fromRun Baby Run.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Clarice Marchena
I read this book many years ago as a teenager. It made such an impact on my life, that I decided to buy it for my teenage daughter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Run Baby Run - eBook
This review is fromRun Baby Run.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2001
Customer Avatar
Jackie Tronge
This is an absolutely great account of what God can do in peoples' lives. A must reading for anyone 16 and over. Some parts are rather graphic but needed to be inorder to understand the story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.