Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bridge-Logos Publishing The Sovereignty of God - eBook

Bridge-Logos Publishing The Sovereignty of God - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sovereignty of God - eBook
Review 1 for The Sovereignty of God - eBook
This review is fromThe Sovereignty of God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Precious Scriptural Truth Presented!

Date:August 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
simon94
Location:The Netherlands
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been a great blessing to me, so biblical I just love it and I am thankful that I am able to know the truth of God's absolute sovereignty thought not fully understand it. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a biblical presentation of the sovereignty of God Almighty! This is the best book I've read besides the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Sovereignty of God - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Date:May 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
ernie
Location:04736
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A book every Christian should read so that they have a better understanding of God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Sovereignty of God - eBook
This review is fromThe Sovereignty of God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT read

Date:June 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
AaronA
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is a GREAT thought provoking read!!! The layout and scripture verses that A.W. Pink uses to backup what he's saying are Truth. Truth that is often so easily neglected or often times "swept under the rug" today. This book NEEDS to be read by ALL who claim to know or want to know God.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Sovereignty of God - eBook
This review is fromThe Sovereignty of God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing book for those in the Charismatic Church

Date:April 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
bunny
Location:montreal
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highlighted so much of this book it glows in the dark! This book really helped me to see the true heart of most of the unsaved. It was a hard read and it especially hurt because it revealed the error of my own church in allowing sinners to believe that they are saved because they said a little prayer to Jesus. It was also a great comfort because it showed that God is in control of everything. I came out of the Charismatic Church with its emphasis on Satan and how he wants to hurt, destroy, possess and make you sick...so this book really puts Satan in his place! I pray that all Christians would read this book and be comforted and informed to the glory of God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Sovereignty of God - eBook
This review is fromThe Sovereignty of God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stella
Location:Toronto
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps the believer to appreciate how GREAT is our God, and that we are so grateful to be recipients of his sovereign grace.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Sovereignty of God - eBook
This review is fromThe Sovereignty of God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Writings Of A. W. Pink

Date:March 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
glush
Location:St. John's, Newfdoundland
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A. W. Pink had a tremenduous overall understanding of the Plan, Purpose and Pattern of God as recorded in Scripture. I highly recommend his writings. They will feed your soul and increase your faith.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Sovereignty of God - eBook
This review is fromThe Sovereignty of God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Janet Smith
Excellent, thorough covering of the subject of God's Sovereignty. However, once you read this book, you will not be able to settle for an inferior doctrine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Sovereignty of God - eBook
This review is fromThe Sovereignty of God.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thomas
This book is a must read!It has truly changed my life.Pink deals with many vital issues that each christian should understand.This book uses much scripture,and gives much honor to the Trice Holy God!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.